English (United Kingdom)French (Fr)
 

Alpha Divers - Cyprus Hot

 

User reviews

Back to Listing
Ratings (the higher the better)
  Do you agree in general with the rating proposed by this web site?*
  Overall Quality*
  Punctuality*
  Equipment Condition*
  Staff Professionalism*
  Safety Equipment *
  Quality of air (purity)*
  Quality of Services*
  Value for Money / Price Range*
Comments*
    Please enter the security code.
 
43 results - showing 1 - 43
Ordering 
 

Zenobia

Overall rating: 
 
5.0
Do you agree in general with the rating proposed by this web site?:
 
5.0
Overall Quality:
 
5.0
Punctuality:
 
5.0
Equipment Condition:
 
5.0
Staff Professionalism:
 
5.0
Safety Equipment :
 
5.0
Quality of air (purity):
 
5.0
Quality of Services:
 
5.0
Value for Money / Price Range:
 
5.0
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No
Reviewed by Lukas
December 28, 2014
Report this review
 
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful

Alpha Divers is the best centre to dive with.
Chris and staff - very helpfull and professional.
I will recommend them to everyone.
Lukas

UK

 

Great Diving and Super Dive Operation with Alpha Divers

Overall rating: 
 
5.0
Do you agree in general with the rating proposed by this web site?:
 
5.0
Overall Quality:
 
5.0
Punctuality:
 
5.0
Equipment Condition:
 
5.0
Staff Professionalism:
 
5.0
Safety Equipment :
 
5.0
Quality of air (purity):
 
5.0
Quality of Services:
 
5.0
Value for Money / Price Range:
 
5.0
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No
Reviewed by Dan Green
October 21, 2014
Report this review
 
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful

I spent a week diving with Alpha Divers during October 2014 and thoroughly enjoyed my experience with the dive operation and the dive sites. I have been diving since 1966 all over the world and also worked at a dive service in the Bahamas in the past. The instructor/guide staff are very friendly, understanding and professional...they know their stuff and are very sensitive to meeting the needs of the dive customer. They are very safety conscious and inspire confidence in every dive they take you on. Alpha Divers are complete experts in the dive profession and really know the dive sites under all conditions. Diving the Zenobia with them was a super experience. Also dove the Alexandria, and Champagne wrecks with them...both excellent dives. Besides the professionalism, excellent equipment, a great dive boat, and super professional knowledge al the Alpha Diver people were very personable, friendly and relaxing to be with. After a few minutes with them you feel you have met friends and when the diving vacation is at an end you wind up missing them too in addition to the great diving. Thanks to Alpha Divers for a wonderful and inspiring dive vacation. I will see you all again as soon as I can make it back there.

 

diving the zenobia with alpha divers

Overall rating: 
 
4.7
Do you agree in general with the rating proposed by this web site?:
 
5.0
Overall Quality:
 
4.0
Punctuality:
 
4.0
Equipment Condition:
 
5.0
Staff Professionalism:
 
5.0
Safety Equipment :
 
5.0
Quality of air (purity):
 
5.0
Quality of Services:
 
5.0
Value for Money / Price Range:
 
4.0
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No
Reviewed by orit
October 14, 2014
Report this review
 
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful

We enjoyed the diving, the staff and the zenobia

 

True Professionalism

Overall rating: 
 
5.0
Do you agree in general with the rating proposed by this web site?:
 
5.0
Overall Quality:
 
5.0
Punctuality:
 
5.0
Equipment Condition:
 
5.0
Staff Professionalism:
 
5.0
Safety Equipment :
 
5.0
Quality of air (purity):
 
5.0
Quality of Services:
 
5.0
Value for Money / Price Range:
 
5.0
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No
Reviewed by alexander bailie
October 10, 2014
Report this review
 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful

Thank you to alpha diver for introducine me and my father to diving.. True proffesionals safety was the number one priority they were patient and kind couldnt have of asked for anybetter the equipment was High end I HIGHLY recommend !!!!

 

Amazing Alpha Dive Centre

Overall rating: 
 
5.0
Do you agree in general with the rating proposed by this web site?:
 
5.0
Overall Quality:
 
5.0
Punctuality:
 
5.0
Equipment Condition:
 
5.0
Staff Professionalism:
 
5.0
Safety Equipment :
 
5.0
Quality of air (purity):
 
5.0
Quality of Services:
 
5.0
Value for Money / Price Range:
 
5.0
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No
Reviewed by Chris Eyre
October 09, 2014
Report this review
 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful

I joined Alpha Divers last week as a complete beginner and left having completed my advanced PADI! They were super professional and safety conscious the whole way through and took care of everything for us. Nikki was our course instructor she was absolutely superb. Fun, extremely knowledgable and confident.
We did nine dives in total & four of them on the Zenobia. I can safely say that diving the "Zenobia" wreck is one of the greatest things I have done & to make it even more perfect we were fortunate enough to share one of the dives on our last day with a beautiful sea turtle. I live in Cyprus & can't believe I haven't done this before I actually think that I am now going to become a Zenoholic.

