English (United Kingdom)French (Fr)
 

Alpha Divers - Cyprus Hot

 

User reviews

Back to Listing
Ratings (the higher the better)
  Do you agree in general with the rating proposed by this web site?*
  Overall Quality*
  Punctuality*
  Equipment Condition*
  Staff Professionalism*
  Safety Equipment *
  Quality of air (purity)*
  Quality of Services*
  Value for Money / Price Range*
Comments*
    Please enter the security code.
 
43 results - showing 11 - 20 1 2 3 4 5
Ordering 
 

the best place diving to the Zanobia

Overall rating: 
 
5.0
Do you agree in general with the rating proposed by this web site?:
 
5.0
Overall Quality:
 
5.0
Punctuality:
 
5.0
Equipment Condition:
 
5.0
Staff Professionalism:
 
5.0
Safety Equipment :
 
5.0
Quality of air (purity):
 
5.0
Quality of Services:
 
5.0
Value for Money / Price Range:
 
5.0
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No
Reviewed by Gai Bar Shlomo
April 13, 2013
Report this review
 
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful

my third time diving with Alpha Divers to the Zanobia, i must to say that every time is better than last time, Chris and his team are doing all they can for us to enjoy our diving and staying in Larnaka, the feeling is much more then only diving and the divings are SUPPER. if u want diving to the Zanobia , Alpha Divers is for sure your place

 

Phemnomenal Cypriot Experience

Overall rating: 
 
5.0
Do you agree in general with the rating proposed by this web site?:
 
5.0
Overall Quality:
 
5.0
Punctuality:
 
5.0
Equipment Condition:
 
5.0
Staff Professionalism:
 
5.0
Safety Equipment :
 
5.0
Quality of air (purity):
 
5.0
Quality of Services:
 
5.0
Value for Money / Price Range:
 
5.0
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No
Reviewed by Eric L
June 20, 2013
Report this review
 
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful

My wife and I got Advanced Certification with Alpha Divers and we couldn't have been happier. With the best wreck dive we could have imagined and excellent instruction, we felt comfortable and got to enjoy every aspect of our dives. Definitely the dive centre to use in Cyprus.

 

Best outfit for Zenobia

Overall rating: 
 
5.0
Do you agree in general with the rating proposed by this web site?:
 
5.0
Overall Quality:
 
5.0
Punctuality:
 
5.0
Equipment Condition:
 
5.0
Staff Professionalism:
 
5.0
Safety Equipment :
 
5.0
Quality of air (purity):
 
5.0
Quality of Services:
 
5.0
Value for Money / Price Range:
 
5.0
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No
Reviewed by Olivier
August 12, 2013
Report this review
 
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful

Chris, Nicky and the rest of the team are very friendly and, most importantly, extremely well organized and equipped which helps in making you feel absolutely comfortable for any dive, in particular when diving on the Zenobia when it is your first wreck dive as it was for me.

 

Best dive center!

Overall rating: 
 
5.0
Do you agree in general with the rating proposed by this web site?:
 
5.0
Overall Quality:
 
5.0
Punctuality:
 
5.0
Equipment Condition:
 
5.0
Staff Professionalism:
 
5.0
Safety Equipment :
 
5.0
Quality of air (purity):
 
5.0
Quality of Services:
 
5.0
Value for Money / Price Range:
 
5.0
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No
Reviewed by Marie Lauritsen
August 13, 2013
Report this review
 
1 of 2 people found the following review helpful

We are a family of four that had a excellent three days diving with Chris and his team. Two days diving on the Zenobia and one day diving from shore in Ayia Napa, Green Bay and Tunnels & Caves. You feel completely safe when you dive with Alpha Divers thanks to the care and attention they give to every diver. We are happy that it was Alpha Divers that gave us these days to remember and we are now two Deep divers+Nitrox and two Advanced Open Divers thanks to Alpha divers. Recommends Alpha Divers! :-)

 

