English (United Kingdom)French (Fr)
 

Alpha Divers - Cyprus Hot

 

User reviews

Back to Listing
Ratings (the higher the better)
  Do you agree in general with the rating proposed by this web site?*
  Overall Quality*
  Punctuality*
  Equipment Condition*
  Staff Professionalism*
  Safety Equipment *
  Quality of air (purity)*
  Quality of Services*
  Value for Money / Price Range*
Comments*
    Please enter the security code.
 
43 results - showing 31 - 43 1 2 3
Ordering 
 

Life Changing Dive Master Internship.

Overall rating: 
 
4.9
Do you agree in general with the rating proposed by this web site?:
 
5.0
Overall Quality:
 
5.0
Punctuality:
 
5.0
Equipment Condition:
 
5.0
Staff Professionalism:
 
5.0
Safety Equipment :
 
5.0
Quality of air (purity):
 
5.0
Quality of Services:
 
5.0
Value for Money / Price Range:
 
4.0
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No
Reviewed by Tia- Lily
September 17, 2013
Report this review
 
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful

I have recently just returned from a six week Dive master internship at Alpha Divers, and let me tell you, it was by far the most amazing, eye opening and laughter filled six weeks of my life. Being a female and travelling alone my first priority was safety. The accommodation provided was clean, comfortable and very secure right above the dive shop.

The wreck diving in Cyprus is quite literally breath taking, having logged over 50 dives on the Zenobia I can honestly say I saw something new on every dive. If you are privileged enough to dive with Chris ( the owner/ Zen master ) you will not want to surface and when you finally do you will be grinning for the rest of the day!

Nicky ( the manager ) is the most approachable person I have ever met, there is no such thing as a stupid question she would constantly tell me. My dive skills and knowledge improved every day thanks to her and her magnificent mentoring. Mentor by day, one of the greatest friends by night.

Sam, Kate & Angie are the rest of the special team who always have a smiles on their faces ( unless dinner is late :P ) and impeccable dive skills who make you feel safe 100% of the time.

If you have any special requirements, Alpha Divers will do their best to ensure needs are met. ‘No sweat’ as Chris says.

If you’re looking at doing an internship I highly recommend Alpha Divers, it really was life changing and the best six weeks of my life. As many people have already said, I will be back!

 

definitely the best best dive center in cyprus

Overall rating: 
 
4.9
Do you agree in general with the rating proposed by this web site?:
 
4.0
Overall Quality:
 
5.0
Punctuality:
 
5.0
Equipment Condition:
 
5.0
Staff Professionalism:
 
5.0
Safety Equipment :
 
5.0
Quality of air (purity):
 
5.0
Quality of Services:
 
5.0
Value for Money / Price Range:
 
5.0
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No
Reviewed by iddo
September 27, 2013
Report this review
 
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful

I've recently came back from Larnaca after 2 full days of diving on the Zenobia & the Alexandria with Alpha Divers. The team was absolutely amazing & professional!! And the dives were so fun and enjoyable. The Zenobia is indefinitely on of the best wreck dives in the world!! One of the best things about Alpha Divers, besides the great people and the fact that they know the Zenobia the best, is that they have their own boat!!

 

Professional Dive School

Overall rating: 
 
4.9
Do you agree in general with the rating proposed by this web site?:
 
5.0
Overall Quality:
 
5.0
Punctuality:
 
5.0
Equipment Condition:
 
5.0
Staff Professionalism:
 
5.0
Safety Equipment :
 
5.0
Quality of air (purity):
 
5.0
Quality of Services:
 
5.0
Value for Money / Price Range:
 
4.0
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No
Reviewed by caroline lyndsay
May 17, 2014
Report this review
 
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful

My partner and I have just returned from 4 days diving with Alpha Divers in Larnaca. The dive instructors were amongst the most qualified we have dived with (I have completed 65 dives)and the kit supplied was the newest and best maintained kit we had hired.
The level of expertise, planning and understanding of what we required from Chris , Nikki and Chris was exceptional and the 2 to 1 tuition on the Rescue Course by Nikki was fabulous.
We also managed to dive the Zenobia both inside and out , and whilst the inside penetration was a more challenging dive it was well planned and executed by Nikki and team and we felt secure and prepared.
Highly recommended dive school and lovely people who run it!
Caroline and Mike

 

Premier choice for diving the Zenobia

Overall rating: 
 
4.8
Do you agree in general with the rating proposed by this web site?:
 
5.0
Overall Quality:
 
5.0
Punctuality:
 
4.0
Equipment Condition:
 
5.0
Staff Professionalism:
 
5.0
Safety Equipment :
 
5.0
Quality of air (purity):
 
5.0
Quality of Services:
 
5.0
Value for Money / Price Range:
 
4.0
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No
Reviewed by Pete Skeels
September 11, 2013
Report this review
 
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful

Just finished a week's diving with Chris and his team and found the whole experience exhillarating. Their professionalism and sense of fun made the trip one of the best I have had. If you want to ensure your enjoyment, safety, and overall good time then this is the dive team for you.