 

Front row seats at the Zenobia 5 Star Rating

Overall rating: 
 
5.0
Do you agree in general with the rating proposed by this web site?:
 
5.0
Overall Quality:
 
5.0
Punctuality:
 
5.0
Equipment Condition:
 
5.0
Staff Professionalism:
 
5.0
Safety Equipment :
 
5.0
Quality of air (purity):
 
5.0
Quality of Services:
 
5.0
Value for Money / Price Range:
 
5.0
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No
Reviewed by Moritz
October 02, 2014
Report this review
 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful

Our diving experience in Cyprus was fantastic thanks to the professional and personal approach of Chris and his team. Diving at the site of the Zenobia was an exhilarating experience we will probably never forget. Alpha-Divers runs like Swiss clockwork, but small things like the added touch of humor also gave our outings a personal touch - comparable to hanging out with old friends. The only negative thing we can say was that we couldn't stay longer. Thank you and we simply can't wait to dive with you again! -Moritz & Hualei

 

excellent place for dive

Overall rating: 
 
5.0
Do you agree in general with the rating proposed by this web site?:
 
5.0
Overall Quality:
 
5.0
Punctuality:
 
5.0
Equipment Condition:
 
5.0
Staff Professionalism:
 
5.0
Safety Equipment :
 
5.0
Quality of air (purity):
 
5.0
Quality of Services:
 
5.0
Value for Money / Price Range:
 
5.0
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No
Reviewed by Tomek
September 28, 2014
Report this review
 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful

In a few words - very professional team, Chris was very helpful and patient when it came to arrange my dives. They have quality equipment and good boat. I really appreciate that they are not the people who just give you equipment and gives you a ride to the dive site. They really take care of you. I'm looking forward to dive with them again.

 

Raw diving at its best

Overall rating: 
 
5.0
Do you agree in general with the rating proposed by this web site?:
 
5.0
Overall Quality:
 
5.0
Punctuality:
 
5.0
Equipment Condition:
 
5.0
Staff Professionalism:
 
5.0
Safety Equipment :
 
5.0
Quality of air (purity):
 
5.0
Quality of Services:
 
5.0
Value for Money / Price Range:
 
5.0
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No
Reviewed by John Seccombe
September 24, 2014
Report this review
 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful

If you are used to the pampering and EASY diving offered by the likes of Egypt then Alpha Divers is probably not for you. Then maybe neither is the Zenobia. It is an iconic must do wreck but it is also challenging if you want to see it all.
Once we were on the site of the wreck it was clear that alpha diver's offering was far better than that of the other boats present. There could have been some snacks on board but the crew were always stopping at the local bakery beforehand.
All the team were able to provide assistance and advice, and were able to guide our mixed qualification group around this iconic wreck. Chris, the skipper is clearly well versed with navigating the Zenobia with clear understanding of your skill level and the safest routes through. We were very comfortable to have Chris as our guide through what are very exhilarating but challenging dives.
Many thanks to Chris and the team, and Good Luck to Nic Nac, Fay, and Michaela with your future adventures.

 

Best dive holiday ever with Alpha divers

Overall rating: 
 
5.0
Do you agree in general with the rating proposed by this web site?:
 
5.0
Overall Quality:
 
5.0
Punctuality:
 
5.0
Equipment Condition:
 
5.0
Staff Professionalism:
 
5.0
Safety Equipment :
 
5.0
Quality of air (purity):
 
5.0
Quality of Services:
 
5.0
Value for Money / Price Range:
 
5.0
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No
Reviewed by NickyStephenson
August 25, 2014
Report this review
 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful

