English (United Kingdom)French (Fr)
 

DSM Lombok - Gili Trawangan Hot

 
Location : Indonesia - See the map
Region info : Gili Islands
DSM Lombok - Gili Trawangan

Address : Jl. Raya Senggigi, Desa Senggigi, Lombok - Gili Trawangan
Phone : +6287864333383
Website : http://www.dsmlombok.com
Email : booking@dsmlombok.com
Languages spoken : English  •  French  •  German  •  Italian  •  Japanese  •  Local Language  •  Portuguese  •  Spanish  •  Swedish
Diving agencies : CMAS  •  Others  •  PADI
Courses offered : Dive intro / try dives  •  Open water / beginners course  •  Advanced course  •  Rescue course  •  Divemaster / dive leader  •  Nitrox course  •  Wreck specialty  •  Deep specialty  •  Naturalist specialty  •  Instructor level / IDC
General rating
 
User rating
 
Services rating
 
Value for money
 
Safety
 
Professionalism
 
Other courses available : Divemaster Course with special offer !
Safety equipment available : O2 medical kit  •  Medical kits in boat  •  Medical trained staff  •  Antivenin serum available
Dive centers services : Own boat  •  Kids friendly  •  Own vehicles  •  Own air compressor  •  Pool for training  •  Combo Lodging with Dives  •  Offer accommodation alone  •  Disable people services  •  Internet access  •  Underwater photography or video  •  Equipment gear rentals
Technical diving capacity : Nitrox compressor
Type of tank provided : Aluminium 9-10 Lts  •  Aluminium 12-13 Lts
Typical tank fill : 210 Bar
Price for 1 dive including equipment without staff/guide : 30 to 39 USD
Price for 1 dive excluding equipment without staff/guide : 30 to 39 USD
Price for 1 dive including equipment and staff/guide : 30 to 39 USD
Price for 1 dive excluding equipment but with staff/guide : 30 to 39 USD
Note: Prices are given for 1 dive to get a price level comparison. However, many dive centers propose ONLY package for 2 or more dives. So we have divided the total price by the number of dives to obtain the price level for 1 dive.
Time to go to the nearest hospital : Less than 1 hour
Name of the nearest airport city : Mataram, AMI
Average time to reach this airport : 60 to 90 minutes
Level required : Beginner accepted

Description for the dive shop DSM Lombok - Gili Trawangan

The Only French Dive center on Lombok and Gili Trawangan with only Aqualung equipment (2010-2011). Padi 5* Five resort, we propose you to discover Lombok coast and Gili dive sites . Sharks, Manta, Nudibranches, corals reef, wall ... will be a fantastic diving experience. We are situated in Senggigi on Lombok Island and also on Gili Trawangan. We will offer you a wide range of dreams with a lot of diving activities in Indonesia. Whether you want to learn how to dive on Gili or continue your diving education, DSM PADI 5* Dive Center & Dive Resort can satisfy your needs. Around Gili Island, in front of Lombok, all the famous dive sites are waiting for you. We can also offer you charming accommodations with our partners like Vila Ombak, Qunci Vila, Puri Bunga and also with charming accomodations directly on Gili.DSM Dive Lombok & Gili Trawangan is a PADI 5 Star Instructor Development Center and FFESSM Dive Center on Lombok and Gili Trawangan. Lombok is a small islands in Indonesia, just East of Bali, and part of the great “Coral Triangle” known for its superb scuba diving and underwater world. DSM Dive is operating since 2009. Our experienced team of local and international divemasters and dive instructors ensure secure fun diving and PADI diving courses around the Gili Islands and in Sekotong on Lombok’s Southwest coast.


DSM Dive has scuba diving centers on Lombok Senggigi and on Gili Trawangan. Both Indonesian islands have their own charm and beauty. Stay on Lombok and explore the island: stunning waterfalls, endless beaches, cultural attractions and marvellous hotel resorts are awaiting you. Enjoy the laid-back tropical island feeling while being on Gili Trawangan- the small island with its splendid white sand beaches and turquoise-blue water, drinks of young coconuts, fresh fish grilled on the night market and delicious food at our restaurant Gili Trawangan. You can expect to meet a lot of turtles, reef sharks, rays, nudibranchs, octopus, shrimps and many more. The reefs and corals of Sekotong in the Southwest of Lombok are 98% intact and appear in astonishing colors with school classes of fishes passing by, nudibranchs that you might have never seen in your life before and the unique pigmy sea horses.


