English (United Kingdom)French (Fr)
 

Alpha Divers - Cyprus Hot

 

User reviews

Back to Listing
Ratings (the higher the better)
  Do you agree in general with the rating proposed by this web site?*
  Overall Quality*
  Punctuality*
  Equipment Condition*
  Staff Professionalism*
  Safety Equipment *
  Quality of air (purity)*
  Quality of Services*
  Value for Money / Price Range*
Comments*
    Please enter the security code.
 
43 results - showing 21 - 40 1 2 3
Ordering 
 

Dive tastic!

Overall rating: 
 
4.7
Do you agree in general with the rating proposed by this web site?:
 
5.0
Overall Quality:
 
4.0
Punctuality:
 
5.0
Equipment Condition:
 
5.0
Staff Professionalism:
 
5.0
Safety Equipment :
 
4.0
Quality of air (purity):
 
5.0
Quality of Services:
 
4.0
Value for Money / Price Range:
 
5.0
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No
Reviewed by matt
February 24, 2014
Report this review
 
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful

Great return visit , Unequaled knowledge of the wreck allows those with the correct dive qualification to go to areas of the Zen seldom visited

 

Top-Notch Dive Center

Overall rating: 
 
5.0
Do you agree in general with the rating proposed by this web site?:
 
5.0
Overall Quality:
 
5.0
Punctuality:
 
5.0
Equipment Condition:
 
5.0
Staff Professionalism:
 
5.0
Safety Equipment :
 
5.0
Quality of air (purity):
 
5.0
Quality of Services:
 
5.0
Value for Money / Price Range:
 
5.0
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No
Reviewed by Nils
October 24, 2013
Report this review
 
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful

For the type of diving as it is offered here it could hardly get more state-of-the-art and professional, and this includes staff, equipment and procedures, all and everyone without exceptions. The atmosphere is perfectly relaxed, familiar and fun and adds to the incredible Zenobia experience. I will come again.

 

Had a great time diving with Chris, Sam, Nikki and Rachael from Alpha Divers

Overall rating: 
 
5.0
Do you agree in general with the rating proposed by this web site?:
 
5.0
Overall Quality:
 
5.0
Punctuality:
 
5.0
Equipment Condition:
 
5.0
Staff Professionalism:
 
5.0
Safety Equipment :
 
5.0
Quality of air (purity):
 
5.0
Quality of Services:
 
5.0
Value for Money / Price Range:
 
5.0
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No
Reviewed by John From Baltimore
October 11, 2013
Report this review
 
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful

Had a great time in October 2013 diving with Chris, Sam, Nikki and Rachael from Alpha Divers of Larnaca, mainly the Zenobia, but with a day of shore diving that included caves and swim-throughs.

Chris’ enthusiasm to give divers a good experience extended to the surface with a land tour of the local natural sites. This included viewing the Cape Greco sea caves with impromptu demonstrations of cliff diving and jumping in which we were all invited to take part.

If diving the Zenobia (and cliff diving….) is something on your “must do adventures” list, I would recommend Alpha-Divers. They have an intimate knowledge of the wreck and use dive leaders that are very experienced in practicing and following safe diving guidelines.

 

definitely the best best dive center in cyprus

Overall rating: 
 
4.9
Do you agree in general with the rating proposed by this web site?:
 
4.0
Overall Quality:
 
5.0
Punctuality:
 
5.0
Equipment Condition:
 
5.0
Staff Professionalism:
 
5.0
Safety Equipment :
 
5.0
Quality of air (purity):
 
5.0
Quality of Services:
 
5.0
Value for Money / Price Range:
 
5.0
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No
Reviewed by iddo
September 27, 2013
Report this review
 
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful

I've recently came back from Larnaca after 2 full days of diving on the Zenobia & the Alexandria with Alpha Divers. The team was absolutely amazing & professional!! And the dives were so fun and enjoyable. The Zenobia is indefinitely on of the best wreck dives in the world!! One of the best things about Alpha Divers, besides the great people and the fact that they know the Zenobia the best, is that they have their own boat!!

 

Life Changing Dive Master Internship.

Overall rating: 
 
4.9
Do you agree in general with the rating proposed by this web site?:
 
5.0
Overall Quality:
 
5.0
Punctuality:
 
5.0
Equipment Condition:
 
5.0
Staff Professionalism:
 
5.0
Safety Equipment :
 
5.0
Quality of air (purity):
 
5.0
Quality of Services:
 
5.0
Value for Money / Price Range:
 
4.0
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No
Reviewed by Tia- Lily
September 17, 2013
Report this review
 
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful

I have recently just returned from a six week Dive master internship at Alpha Divers, and let me tell you, it was by far the most amazing, eye opening and laughter filled six weeks of my life. Being a female and travelling alone my first priority was safety. The accommodation provided was clean, comfortable and very secure right above the dive shop.