 

Good choice for diving the Zenobia

Overall rating: 
 
4.8
Do you agree in general with the rating proposed by this web site?:
 
5.0
Overall Quality:
 
5.0
Punctuality:
 
5.0
Equipment Condition:
 
5.0
Staff Professionalism:
 
5.0
Safety Equipment :
 
5.0
Quality of air (purity):
 
5.0
Quality of Services:
 
4.0
Value for Money / Price Range:
 
4.0
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No
Reviewed by Boris
September 15, 2013
Report this review
 
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful

Friendly and professional team, excellent equipment and safety is not only written on paper - they live safety first.

 

diving the zenobia with alpha divers

Overall rating: 
 
4.7
Do you agree in general with the rating proposed by this web site?:
 
5.0
Overall Quality:
 
4.0
Punctuality:
 
4.0
Equipment Condition:
 
5.0
Staff Professionalism:
 
5.0
Safety Equipment :
 
5.0
Quality of air (purity):
 
5.0
Quality of Services:
 
5.0
Value for Money / Price Range:
 
4.0
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No
Reviewed by orit
October 14, 2014
Report this review
 
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful

We enjoyed the diving, the staff and the zenobia

 

Top-Notch Dive Center

Overall rating: 
 
5.0
Do you agree in general with the rating proposed by this web site?:
 
5.0
Overall Quality:
 
5.0
Punctuality:
 
5.0
Equipment Condition:
 
5.0
Staff Professionalism:
 
5.0
Safety Equipment :
 
5.0
Quality of air (purity):
 
5.0
Quality of Services:
 
5.0
Value for Money / Price Range:
 
5.0
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No
Reviewed by Nils
October 24, 2013
Report this review
 
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful

For the type of diving as it is offered here it could hardly get more state-of-the-art and professional, and this includes staff, equipment and procedures, all and everyone without exceptions. The atmosphere is perfectly relaxed, familiar and fun and adds to the incredible Zenobia experience. I will come again.

 

Newbie to Cyprus

Overall rating: 
 
5.0
Do you agree in general with the rating proposed by this web site?:
 
5.0
Overall Quality:
 
5.0
Punctuality:
 
5.0
Equipment Condition:
 
5.0
Staff Professionalism:
 
5.0
Safety Equipment :
 
5.0
Quality of air (purity):
 
5.0
Quality of Services:
 
5.0
Value for Money / Price Range:
 
5.0
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No
Reviewed by Michael Kohl
March 19, 2014
Report this review
 
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful

With only a couple of dives on my shoulders I felt very well attended by alpha divers staff. Originally I did not even think to dive the Zenobia with my only limited experience. But two tailored dives for my level of diving skills not only gave me a feel for this tremendous wreck but left me feeling safe and secure during every second on the dives. With some other plans for my trip Chris and Niki helped coordinate everything so that it did not interfere with safety.
So even as a German under an bunch of Brits I felt very much welcomed and at home. Thanks Niki, Chris, Chris and Andy for that.
I can only highly recommend this dive Center and look forward to dive with them again (in warmer waters ;-) 17° does cut on the fun).
Michael

 

Excellent quality service and assistance

Overall rating: 
 
5.0
Do you agree in general with the rating proposed by this web site?:
 
5.0
Overall Quality:
 
5.0
Punctuality:
 
5.0
Equipment Condition:
 
5.0
Staff Professionalism:
 
5.0
Safety Equipment :
 
5.0
Quality of air (purity):
 
5.0
Quality of Services:
 
5.0
Value for Money / Price Range:
 
5.0
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No
Reviewed by Carlos
April 27, 2014
Report this review
 
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful

My experience was great with Alpha Divers.
I haven't been diving for a long time and they were really patience and encouraging. They helped me getting back skills and confidence and when I was ready i went for a dive in Zenobia wreck. There was always an instructor next to me and my buddy who was much more experienced than I. I am really glad to come back diving with Alpha Divers.