My family and I have just returned from Cyprus after the best holiday of our lives.
The exceptional service Alpha Divers provides starts way before the actual holiday begins. We emailed Chris M several times in the run up to the holiday & he promptly replied to each one answering all our queries. He even rang me a couple of times, to explain things better!!!
As soon as we met Nicky at the airport we knew it was going to be a great holiday. It felt like a friend had picked us up. She immediately took us to a shop for provisions then drove us to the apartment in Pyla, which was unbelievable for the price we had paid. We started our 1st dives with an excellent brief, and were reviewed by Nicky, to see where we stood re our diving skills etc. Once done the fun (and hard work started!!). By the end of our time there, we had completed 17 dives, including our Nitrox, Deep and Wreck course. We had one early start (03:45), when we did a night dive on the Zen which turned into a dawn dive, with us watching the sunrise, totally surreal.
As the week progressed, so did our diving. We had dives where we followed our instructor, but were also able to run a few dives by ourselves where we were still supervised but from afar. This really helped improve our confidence because we ‘planned the dive and dived the plan’ by ourselves. We had external dives on the Zen to penetration dives, which escalated from the accommodation section, to the main cargo deck, to the lower cargo deck, and finally we ended up in an air pocket some 20 m below the surface, where we took off our masks and regs, and had a chat, unbelievable!!! (Many thanks Chris!) Even our 16 year old son who is usually very laid back had to high five that one!
We also did some shore dives, and dives to the Alexandria and Champagne wrecks, so all in all an excellent mixture of dives. The staff were amazing, Chris M has a unique way of moving you forward, with attention to detail and safety being paramount, whilst adding a boatload of humour, Nicky M, was unbelievable in the way she took three little ducklings and turned them into divers, Chris H has a sense of humour second to none, and a very reassuring way of instructing, especially during the night dive where we had to jump into inky black water and descend to the depths with just a torch. Special thanks to Ed, who helped us on the early dives, his calm manner helped to keep us well in line.
Overall an amazing holiday, Chris said in one of his e-mails that he would blow our minds, he did that and more, we cannot thank Alpha divers enough, we learned something new everyday, we were given constant tips to make us better divers, and we even saw a turtle!!
We enjoyed ourselves so much, that we are planning to return in summer 2015 to complete our MSD certs. We cannot recommend Alpha divers enough, they make you feel part of the team, part of the ‘Alpha’ family and progress your diving to new heights.
Many thanks to all, looking forward to seeing you all again next year....

 

Totally awesome experience

Overall rating: 
 
5.0
Do you agree in general with the rating proposed by this web site?:
 
5.0
Overall Quality:
 
5.0
Punctuality:
 
5.0
Equipment Condition:
 
5.0
Staff Professionalism:
 
5.0
Safety Equipment :
 
5.0
Quality of air (purity):
 
5.0
Quality of Services:
 
5.0
Value for Money / Price Range:
 
5.0
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No
Reviewed by Emanuel
August 16, 2014
Report this review
 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful

Like so many of the reviews about Alpha Divers Dive Centre and the staff, they were professional, knowledgeable and fun to be with.

We had one of the most awesome holidays ever. We started out by just wanting to do a few recreational dives, then were convinced to go ahead and do our Advanced Open Water Diver Course. Great choice. Right from the beginning, our instructor Nicky Martin was brilliant, knowledgable and an expert at instruction. She was very supportive which ensured progress and enjoyment. An asset to the company.

The rest of the team, Chris and Andy, were also very helpful and continually checked in with us and happy to help. We got a lot of really great tips from them and Nicky even properly cleaned our masks for us. I hadn't properly cleaned the inside to prevent them from fogging. They are perfect now. We also did our Nitrox, Deep and Wreck Specialty Diver Courses. If you haven't and are interested in Deep and Wreck, this is the place to do them. So much to see on the Zenobia. You'll be glad you made the choice.

They pride themselves on safety, professionalism and 5 star service. Geez, they even cleaned our kit afterwards for us and put them together in the mornings. Though we insisted on do this a few times as we needed the practice. Their boat is clean and well equipped for purpose. Loads of deck space too. We will definitely dive with them again.

 

Thank you alpha divers

Overall rating: 
 
4.9
Do you agree in general with the rating proposed by this web site?:
 
5.0
Overall Quality:
 
5.0
Punctuality:
 
5.0
Equipment Condition:
 
5.0
Staff Professionalism:
 
5.0
Safety Equipment :
 
4.0
Quality of air (purity):
 
5.0
Quality of Services:
 
5.0
Value for Money / Price Range:
 
5.0
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No
Reviewed by galia
August 08, 2014
Report this review
 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful

Very proffesional and friendly team

 

open water course

Overall rating: 
 
5.0
Do you agree in general with the rating proposed by this web site?:
 
5.0
Overall Quality:
 
5.0
Punctuality:
 
5.0
Equipment Condition:
 
5.0
Staff Professionalism:
 
5.0
Safety Equipment :
 
5.0
Quality of air (purity):
 
5.0
Quality of Services:
 
5.0
Value for Money / Price Range:
 
5.0
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No
Reviewed by Robin George
July 29, 2014
Report this review
 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful


A thoroughly professional team who preach what they teach.

 

Diving the Zenobia with Alpha Divers

Overall rating: 
 
5.0
Do you agree in general with the rating proposed by this web site?:
 
5.0
Overall Quality:
 
5.0
Punctuality:
 
5.0
Equipment Condition:
 
5.0
Staff Professionalism:
 
5.0
Safety Equipment :
 
5.0
Quality of air (purity):
 
5.0
Quality of Services:
 
5.0
Value for Money / Price Range:
 
5.0
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No
Reviewed by Nick Yero.
July 13, 2014
Report this review
 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful

Just got back from diving the Zenobia with Alpha Divers.