The wreck diving in Cyprus is quite literally breath taking, having logged over 50 dives on the Zenobia I can honestly say I saw something new on every dive. If you are privileged enough to dive with Chris ( the owner/ Zen master ) you will not want to surface and when you finally do you will be grinning for the rest of the day!

Nicky ( the manager ) is the most approachable person I have ever met, there is no such thing as a stupid question she would constantly tell me. My dive skills and knowledge improved every day thanks to her and her magnificent mentoring. Mentor by day, one of the greatest friends by night.

Sam, Kate & Angie are the rest of the special team who always have a smiles on their faces ( unless dinner is late :P ) and impeccable dive skills who make you feel safe 100% of the time.

If you have any special requirements, Alpha Divers will do their best to ensure needs are met. ‘No sweat’ as Chris says.

If you’re looking at doing an internship I highly recommend Alpha Divers, it really was life changing and the best six weeks of my life. As many people have already said, I will be back!

 

Good choice for diving the Zenobia

Overall rating: 
 
4.8
Do you agree in general with the rating proposed by this web site?:
 
5.0
Overall Quality:
 
5.0
Punctuality:
 
5.0
Equipment Condition:
 
5.0
Staff Professionalism:
 
5.0
Safety Equipment :
 
5.0
Quality of air (purity):
 
5.0
Quality of Services:
 
4.0
Value for Money / Price Range:
 
4.0
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No
Reviewed by Boris
September 15, 2013
Report this review
 
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful

Friendly and professional team, excellent equipment and safety is not only written on paper - they live safety first.

 

Premier choice for diving the Zenobia

Overall rating: 
 
4.8
Do you agree in general with the rating proposed by this web site?:
 
5.0
Overall Quality:
 
5.0
Punctuality:
 
4.0
Equipment Condition:
 
5.0
Staff Professionalism:
 
5.0
Safety Equipment :
 
5.0
Quality of air (purity):
 
5.0
Quality of Services:
 
5.0
Value for Money / Price Range:
 
4.0
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No
Reviewed by Pete Skeels
September 11, 2013
Report this review
 
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful

Just finished a week's diving with Chris and his team and found the whole experience exhillarating. Their professionalism and sense of fun made the trip one of the best I have had. If you want to ensure your enjoyment, safety, and overall good time then this is the dive team for you.

 

Best dive center!

Overall rating: 
 
5.0
Do you agree in general with the rating proposed by this web site?:
 
5.0
Overall Quality:
 
5.0
Punctuality:
 
5.0
Equipment Condition:
 
5.0
Staff Professionalism:
 
5.0
Safety Equipment :
 
5.0
Quality of air (purity):
 
5.0
Quality of Services:
 
5.0
Value for Money / Price Range:
 
5.0
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No
Reviewed by Marie Lauritsen
August 13, 2013
Report this review
 
1 of 2 people found the following review helpful

We are a family of four that had a excellent three days diving with Chris and his team. Two days diving on the Zenobia and one day diving from shore in Ayia Napa, Green Bay and Tunnels & Caves. You feel completely safe when you dive with Alpha Divers thanks to the care and attention they give to every diver. We are happy that it was Alpha Divers that gave us these days to remember and we are now two Deep divers+Nitrox and two Advanced Open Divers thanks to Alpha divers. Recommends Alpha Divers! :-)

 

Best outfit for Zenobia

Overall rating: 
 
5.0
Do you agree in general with the rating proposed by this web site?:
 
5.0
Overall Quality:
 
5.0
Punctuality:
 
5.0
Equipment Condition:
 
5.0
Staff Professionalism:
 
5.0
Safety Equipment :
 
5.0
Quality of air (purity):
 
5.0
Quality of Services:
 
5.0
Value for Money / Price Range:
 
5.0
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No
Reviewed by Olivier
August 12, 2013
Report this review
 
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful

Chris, Nicky and the rest of the team are very friendly and, most importantly, extremely well organized and equipped which helps in making you feel absolutely comfortable for any dive, in particular when diving on the Zenobia when it is your first wreck dive as it was for me.

 

Phemnomenal Cypriot Experience

Overall rating: 
 
5.0
Do you agree in general with the rating proposed by this web site?:
 
5.0
Overall Quality:
 
5.0
Punctuality:
 
5.0
Equipment Condition:
 
5.0
Staff Professionalism:
 
5.0
Safety Equipment :
 
5.0
Quality of air (purity):
 
5.0
Quality of Services:
 
5.0
Value for Money / Price Range:
 
5.0
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No
Reviewed by Eric L
June 20, 2013
Report this review
 
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful

My wife and I got Advanced Certification with Alpha Divers and we couldn't have been happier. With the best wreck dive we could have imagined and excellent instruction, we felt comfortable and got to enjoy every aspect of our dives. Definitely the dive centre to use in Cyprus.