 

Great diving with the team at Alpha Divers

Overall rating: 
 
4.9
Do you agree in general with the rating proposed by this web site?:
 
5.0
Overall Quality:
 
5.0
Punctuality:
 
5.0
Equipment Condition:
 
5.0
Staff Professionalism:
 
5.0
Safety Equipment :
 
5.0
Quality of air (purity):
 
5.0
Quality of Services:
 
5.0
Value for Money / Price Range:
 
4.0
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No
Reviewed by Jeremy Jacobs
March 06, 2014
Report this review
 
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful

I joined Nic and Chris to complete my Advanced Open Water Divers Certification. I wanted to dive the Zenobia whilst over for a short break. The recommended I could get my advanced whilst doing the dives. A great idea as I got to do what I wanted and for certified.

Nic was my instructor. She was absolutely superb. Fun, extremely knowledgable and confident. We went out to the Zen on the second day and did two dives. On the second one I succumb to gas narcosis which was a little odd. She handled the situation like a pro, kept me calm and got me through it. Chris who took us out on the rib was so well informed and gave me loads of information about diving. Can't speak highly enough of them.

I had such an enjoyable two days with the team. The guys really know their stuff. Their equipment is in really good condition and they really look after you.

Thanks to everyone for a great experience.

 

The perfect buddy for Zenobia

Overall rating: 
 
4.8
Do you agree in general with the rating proposed by this web site?:
 
5.0
Overall Quality:
 
5.0
Punctuality:
 
4.0
Equipment Condition:
 
5.0
Staff Professionalism:
 
5.0
Safety Equipment :
 
5.0
Quality of air (purity):
 
5.0
Quality of Services:
 
5.0
Value for Money / Price Range:
 
4.0
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No
Reviewed by matt
March 26, 2012
Report this review
 
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful

The folks at Alpha were great and helpful from start to finish. The attention to detail and the customers' safety is second to none. From pick up from the hotel in the morning, the team were keen to share thier years of experience, through compreshensive and detailed guides to the history and layout of each wreck visited in the Larnica bay. First rate equipment for hire and plenty of useful chat in between dives.

Thier knowlege of apres dive activities also tiptop and they can point you in the direction of the best bar/restaurant/shop

Thanks buddies, already planning my next trip with you

A great few days

 

Dive tastic!

Overall rating: 
 
4.7
Do you agree in general with the rating proposed by this web site?:
 
5.0
Overall Quality:
 
4.0
Punctuality:
 
5.0
Equipment Condition:
 
5.0
Staff Professionalism:
 
5.0
Safety Equipment :
 
4.0
Quality of air (purity):
 
5.0
Quality of Services:
 
4.0
Value for Money / Price Range:
 
5.0
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No
Reviewed by matt
February 24, 2014
Report this review
 
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful

Great return visit , Unequaled knowledge of the wreck allows those with the correct dive qualification to go to areas of the Zen seldom visited

 

This is a really well run 5 Star dive company

Overall rating: 
 
4.9
Do you agree in general with the rating proposed by this web site?:
 
4.0
Overall Quality:
 
5.0
Punctuality:
 
5.0
Equipment Condition:
 
5.0
Staff Professionalism:
 
5.0
Safety Equipment :
 
5.0
Quality of air (purity):
 
5.0
Quality of Services:
 
5.0
Value for Money / Price Range:
 
5.0
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No
Reviewed by Ross Gammon
March 13, 2012
Report this review
 
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful

This is a really well run 5 Star dive company, large well stocked shop with first class equipment, nice large dive boat perhaps best on the Island. Chris who owns the dive centre, and the staff are all really friendly and knowledgeable. They even collected me from the airport and my hotel each day. I signed up for the Deep dive and Shipwreck course, the experience was exceptional! Just for the fun of it, they arranged a day off from the boat and we went shore diving at Greko cove, White Chapel (with an optional 40 foot jump, water entry) great fun if your up for it and Tunnel and Caves absolutely brilliant fun day out, just another hot spot to a fantastic week I had with these guys.

I highly recommend Alpha Diving to anyone interested in a discovery or more expert underwater experience.

Many thanks

Ross

 
43 results - showing 31 - 43 1 2 3 Results per page:
 
Powered by JReviews