Spectacular diving. The wreck is epic and there are some most amazing routes through the interior of the ship. My personal favourites were the propellers, upper cargo deck and the anchor chain locker. I would also say because of the range of depths the wreck offers good wreck diving for all ranges of diver. The water was also crystal clear even at 40m.

This was my second time diving with Alpha and I must say the standard of tuition plus the their expert knowledge of the wreck make it great experience. I will no doubt be back to do my next course with them.

Highly recommended.

Nick Yero.

 

Alpha Divers, Lanarca.

Overall rating: 
 
4.9
Do you agree in general with the rating proposed by this web site?:
 
5.0
Overall Quality:
 
5.0
Punctuality:
 
5.0
Equipment Condition:
 
5.0
Staff Professionalism:
 
5.0
Safety Equipment :
 
5.0
Quality of air (purity):
 
5.0
Quality of Services:
 
5.0
Value for Money / Price Range:
 
4.0
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No
Reviewed by Paul Stanway
July 07, 2014
Report this review
 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful

I chose Alpha Divers because they looked the most professional of the dive companies I looked at in Lanarca.

Their equipment is all top notch and they own their own boats so are not dependent on charter companies. Although I went to book a few dives during my holiday I decided to upgrade my card to Advanced from Open Water.

They couldn't have been more helpful and I am now an advanced diver. I completed 3 wreck dives, the one being the Zenobia, a sunken car/lorry ferry. Extremely interesting, but what was most apparent was the attention to detail and safety by Chris and his Team, plus they are all so friendly making me feel so welcome.

I wouldn't hesitate in recommending this company for any diving in Cyprus.

 

Excellent, Professional, Knowledgeable, Friendly, Safe.

Overall rating: 
 
5.0
Do you agree in general with the rating proposed by this web site?:
 
5.0
Overall Quality:
 
5.0
Punctuality:
 
5.0
Equipment Condition:
 
5.0
Staff Professionalism:
 
5.0
Safety Equipment :
 
5.0
Quality of air (purity):
 
5.0
Quality of Services:
 
5.0
Value for Money / Price Range:
 
5.0
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No
Reviewed by James
June 10, 2014
Report this review
 
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful

Chris Martin and his team at Alpha Divers are excellent. Very professional dive centre. Great setup with dedicated classroom, kit store, compressor, vehicles and own boat.
My wife and I knew we wanted to dive the Zenobia prior to our trip to Cyprus. We are certain we made the right choice! One only has to see those arriving from other dive centres/ Paphos and getting on the huge 'diver ferry'.
Alpha divers are very knowledgeable about dive sites around Larnaka and further afield in Cyprus, able to adapt to diver wishes, weather conditions.
Extremely well qualified and supportive dive instructors. Chris is dedicated to giving every person the best experience possible. I would highly recommend them to anyone looking to dive in Cyprus.

 

Professional Dive School

Overall rating: 
 
4.9
Do you agree in general with the rating proposed by this web site?:
 
5.0
Overall Quality:
 
5.0
Punctuality:
 
5.0
Equipment Condition:
 
5.0
Staff Professionalism:
 
5.0
Safety Equipment :
 
5.0
Quality of air (purity):
 
5.0
Quality of Services:
 
5.0
Value for Money / Price Range:
 
4.0
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No
Reviewed by caroline lyndsay
May 17, 2014
Report this review
 
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful

My partner and I have just returned from 4 days diving with Alpha Divers in Larnaca. The dive instructors were amongst the most qualified we have dived with (I have completed 65 dives)and the kit supplied was the newest and best maintained kit we had hired.
The level of expertise, planning and understanding of what we required from Chris , Nikki and Chris was exceptional and the 2 to 1 tuition on the Rescue Course by Nikki was fabulous.
We also managed to dive the Zenobia both inside and out , and whilst the inside penetration was a more challenging dive it was well planned and executed by Nikki and team and we felt secure and prepared.
Highly recommended dive school and lovely people who run it!
Caroline and Mike

 

An awesome dive trip

Overall rating: 
 
5.0
Do you agree in general with the rating proposed by this web site?:
 
5.0
Overall Quality:
 
5.0
Punctuality:
 
5.0
Equipment Condition:
 
5.0
Staff Professionalism:
 
5.0
Safety Equipment :
 
5.0
Quality of air (purity):
 
5.0
Quality of Services:
 
5.0
Value for Money / Price Range:
 
5.0
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No
Reviewed by Poorna
May 15, 2014
Report this review
 