 

the best place diving to the Zanobia

Overall rating: 
 
5.0
Do you agree in general with the rating proposed by this web site?:
 
5.0
Overall Quality:
 
5.0
Punctuality:
 
5.0
Equipment Condition:
 
5.0
Staff Professionalism:
 
5.0
Safety Equipment :
 
5.0
Quality of air (purity):
 
5.0
Quality of Services:
 
5.0
Value for Money / Price Range:
 
5.0
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No
Reviewed by Gai Bar Shlomo
April 13, 2013
Report this review
 
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful

my third time diving with Alpha Divers to the Zanobia, i must to say that every time is better than last time, Chris and his team are doing all they can for us to enjoy our diving and staying in Larnaka, the feeling is much more then only diving and the divings are SUPPER. if u want diving to the Zanobia , Alpha Divers is for sure your place

 

great divers and great company

Overall rating: 
 
5.0
Do you agree in general with the rating proposed by this web site?:
 
5.0
Overall Quality:
 
5.0
Punctuality:
 
5.0
Equipment Condition:
 
5.0
Staff Professionalism:
 
5.0
Safety Equipment :
 
5.0
Quality of air (purity):
 
5.0
Quality of Services:
 
5.0
Value for Money / Price Range:
 
5.0
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No
Reviewed by Peter Smart
November 07, 2012
Report this review
 
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful

I have dived with many companies around the world and alpha are up there. The staff and kit are great and cater for all levels of diver

 

First class operator!

Overall rating: 
 
5.0
Do you agree in general with the rating proposed by this web site?:
 
5.0
Overall Quality:
 
5.0
Punctuality:
 
5.0
Equipment Condition:
 
5.0
Staff Professionalism:
 
5.0
Safety Equipment :
 
5.0
Quality of air (purity):
 
5.0
Quality of Services:
 
5.0
Value for Money / Price Range:
 
5.0
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No
Reviewed by Alison Ruscoe
November 06, 2012
Report this review
 
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful

Could not fault the professionalism of Alpha Divers, great team, superb equipment and brilliant diving, a real jewel.They could not have done more to give us a better experience.

 

AN EXCELLENT DIVING EXPERIENCE

Overall rating: 
 
5.0
Do you agree in general with the rating proposed by this web site?:
 
5.0
Overall Quality:
 
5.0
Punctuality:
 
5.0
Equipment Condition:
 
5.0
Staff Professionalism:
 
5.0
Safety Equipment :
 
5.0
Quality of air (purity):
 
5.0
Quality of Services:
 
5.0
Value for Money / Price Range:
 
5.0
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No
Reviewed by agra-maria
November 01, 2012
Report this review
 
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful

we visited Larnaca inJune 2012 and dived with Alpha divers. The whole experience was great and the Zenobia was just Amazing!!! we have a blog post about them here:
http://divingandtravelling.com/2012/10/23/diving-in-cyprus-the-zenobia/

 

Diving with Alpha Divers

Overall rating: 
 
5.0
Do you agree in general with the rating proposed by this web site?:
 
5.0
Overall Quality:
 
5.0
Punctuality:
 
5.0
Equipment Condition:
 
5.0
Staff Professionalism:
 
5.0
Safety Equipment :
 
5.0
Quality of air (purity):
 
5.0
Quality of Services:
 
5.0
Value for Money / Price Range:
 
5.0
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No
Reviewed by simon
October 24, 2012
Report this review
 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful

Diving with Chris Martin and his very professional team at Alpha Divers was a pleasure.

 

Diving Zenobia with Alpha Divers

Overall rating: 
 
5.0
Do you agree in general with the rating proposed by this web site?:
 
5.0
Overall Quality:
 
5.0
Punctuality:
 
5.0
Equipment Condition:
 
5.0
Staff Professionalism:
 
5.0
Safety Equipment :
 
5.0
Quality of air (purity):
 
5.0
Quality of Services:
 
5.0
Value for Money / Price Range:
 
5.0
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No
Reviewed by Eddie Maor
October 13, 2012
Report this review
 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful

This is my second diving vacation in Zenobia this year.Now with two buddies. four days three dives a day - the routine with Alpha Divers. Nothing is left for luck. everything is preplanned, designed and taking care off. So professional that entering complicated spaces like "The middle car deck" and others turned to be like a "picnic" - A piece of cake...responsibility, discipline, professionalism and best equipment are the key for a success. Chris invest extraordinary efforts to please his buddy clients - including diving in 0400 a.m. for a unique diving.
Bravo to Chris, Sam and Alpha Divers.
Can't wait for the third time.
Eddie maor

 

Great team and great dive!