Secret Bay in the West of Lombok is mainly muck diving with funny critters and unbelievable frog fishes. We dive daily around the Gili islands and on request with a private boat on Sekotong and Secret Bay. Choose your holiday location and tell us where you want to go: we will take care of the rest.

User reviews

Average user rating from: 11 user(s)

Overall rating: 
 
4.9
Do you agree in general with the rating proposed by this web site?:
 
4.6   (11)
Overall Quality:
 
4.9   (11)
Punctuality:
 
5.0   (11)
Equipment Condition:
 
4.8   (11)
Staff Professionalism:
 
4.9   (11)
Safety Equipment :
 
5.0   (11)
Quality of air (purity):
 
5.0   (11)
Quality of Services:
 
4.9   (11)
Value for Money / Price Range:
 
4.9   (11)
 
Ratings (the higher the better)
  Do you agree in general with the rating proposed by this web site?*
  Overall Quality*
  Punctuality*
  Equipment Condition*
  Staff Professionalism*
  Safety Equipment *
  Quality of air (purity)*
  Quality of Services*
  Value for Money / Price Range*
Comments*
    Please enter the security code.
 
 

Séjour à Lombok avec DSM DIVE

Overall rating: 
 
5.0
Do you agree in general with the rating proposed by this web site?:
 
5.0
Overall Quality:
 
5.0
Punctuality:
 
5.0
Equipment Condition:
 
5.0
Staff Professionalism:
 
5.0
Safety Equipment :
 
5.0
Quality of air (purity):
 
5.0
Quality of Services:
 
5.0
Value for Money / Price Range:
 
5.0
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No
Reviewed by MArc v
March 30, 2014
Report this review
 
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful

Mes deux garçons de 14 et 17 ans ont voulu essayer la plongée lors de notre séjour à Lombok pendant une semaine. L'initiation s'est vite transformée en stage d'une semaine lorsqu'ils sont revenus passionnés de leur première journée. Equipe de DSM Lombok Dive présente dans notre hôtel Living Asia, ce qui a permis de faire un cours dans la piscine avant de partir pour les Gili plonger avec les tortues et requins...

 

the dream island ...the dream dive!!

Overall rating: 
 
5.0
Do you agree in general with the rating proposed by this web site?:
 
5.0
Overall Quality:
 
5.0
Punctuality:
 
5.0
Equipment Condition:
 
5.0
Staff Professionalism:
 
5.0
Safety Equipment :
 
5.0
Quality of air (purity):
 
5.0
Quality of Services:
 
5.0
Value for Money / Price Range:
 
5.0
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No
Reviewed by diego
May 25, 2013
Report this review
 
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful

its just an amazing place.i did my dive master course and for me was the best time of my life.i stay for six months with than and was such a great opportunity and experience.i missed the place and people so much and i decided to come back.i quite my job and just follow my dream.i did my instructor course and now i m very extremely happy to have an opportunity to be part of the staff. thanks DSM LOMBOK DIVE to make my dream come true.thanks william and hadi and all the staff.happyyyyyyyyyyyy daysssssssss!!!!!!!!!

 

Petits Groupes, Grandes Plongées

Overall rating: 
 
4.5
Do you agree in general with the rating proposed by this web site?:
 
5.0
Overall Quality:
 
4.0
Punctuality:
 
5.0
Equipment Condition:
 
4.0
Staff Professionalism:
 
4.0
Safety Equipment :
 
5.0
Quality of air (purity):
 
5.0
Quality of Services:
 
4.0
Value for Money / Price Range:
 
4.0
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No
Reviewed by Yannick
April 26, 2013
Report this review
 
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful

Je plonge avec DSM depuis début Avril et le moins qu'on puisse dire c'est que leur garantie de plonger en petits groupes est bien respectée puisqu'on plonge parfois avec plus d'encadrants (DiveMasters, Instructeurs) que d'élèves plongeurs !

Leurs deux bateaux sont assez petits donc même en haute saison ce centre ne risque pas de se transformer en usine à plongeurs.

Actuellement en formation Divemaster je serais certifié ans un mois si tout va bien et posterai un nouveau commentaire à cette occasion, quant au snorkel test : je ne tiens pas particulièrement à le réussir ;)

En attentant je salue toute l'équipe et en particulier Maya, Hendry et Ong un excellent guide divemaster indonésien qui connait parfaitement les sites, les courants et garde toujours un sourire d'enfant après des milliers de plongées.