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful

Chris and his team were the best - they really know their stuff !!. Was diving in the ocean after a couple years and was nervous doing my first dive - They were very patient and encouraging with me - made me feel at ease and after the first dive was done I was so glad I chose them to dive with. Each and everyone of the crew was the best - Safety was their number one priority and I would highly recommend them to anyone looking to book a dive package in Cyprus. Special mention to Andrew , Nikki and Kevin who were my dive buddies on the 4 dives I did with them.
They are very conviniently located in Larnaca and have daily dive trips to Zenobia and lot of other dive locations. They are also one of the few dive companies who own their own boat which is in a very good condition. Their equipment - dive gear and tanks are maintained on a regular basis by the very experienced Chris H who is so very modest and encouraging.
I could go on and on about the wonderful experience I had with them....
Thanks for great diving -Poorna

Visited April 2014

 

Excellent quality service and assistance

Overall rating: 
 
5.0
Do you agree in general with the rating proposed by this web site?:
 
5.0
Overall Quality:
 
5.0
Punctuality:
 
5.0
Equipment Condition:
 
5.0
Staff Professionalism:
 
5.0
Safety Equipment :
 
5.0
Quality of air (purity):
 
5.0
Quality of Services:
 
5.0
Value for Money / Price Range:
 
5.0
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No
Reviewed by Carlos
April 27, 2014
Report this review
 
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful

My experience was great with Alpha Divers.
I haven't been diving for a long time and they were really patience and encouraging. They helped me getting back skills and confidence and when I was ready i went for a dive in Zenobia wreck. There was always an instructor next to me and my buddy who was much more experienced than I. I am really glad to come back diving with Alpha Divers.

 

Newbie to Cyprus

Overall rating: 
 
5.0
Do you agree in general with the rating proposed by this web site?:
 
5.0
Overall Quality:
 
5.0
Punctuality:
 
5.0
Equipment Condition:
 
5.0
Staff Professionalism:
 
5.0
Safety Equipment :
 
5.0
Quality of air (purity):
 
5.0
Quality of Services:
 
5.0
Value for Money / Price Range:
 
5.0
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No
Reviewed by Michael Kohl
March 19, 2014
Report this review
 
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful

With only a couple of dives on my shoulders I felt very well attended by alpha divers staff. Originally I did not even think to dive the Zenobia with my only limited experience. But two tailored dives for my level of diving skills not only gave me a feel for this tremendous wreck but left me feeling safe and secure during every second on the dives. With some other plans for my trip Chris and Niki helped coordinate everything so that it did not interfere with safety.
So even as a German under an bunch of Brits I felt very much welcomed and at home. Thanks Niki, Chris, Chris and Andy for that.
I can only highly recommend this dive Center and look forward to dive with them again (in warmer waters ;-) 17° does cut on the fun).
Michael

 

Great diving with the team at Alpha Divers

Overall rating: 
 
4.9
Do you agree in general with the rating proposed by this web site?:
 
5.0
Overall Quality:
 
5.0
Punctuality:
 
5.0
Equipment Condition:
 
5.0
Staff Professionalism:
 
5.0
Safety Equipment :
 
5.0
Quality of air (purity):
 
5.0
Quality of Services:
 
5.0
Value for Money / Price Range:
 
4.0
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No
Reviewed by Jeremy Jacobs
March 06, 2014
Report this review
 
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful

I joined Nic and Chris to complete my Advanced Open Water Divers Certification. I wanted to dive the Zenobia whilst over for a short break. The recommended I could get my advanced whilst doing the dives. A great idea as I got to do what I wanted and for certified.

Nic was my instructor. She was absolutely superb. Fun, extremely knowledgable and confident. We went out to the Zen on the second day and did two dives. On the second one I succumb to gas narcosis which was a little odd. She handled the situation like a pro, kept me calm and got me through it. Chris who took us out on the rib was so well informed and gave me loads of information about diving. Can't speak highly enough of them.

I had such an enjoyable two days with the team. The guys really know their stuff. Their equipment is in really good condition and they really look after you.

Thanks to everyone for a great experience.

 

Dive tastic!

Overall rating: 
 
4.7
Do you agree in general with the rating proposed by this web site?:
 
5.0
Overall Quality:
 
4.0
Punctuality:
 
5.0
Equipment Condition:
 
5.0
Staff Professionalism:
 
5.0
Safety Equipment :
 
4.0
Quality of air (purity):
 
5.0
Quality of Services:
 
4.0
Value for Money / Price Range:
 
5.0
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No
Reviewed by matt
February 24, 2014
Report this review
 
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful

Great return visit , Unequaled knowledge of the wreck allows those with the correct dive qualification to go to areas of the Zen seldom visited

 

Top-Notch Dive Center

Overall rating: 
 
5.0
Do you agree in general with the rating proposed by this web site?:
 
5.0
Overall Quality:
 
5.0
Punctuality:
 
5.0
Equipment Condition:
 
5.0
Staff Professionalism:
 
5.0
Safety Equipment :
 
5.0
Quality of air (purity):
 
5.0
Quality of Services:
 
5.0
Value for Money / Price Range:
 
5.0
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No
Reviewed by Nils
October 24, 2013
Report this review
 
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful

For the type of diving as it is offered here it could hardly get more state-of-the-art and professional, and this includes staff, equipment and procedures, all and everyone without exceptions. The atmosphere is perfectly relaxed, familiar and fun and adds to the incredible Zenobia experience. I will come again.