Had a great time diving with Chris, Sam, Nikki and Rachael from Alpha Divers

Overall rating: 
 
5.0
Do you agree in general with the rating proposed by this web site?:
 
5.0
Overall Quality:
 
5.0
Punctuality:
 
5.0
Equipment Condition:
 
5.0
Staff Professionalism:
 
5.0
Safety Equipment :
 
5.0
Quality of air (purity):
 
5.0
Quality of Services:
 
5.0
Value for Money / Price Range:
 
5.0
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No
Reviewed by John From Baltimore
October 11, 2013
Report this review
 
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful

Had a great time in October 2013 diving with Chris, Sam, Nikki and Rachael from Alpha Divers of Larnaca, mainly the Zenobia, but with a day of shore diving that included caves and swim-throughs.

Chris’ enthusiasm to give divers a good experience extended to the surface with a land tour of the local natural sites. This included viewing the Cape Greco sea caves with impromptu demonstrations of cliff diving and jumping in which we were all invited to take part.

If diving the Zenobia (and cliff diving….) is something on your “must do adventures” list, I would recommend Alpha-Divers. They have an intimate knowledge of the wreck and use dive leaders that are very experienced in practicing and following safe diving guidelines.

 

An awesome dive trip

Overall rating: 
 
5.0
Do you agree in general with the rating proposed by this web site?:
 
5.0
Overall Quality:
 
5.0
Punctuality:
 
5.0
Equipment Condition:
 
5.0
Staff Professionalism:
 
5.0
Safety Equipment :
 
5.0
Quality of air (purity):
 
5.0
Quality of Services:
 
5.0
Value for Money / Price Range:
 
5.0
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No
Reviewed by Poorna
May 15, 2014
Report this review
 
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful

Chris and his team were the best - they really know their stuff !!. Was diving in the ocean after a couple years and was nervous doing my first dive - They were very patient and encouraging with me - made me feel at ease and after the first dive was done I was so glad I chose them to dive with. Each and everyone of the crew was the best - Safety was their number one priority and I would highly recommend them to anyone looking to book a dive package in Cyprus. Special mention to Andrew , Nikki and Kevin who were my dive buddies on the 4 dives I did with them.
They are very conviniently located in Larnaca and have daily dive trips to Zenobia and lot of other dive locations. They are also one of the few dive companies who own their own boat which is in a very good condition. Their equipment - dive gear and tanks are maintained on a regular basis by the very experienced Chris H who is so very modest and encouraging.
I could go on and on about the wonderful experience I had with them....
Thanks for great diving -Poorna

Visited April 2014

 

Excellent, Professional, Knowledgeable, Friendly, Safe.

Overall rating: 
 
5.0
Do you agree in general with the rating proposed by this web site?:
 
5.0
Overall Quality:
 
5.0
Punctuality:
 
5.0
Equipment Condition:
 
5.0
Staff Professionalism:
 
5.0
Safety Equipment :
 
5.0
Quality of air (purity):
 
5.0
Quality of Services:
 
5.0
Value for Money / Price Range:
 
5.0
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No
Reviewed by James
June 10, 2014
Report this review
 
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful

Chris Martin and his team at Alpha Divers are excellent. Very professional dive centre. Great setup with dedicated classroom, kit store, compressor, vehicles and own boat.
My wife and I knew we wanted to dive the Zenobia prior to our trip to Cyprus. We are certain we made the right choice! One only has to see those arriving from other dive centres/ Paphos and getting on the huge 'diver ferry'.
Alpha divers are very knowledgeable about dive sites around Larnaka and further afield in Cyprus, able to adapt to diver wishes, weather conditions.
Extremely well qualified and supportive dive instructors. Chris is dedicated to giving every person the best experience possible. I would highly recommend them to anyone looking to dive in Cyprus.