J'y retourne, à bientôt, Yannick

 

Un centre pro pour des plongées au top

Overall rating: 
 
5.0
Do you agree in general with the rating proposed by this web site?:
 
5.0
Overall Quality:
 
5.0
Punctuality:
 
5.0
Equipment Condition:
 
5.0
Staff Professionalism:
 
5.0
Safety Equipment :
 
5.0
Quality of air (purity):
 
5.0
Quality of Services:
 
5.0
Value for Money / Price Range:
 
5.0
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No
Reviewed by lolo34
March 25, 2013
Report this review
 
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful

En vacances en Indonésie, dont 1 semaine entre Lombok et Gili, j'ai eu le plaisir de me joindre à l'équipe de DSM pour plonger sur les Gili !

Un vrai plaisir de pouvoir échanger avec une équipe de francophones et de locaux : une parfaite combinaison pour se sentir comme à la maison et plonger avec des professionnels qui connaissent comme leurs poches les fonds-marins.

Grace à eux, je n'ai eu la chance de voir des tortues à chaque plongée, des ghost pipes fishes, des bébés requins, des murènes, raies et j'en passe !
Le matériel est super clean et neuf : quel bonheur !!!!
Et on a le choix de séjourner sur Lombok ou sur Gili pendant notre séjour puisque tous les matins on vient nous récupérer à l'hôtel si on dort à Lombok : trajet rapide et vue imprenable sur le Rinjani et le Mont Agung (prenez l'appareil photo car sur le chemin, on a une vue imprenable sur les 3 Gilis !!!)

Alors plongez avec DSM et profitez !!!

 

Convivialité, Professionnalisme, Disponibilité

Overall rating: 
 
5.0
Do you agree in general with the rating proposed by this web site?:
 
5.0
Overall Quality:
 
5.0
Punctuality:
 
5.0
Equipment Condition:
 
5.0
Staff Professionalism:
 
5.0
Safety Equipment :
 
5.0
Quality of air (purity):
 
5.0
Quality of Services:
 
5.0
Value for Money / Price Range:
 
5.0
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No
Reviewed by Jeanne6164
September 26, 2012
Report this review
 
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful

Nous avons plongé avec ce centre francophone mais pas seulement dans une atmosphère très décontractée mais qui reste très professionnelle. Pour moi qui suit stressée quand je ne connais pas : j'ai tout de suite été rassurée par la qualité du matériel, par les dive masters super professionnels, les conditions de sécurité. Ce que j'ai beaucoup aimé aussi ce sont les plongées "à la carte" Aimant particulièrement la macro : pas de problèmes William le boss nous a proposé des plongées exceptionnelles ou frogfish, stonefish, crevettes, crabe et autres bizarreries étaient présentes, Merci Ong divemaster indonésien connaissant parfaitement son biotope qui avec beaucoup de patience a su dénicher de petits monstres au fin fond des coraux.....Superbes souvenirs.

 

So Professional, So Customer Oriented, So Nice

Overall rating: 
 
4.9
Do you agree in general with the rating proposed by this web site?:
 
5.0
Overall Quality:
 
5.0
Punctuality:
 
5.0
Equipment Condition:
 
4.0
Staff Professionalism:
 
5.0
Safety Equipment :
 
5.0
Quality of air (purity):
 
5.0
Quality of Services:
 
5.0
Value for Money / Price Range:
 
5.0
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No
Reviewed by RAVOUTH
August 10, 2012
Report this review
 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful

Our whole family spent great moments with the staff (from the boats, the dive masters, the administrative). Special thanks to William who allowed us to bring the family to the Gilis from Lombok every day with no extra cost (compared to Dream Divers who is asking for extra).

My wife and I really enjoyed the dives (special thanks to the turtles!), even though it is not what we were used to (that is true we are spoilt divers!). My eldest son did his bubblemaker twice: he loved it (special thanks to the turtle again!) and is really looking forward his 10 years old to move forward on diving.

Their professionalism, their gentleness, their sense of service (you do not have to worry about your gear, they set it up and carry it for you) made the difference. We are already missing them.

We are wishing them the best, maybe to expand and have a larger shop which could accommodate happy divers like us.