 

Had a great time diving with Chris, Sam, Nikki and Rachael from Alpha Divers

Overall rating: 
 
5.0
Do you agree in general with the rating proposed by this web site?:
 
5.0
Overall Quality:
 
5.0
Punctuality:
 
5.0
Equipment Condition:
 
5.0
Staff Professionalism:
 
5.0
Safety Equipment :
 
5.0
Quality of air (purity):
 
5.0
Quality of Services:
 
5.0
Value for Money / Price Range:
 
5.0
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No
Reviewed by John From Baltimore
October 11, 2013
Report this review
 
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful

Had a great time in October 2013 diving with Chris, Sam, Nikki and Rachael from Alpha Divers of Larnaca, mainly the Zenobia, but with a day of shore diving that included caves and swim-throughs.

Chris’ enthusiasm to give divers a good experience extended to the surface with a land tour of the local natural sites. This included viewing the Cape Greco sea caves with impromptu demonstrations of cliff diving and jumping in which we were all invited to take part.

If diving the Zenobia (and cliff diving….) is something on your “must do adventures” list, I would recommend Alpha-Divers. They have an intimate knowledge of the wreck and use dive leaders that are very experienced in practicing and following safe diving guidelines.

 

definitely the best best dive center in cyprus

Overall rating: 
 
4.9
Do you agree in general with the rating proposed by this web site?:
 
4.0
Overall Quality:
 
5.0
Punctuality:
 
5.0
Equipment Condition:
 
5.0
Staff Professionalism:
 
5.0
Safety Equipment :
 
5.0
Quality of air (purity):
 
5.0
Quality of Services:
 
5.0
Value for Money / Price Range:
 
5.0
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No
Reviewed by iddo
September 27, 2013
Report this review
 
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful

I've recently came back from Larnaca after 2 full days of diving on the Zenobia & the Alexandria with Alpha Divers. The team was absolutely amazing & professional!! And the dives were so fun and enjoyable. The Zenobia is indefinitely on of the best wreck dives in the world!! One of the best things about Alpha Divers, besides the great people and the fact that they know the Zenobia the best, is that they have their own boat!!

 

Life Changing Dive Master Internship.

Overall rating: 
 
4.9
Do you agree in general with the rating proposed by this web site?:
 
5.0
Overall Quality:
 
5.0
Punctuality:
 
5.0
Equipment Condition:
 
5.0
Staff Professionalism:
 
5.0
Safety Equipment :
 
5.0
Quality of air (purity):
 
5.0
Quality of Services:
 
5.0
Value for Money / Price Range:
 
4.0
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No
Reviewed by Tia- Lily
September 17, 2013
Report this review
 
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful

I have recently just returned from a six week Dive master internship at Alpha Divers, and let me tell you, it was by far the most amazing, eye opening and laughter filled six weeks of my life. Being a female and travelling alone my first priority was safety. The accommodation provided was clean, comfortable and very secure right above the dive shop.

The wreck diving in Cyprus is quite literally breath taking, having logged over 50 dives on the Zenobia I can honestly say I saw something new on every dive. If you are privileged enough to dive with Chris ( the owner/ Zen master ) you will not want to surface and when you finally do you will be grinning for the rest of the day!

Nicky ( the manager ) is the most approachable person I have ever met, there is no such thing as a stupid question she would constantly tell me. My dive skills and knowledge improved every day thanks to her and her magnificent mentoring. Mentor by day, one of the greatest friends by night.

Sam, Kate & Angie are the rest of the special team who always have a smiles on their faces ( unless dinner is late :P ) and impeccable dive skills who make you feel safe 100% of the time.

If you have any special requirements, Alpha Divers will do their best to ensure needs are met. ‘No sweat’ as Chris says.

If you’re looking at doing an internship I highly recommend Alpha Divers, it really was life changing and the best six weeks of my life. As many people have already said, I will be back!

 

Good choice for diving the Zenobia

Overall rating: 
 
4.8
Do you agree in general with the rating proposed by this web site?:
 
5.0
Overall Quality:
 
5.0
Punctuality:
 
5.0
Equipment Condition:
 
5.0
Staff Professionalism:
 
5.0
Safety Equipment :
 
5.0
Quality of air (purity):
 
5.0
Quality of Services:
 
4.0
Value for Money / Price Range:
 
4.0
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No
Reviewed by Boris
September 15, 2013
Report this review
 
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful

Friendly and professional team, excellent equipment and safety is not only written on paper - they live safety first.