 

Great Diving and Super Dive Operation with Alpha Divers

Overall rating: 
 
5.0
Do you agree in general with the rating proposed by this web site?:
 
5.0
Overall Quality:
 
5.0
Punctuality:
 
5.0
Equipment Condition:
 
5.0
Staff Professionalism:
 
5.0
Safety Equipment :
 
5.0
Quality of air (purity):
 
5.0
Quality of Services:
 
5.0
Value for Money / Price Range:
 
5.0
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No
Reviewed by Dan Green
October 21, 2014
Report this review
 
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful

I spent a week diving with Alpha Divers during October 2014 and thoroughly enjoyed my experience with the dive operation and the dive sites. I have been diving since 1966 all over the world and also worked at a dive service in the Bahamas in the past. The instructor/guide staff are very friendly, understanding and professional...they know their stuff and are very sensitive to meeting the needs of the dive customer. They are very safety conscious and inspire confidence in every dive they take you on. Alpha Divers are complete experts in the dive profession and really know the dive sites under all conditions. Diving the Zenobia with them was a super experience. Also dove the Alexandria, and Champagne wrecks with them...both excellent dives. Besides the professionalism, excellent equipment, a great dive boat, and super professional knowledge al the Alpha Diver people were very personable, friendly and relaxing to be with. After a few minutes with them you feel you have met friends and when the diving vacation is at an end you wind up missing them too in addition to the great diving. Thanks to Alpha Divers for a wonderful and inspiring dive vacation. I will see you all again as soon as I can make it back there.

 

Zenobia

Overall rating: 
 
5.0
Do you agree in general with the rating proposed by this web site?:
 
5.0
Overall Quality:
 
5.0
Punctuality:
 
5.0
Equipment Condition:
 
5.0
Staff Professionalism:
 
5.0
Safety Equipment :
 
5.0
Quality of air (purity):
 
5.0
Quality of Services:
 
5.0
Value for Money / Price Range:
 
5.0
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No
Reviewed by Lukas
December 28, 2014
Report this review
 
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful

Alpha Divers is the best centre to dive with.
Chris and staff - very helpfull and professional.
I will recommend them to everyone.
Lukas

UK

 

Life Changing Dive Master Internship.

Overall rating: 
 
4.9
Do you agree in general with the rating proposed by this web site?:
 
5.0
Overall Quality:
 
5.0
Punctuality:
 
5.0
Equipment Condition:
 
5.0
Staff Professionalism:
 
5.0
Safety Equipment :
 
5.0
Quality of air (purity):
 
5.0
Quality of Services:
 
5.0
Value for Money / Price Range:
 
4.0
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No
Reviewed by Tia- Lily
September 17, 2013
Report this review
 
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful

I have recently just returned from a six week Dive master internship at Alpha Divers, and let me tell you, it was by far the most amazing, eye opening and laughter filled six weeks of my life. Being a female and travelling alone my first priority was safety. The accommodation provided was clean, comfortable and very secure right above the dive shop.

The wreck diving in Cyprus is quite literally breath taking, having logged over 50 dives on the Zenobia I can honestly say I saw something new on every dive. If you are privileged enough to dive with Chris ( the owner/ Zen master ) you will not want to surface and when you finally do you will be grinning for the rest of the day!

Nicky ( the manager ) is the most approachable person I have ever met, there is no such thing as a stupid question she would constantly tell me. My dive skills and knowledge improved every day thanks to her and her magnificent mentoring. Mentor by day, one of the greatest friends by night.

Sam, Kate & Angie are the rest of the special team who always have a smiles on their faces ( unless dinner is late :P ) and impeccable dive skills who make you feel safe 100% of the time.

If you have any special requirements, Alpha Divers will do their best to ensure needs are met. ‘No sweat’ as Chris says.

If you’re looking at doing an internship I highly recommend Alpha Divers, it really was life changing and the best six weeks of my life. As many people have already said, I will be back!

 
43 results - showing 11 - 20 1 2 3 4 5 Results per page:
 
Powered by JReviews