 

Big professionals with a lot of fun

Overall rating: 
 
5.0
Do you agree in general with the rating proposed by this web site?:
 
5.0
Overall Quality:
 
5.0
Punctuality:
 
5.0
Equipment Condition:
 
5.0
Staff Professionalism:
 
5.0
Safety Equipment :
 
5.0
Quality of air (purity):
 
5.0
Quality of Services:
 
5.0
Value for Money / Price Range:
 
5.0
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No
Reviewed by Andrea
July 15, 2012
Report this review
 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful

I spent absolutely great time in DSM Lombok. Their dive masters are so experienced, I wish to know about marine life at least 10% of what they know.

Equipment is brand new and captain and other stuff helps to everybody. I dived 12 times in one week and everything was ready as I expected.

What I appreciate at most is their client approach and safety. Small groups for one dive master is the MUST.

Ong showed us pygmy sea horse in one of that big coral fans, a lot of sharks and turtles. We were hunting for best picture of lovely nudie branch.

Grreat experience and wish to come back soon.

Many thanks for your services!

Andrea
June 2012

 

Awesome diving experience with DSM Lombok

Overall rating: 
 
5.0
Do you agree in general with the rating proposed by this web site?:
 
5.0
Overall Quality:
 
5.0
Punctuality:
 
5.0
Equipment Condition:
 
5.0
Staff Professionalism:
 
5.0
Safety Equipment :
 
5.0
Quality of air (purity):
 
5.0
Quality of Services:
 
5.0
Value for Money / Price Range:
 
5.0
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No
Reviewed by Stella
March 24, 2012
Report this review
 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful

I was planning a diving trip alone in March 2012 when I came across DSM Lombok's website. They have been very professional right from my online enquiry. Everything was well planned out. Recommendations on hotels and number of dives were all given based on my requests and budget. I stayed on Lombok with Puri Bunga and was given a large room with a sea view balcony. The daily pick ups to Gili Trawangan were always on time and hassle free. The dive shop is not the biggest but was full of excitement all the time. I was introduced and blended into the group immediately.

Diving with Ong and Anding were fantastic. They have such good knowledge of the area and know exactly where the resident creatures are. There was always something good to see. Sharks, Mantis shrimps, octopus, pigmy seahorses, not to forget the numerous turtles. The groups were kept small so each diver was given sufficient attention regardless of your level. The captain and boat boys took great care setting up my gear and packing them away at the end of each day.

In summary, I have enjoyed the french professionalism and hospitality during my week with DSM Lombok. I was in good hands and that was very crucial for me as a single female traveller. It was sad to leave my new friends after the last dive. I will strongly recommend DSM Lombok to all divers who want a personalized and safe diving experience in Lombok.

Stella
24 Mar 2012

 

I am in love with this dive shop

Overall rating: 
 
5.0
Do you agree in general with the rating proposed by this web site?:
 
5.0
Overall Quality:
 
5.0
Punctuality:
 
5.0
Equipment Condition:
 
5.0
Staff Professionalism:
 
5.0
Safety Equipment :
 
5.0
Quality of air (purity):
 
5.0
Quality of Services:
 
5.0
Value for Money / Price Range:
 
5.0
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No
Reviewed by Diana
March 12, 2012
Report this review
 
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful

If you are a diver and you come to Gili Trawangan in Indonesie you should visit the small french dive shop on the main road of Gili T. I had so much fun diving with them. The divemasters are locals with more than 15 years of diving experience on Gili T. and they really know every corner and every hidden fish personally. Every time they find an octopus, a turtle, a little crab or a nudi branch they try to reach your attention to show you the fascinating underwaterworld here. You can even see them smiling with their regulator on. And for your safety they are excellent. They calm you down, help you getting ready, explain you how the dive is going to be, how the divesite looks like and remind you on all the hand signals you are using etc. so diving with them makes you feel relaxed and you cant even wait to jump into the water with them. During diving you are fullfilled with so much joy because the divesites are so diverse and you stay in small groups. The whole staff is so friendly and helpful, even the capitane smiles at you and you would like hanging around with the guys who are doing their divemaster training there. You are welcome from the very first minute on and it makes you feel like one big family with their french charme and humour.
Go there and I promise that you dont wanna leave ;-)

 

BEST PLACE EVER VISITED SINCE LONG TIME -- Endroit Magique

Overall rating: 
 
5.0
Do you agree in general with the rating proposed by this web site?:
 
5.0
Overall Quality:
 
5.0
Punctuality:
 
5.0
Equipment Condition:
 
5.0
Staff Professionalism:
 
5.0
Safety Equipment :
 
5.0
Quality of air (purity):
 
5.0
Quality of Services:
 
5.0
Value for Money / Price Range:
 
5.0
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No
Reviewed by remy
February 14, 2012
Report this review
 
Last updated: February 16, 2012
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful

(Revue de ce club de plongee en Francais sous la version anglaise.)