Overall rating: 
 
5.0
Do you agree in general with the rating proposed by this web site?:
 
5.0
Overall Quality:
 
5.0
Punctuality:
 
5.0
Equipment Condition:
 
5.0
Staff Professionalism:
 
5.0
Safety Equipment :
 
5.0
Quality of air (purity):
 
5.0
Quality of Services:
 
5.0
Value for Money / Price Range:
 
5.0
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No
Reviewed by Thomas
August 10, 2012
Report this review
 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful

I called Alpha Divers with very short notice and they were flexible enough not only to welcome me the next day but also to allow me to complete my Nitrox certification the same day. Their location close to the Zenobia wreck is perfect. Even though the wreck is amazing in its own right, diving it with Alpha Divers made the experience even more enjoyable. Thoroughly recommend this center.

 

FANTASTIC TIME WITH ALPHA DIVERS

Overall rating: 
 
5.0
Do you agree in general with the rating proposed by this web site?:
 
5.0
Overall Quality:
 
5.0
Punctuality:
 
5.0
Equipment Condition:
 
5.0
Staff Professionalism:
 
5.0
Safety Equipment :
 
5.0
Quality of air (purity):
 
5.0
Quality of Services:
 
5.0
Value for Money / Price Range:
 
5.0
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No
Reviewed by GARY BRIDSON-DALEY
July 19, 2012
Report this review
 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful

I had a fantastic time from start to finish with Alpha Divers, doing a week full of courses
that took me from PADI Advanced to PADI Master Scuba Diver.
From the initial booking with Chris who was very helpful, informative and positive, right
through to doing the courses which incorporated dives on the Zenobia, (wow), that were
delivered thoroughly and professionally from start to finish by all the team.
Big thanks to all at Alpha for a great week, you come highly recommended, well done
Chris, Tim, Sam, Kev and Raf.
It was a real pleasure to meet you all and dive with you all, hope to repeat the great
experience in the near future.

All the best

Gary Bridson-Daley.

 

Amazing

Overall rating: 
 
5.0
Do you agree in general with the rating proposed by this web site?:
 
5.0
Overall Quality:
 
5.0
Punctuality:
 
5.0
Equipment Condition:
 
5.0
Staff Professionalism:
 
5.0
Safety Equipment :
 
5.0
Quality of air (purity):
 
5.0
Quality of Services:
 
5.0
Value for Money / Price Range:
 
5.0
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No
Reviewed by Heather
July 10, 2012
Report this review
 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful

Chris and team at Alpha divers delivered and exceptional experience with top notch service. The team operated with the perfect balance of professionalism and fun.

When we realized one trip to the Zen was not enough, Chris arranged for us to rent a car (at an AWESOME rate) so we could make the trip from Limassol for another day of wrecktacstic fun...and even arranged transport back to the airport for us to make the logistical planning of our impromptu additional dives easier for us.

We arrived as one newly minted advanced diver and one scuba virgin. But, with the help of Chris, Sebs, Kris and Sam we left as one much more experienced diver and one open water diver. Both with nitrox certs and and memories that will last a life time.

I'm already looking forward to a future visit.

A million thanks.

Heather and John

 

Brilliant 5 Days

Overall rating: 
 
5.0
Do you agree in general with the rating proposed by this web site?:
 
5.0
Overall Quality:
 
5.0
Punctuality:
 
5.0
Equipment Condition:
 
5.0
Staff Professionalism:
 
5.0
Safety Equipment :
 
5.0
Quality of air (purity):
 
5.0
Quality of Services:
 
5.0
Value for Money / Price Range:
 
5.0
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No
Reviewed by Lucy Cowen
June 21, 2012
Report this review
 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful

A huge 'thank you' to Chris, Sam and Gareth for a thoroughly enjoyable 5 days in Cyprus. From collecting and returning me to the airport to sorting out accommodation, nothing was too much trouble.

Alpha is run very professionally by Chris, backed up by his staff who work well as a team. With modern facilities, excellent equipment and their own dive boat it all makes a huge difference to keeping the diving friendly and personal.

The Zenobia was a fantastic experience and I know I have only seen a small part of it..... I will definitely be recommending you to others.

Many thanks again.

Lucy

 
43 results - showing 21 - 40 1 2 3 Results per page:
 
Powered by JReviews