 

Premier choice for diving the Zenobia

Overall rating: 
 
4.8
Do you agree in general with the rating proposed by this web site?:
 
5.0
Overall Quality:
 
5.0
Punctuality:
 
4.0
Equipment Condition:
 
5.0
Staff Professionalism:
 
5.0
Safety Equipment :
 
5.0
Quality of air (purity):
 
5.0
Quality of Services:
 
5.0
Value for Money / Price Range:
 
4.0
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No
Reviewed by Pete Skeels
September 11, 2013
Report this review
 
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful

Just finished a week's diving with Chris and his team and found the whole experience exhillarating. Their professionalism and sense of fun made the trip one of the best I have had. If you want to ensure your enjoyment, safety, and overall good time then this is the dive team for you.

 

Best dive center!

Overall rating: 
 
5.0
Do you agree in general with the rating proposed by this web site?:
 
5.0
Overall Quality:
 
5.0
Punctuality:
 
5.0
Equipment Condition:
 
5.0
Staff Professionalism:
 
5.0
Safety Equipment :
 
5.0
Quality of air (purity):
 
5.0
Quality of Services:
 
5.0
Value for Money / Price Range:
 
5.0
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No
Reviewed by Marie Lauritsen
August 13, 2013
Report this review
 
1 of 2 people found the following review helpful

We are a family of four that had a excellent three days diving with Chris and his team. Two days diving on the Zenobia and one day diving from shore in Ayia Napa, Green Bay and Tunnels & Caves. You feel completely safe when you dive with Alpha Divers thanks to the care and attention they give to every diver. We are happy that it was Alpha Divers that gave us these days to remember and we are now two Deep divers+Nitrox and two Advanced Open Divers thanks to Alpha divers. Recommends Alpha Divers! :-)

 

Best outfit for Zenobia

Overall rating: 
 
5.0
Do you agree in general with the rating proposed by this web site?:
 
5.0
Overall Quality:
 
5.0
Punctuality:
 
5.0
Equipment Condition:
 
5.0
Staff Professionalism:
 
5.0
Safety Equipment :
 
5.0
Quality of air (purity):
 
5.0
Quality of Services:
 
5.0
Value for Money / Price Range:
 
5.0
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No
Reviewed by Olivier
August 12, 2013
Report this review
 
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful

Chris, Nicky and the rest of the team are very friendly and, most importantly, extremely well organized and equipped which helps in making you feel absolutely comfortable for any dive, in particular when diving on the Zenobia when it is your first wreck dive as it was for me.

 

Phemnomenal Cypriot Experience

Overall rating: 
 
5.0
Do you agree in general with the rating proposed by this web site?:
 
5.0
Overall Quality:
 
5.0
Punctuality:
 
5.0
Equipment Condition:
 
5.0
Staff Professionalism:
 
5.0
Safety Equipment :
 
5.0
Quality of air (purity):
 
5.0
Quality of Services:
 
5.0
Value for Money / Price Range:
 
5.0
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No
Reviewed by Eric L
June 20, 2013
Report this review
 
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful

My wife and I got Advanced Certification with Alpha Divers and we couldn't have been happier. With the best wreck dive we could have imagined and excellent instruction, we felt comfortable and got to enjoy every aspect of our dives. Definitely the dive centre to use in Cyprus.

 

the best place diving to the Zanobia

Overall rating: 
 
5.0
Do you agree in general with the rating proposed by this web site?:
 
5.0
Overall Quality:
 
5.0
Punctuality:
 
5.0
Equipment Condition:
 
5.0
Staff Professionalism:
 
5.0
Safety Equipment :
 
5.0
Quality of air (purity):
 
5.0
Quality of Services:
 
5.0
Value for Money / Price Range:
 
5.0
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No
Reviewed by Gai Bar Shlomo
April 13, 2013
Report this review
 
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful

my third time diving with Alpha Divers to the Zanobia, i must to say that every time is better than last time, Chris and his team are doing all they can for us to enjoy our diving and staying in Larnaka, the feeling is much more then only diving and the divings are SUPPER. if u want diving to the Zanobia , Alpha Divers is for sure your place

 

great divers and great company

Overall rating: 
 
5.0
Do you agree in general with the rating proposed by this web site?:
 
5.0
Overall Quality:
 
5.0
Punctuality:
 
5.0
Equipment Condition:
 
5.0
Staff Professionalism:
 
5.0
Safety Equipment :
 
5.0
Quality of air (purity):
 
5.0
Quality of Services:
 
5.0
Value for Money / Price Range:
 
5.0
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No
Reviewed by Peter Smart
November 07, 2012
Report this review
 
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful

I have dived with many companies around the world and alpha are up there. The staff and kit are great and cater for all levels of diver

 

First class operator!