I am a scuba diver for more than 20 years so I guarantee you that there is not so many dive shops like this one in the world!
I was there during the worst season i.e. in January. I made 18 dives there during 15 days from January 12, 2012. I was guided by ONG and Anding, which are the 2 permanent divemasters. There are true local people and they know so well the local underwater world and their land (during the dives they were always backed by 3 DM!!).
I was welcomed by Hadi the cofounder and Jérémie the permanent French instructor who is a great guy! What I liked most it was the French touch with a very friendly environment. Everyone takes time to know each other and have fun on the same passion.

The equipment is truly amazing: all is new and not second hand, you dive with new Aqualung gear like the wetsuit (komodo 2012). Kind of dream comes true when you find a dive shop like that! Frankly speaking I din't see much dive shops like that in Asia.
And not to mention the great photo equipment. You will find some shots taken by William in the shop with its pro camera and the 4 others which you can rent! I rented the Panasonic and took some fantastic shots.
As for the boats, they are new and superbly well laid out. That to say I fell in love with this small dive shop from this part of the world. Go and see by yourself and I am sure you will like it!!
And they are serious about safety because they can say NO if dive conditions become dangerous. Here they are not driven only by profit, they just love diving!!
In short, DSM is a complete different approach on this island that has very beautiful underwater wonders… I truly recommend them to all cool divers who make their first priority the good atmosphere, quality of service and safety!
Thanks to the Team!
Remy

***********************************************************************
Je suis plongeur depuis plus de 20 est je vous garantie que des centres comme celui ci il n'y en a pas 36 dans le monde !
J'y etais pendant la saison la plus incertaine c'est-à-dire en Janvier. J'y ai fait 18 plongées pendant 15 jours à partir du 12 janvier 2012.
J'ai plongée avec ONG et Anding , qui sont les 2 divemasters permanents. De vrais locaux qui connaissent toute l île en dessous comme en dessus. ( 3 dmt nous suivaient tout le temps !!). J ai été accueilli par Hadi le co-fondateur et Jérémie l' instructeur français permanent qui est très bien !

Ce que j'ai adoré c'est l'ambiance française pro et super amicale. Tout le monde prend le temps de se connaître de parler de s'amuser sur la même passion. Le materiel est incroyable , tout est neuf et pas de première gamme , on plonge avec du Matos aqualung 2011 , combi neuves (komodo 2012) reg 2011 enfin le rêve de trouver un centre comme ça ! En Asie j'en ai franchement pas trouver beaucoup.
Le materiel photo m'a séduit, vous trouverez des clichés pris par william dans le shop avec son reflex pro et les 4 autres caméra à dispo! J'ai loue le panasonic et pris quelques photos fantastiques.

Quant aux bateaux, ils sont neufs et superbement bien penses... Que dire je suis tombé amoureux de ce petit centre à l'autre bout du monde. Allez-y par vous même vous allez adorer!! En plus l'équipe n était pas au complète ...
Securite: serieux capable de dire NON a une plongee dangereuse ... pas de course au profit, juste de l'amour de la plongée !!
Bref DSM c est un nouveau souffle dans le paysage de la plongée pour cette ile qui a de tres beaux fonds ...
Je le recommande a tous les vrais plongeurs qui souhaite de la bonne ambiance , de la qualite et de la securite !
Merci a toute l'equipe !
Remy

 

Best On Gili !!!

Overall rating: 
 
4.6
Do you agree in general with the rating proposed by this web site?:
 
1.0
Overall Quality:
 
5.0
Punctuality:
 
5.0
Equipment Condition:
 
5.0
Staff Professionalism:
 
5.0
Safety Equipment :
 
5.0
Quality of air (purity):
 
5.0
Quality of Services:
 
5.0
Value for Money / Price Range:
 
5.0
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No
Reviewed by Kylbugie
July 16, 2011
Report this review
 
4 of 4 people found the following review helpful

Did my Advance Open Water Certification with DSM. Overall was a fantastic experience! From the liaising to the pick-up to the dives. Very professional and fantastic people at DSM. Equipment was also well maintained. Highly recommended.

This dive center has to be recommended 11

Kyl

 
 
Powered by JReviews