Overall rating: 
 
5.0
Do you agree in general with the rating proposed by this web site?:
 
5.0
Overall Quality:
 
5.0
Punctuality:
 
5.0
Equipment Condition:
 
5.0
Staff Professionalism:
 
5.0
Safety Equipment :
 
5.0
Quality of air (purity):
 
5.0
Quality of Services:
 
5.0
Value for Money / Price Range:
 
5.0
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No
Reviewed by Alison Ruscoe
November 06, 2012
Report this review
 
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful

Could not fault the professionalism of Alpha Divers, great team, superb equipment and brilliant diving, a real jewel.They could not have done more to give us a better experience.

 

AN EXCELLENT DIVING EXPERIENCE

Overall rating: 
 
5.0
Do you agree in general with the rating proposed by this web site?:
 
5.0
Overall Quality:
 
5.0
Punctuality:
 
5.0
Equipment Condition:
 
5.0
Staff Professionalism:
 
5.0
Safety Equipment :
 
5.0
Quality of air (purity):
 
5.0
Quality of Services:
 
5.0
Value for Money / Price Range:
 
5.0
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No
Reviewed by agra-maria
November 01, 2012
Report this review
 
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful

we visited Larnaca inJune 2012 and dived with Alpha divers. The whole experience was great and the Zenobia was just Amazing!!! we have a blog post about them here:
http://divingandtravelling.com/2012/10/23/diving-in-cyprus-the-zenobia/

 

Diving with Alpha Divers

Overall rating: 
 
5.0
Do you agree in general with the rating proposed by this web site?:
 
5.0
Overall Quality:
 
5.0
Punctuality:
 
5.0
Equipment Condition:
 
5.0
Staff Professionalism:
 
5.0
Safety Equipment :
 
5.0
Quality of air (purity):
 
5.0
Quality of Services:
 
5.0
Value for Money / Price Range:
 
5.0
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No
Reviewed by simon
October 24, 2012
Report this review
 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful

Diving with Chris Martin and his very professional team at Alpha Divers was a pleasure.

 

Diving Zenobia with Alpha Divers

Overall rating: 
 
5.0
Do you agree in general with the rating proposed by this web site?:
 
5.0
Overall Quality:
 
5.0
Punctuality:
 
5.0
Equipment Condition:
 
5.0
Staff Professionalism:
 
5.0
Safety Equipment :
 
5.0
Quality of air (purity):
 
5.0
Quality of Services:
 
5.0
Value for Money / Price Range:
 
5.0
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No
Reviewed by Eddie Maor
October 13, 2012
Report this review
 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful

This is my second diving vacation in Zenobia this year.Now with two buddies. four days three dives a day - the routine with Alpha Divers. Nothing is left for luck. everything is preplanned, designed and taking care off. So professional that entering complicated spaces like "The middle car deck" and others turned to be like a "picnic" - A piece of cake...responsibility, discipline, professionalism and best equipment are the key for a success. Chris invest extraordinary efforts to please his buddy clients - including diving in 0400 a.m. for a unique diving.
Bravo to Chris, Sam and Alpha Divers.
Can't wait for the third time.
Eddie maor

 

Great team and great dive!

Overall rating: 
 
5.0
Do you agree in general with the rating proposed by this web site?:
 
5.0
Overall Quality:
 
5.0
Punctuality:
 
5.0
Equipment Condition:
 
5.0
Staff Professionalism:
 
5.0
Safety Equipment :
 
5.0
Quality of air (purity):
 
5.0
Quality of Services:
 
5.0
Value for Money / Price Range:
 
5.0
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No
Reviewed by Thomas
August 10, 2012
Report this review
 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful

I called Alpha Divers with very short notice and they were flexible enough not only to welcome me the next day but also to allow me to complete my Nitrox certification the same day. Their location close to the Zenobia wreck is perfect. Even though the wreck is amazing in its own right, diving it with Alpha Divers made the experience even more enjoyable. Thoroughly recommend this center.

 

FANTASTIC TIME WITH ALPHA DIVERS

Overall rating: 
 
5.0
Do you agree in general with the rating proposed by this web site?:
 
5.0
Overall Quality:
 
5.0
Punctuality:
 
5.0
Equipment Condition:
 
5.0
Staff Professionalism:
 
5.0
Safety Equipment :
 
5.0
Quality of air (purity):
 
5.0
Quality of Services:
 
5.0
Value for Money / Price Range:
 
5.0
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No
Reviewed by GARY BRIDSON-DALEY
July 19, 2012
Report this review
 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful

I had a fantastic time from start to finish with Alpha Divers, doing a week full of courses
that took me from PADI Advanced to PADI Master Scuba Diver.
From the initial booking with Chris who was very helpful, informative and positive, right
through to doing the courses which incorporated dives on the Zenobia, (wow), that were
delivered thoroughly and professionally from start to finish by all the team.
Big thanks to all at Alpha for a great week, you come highly recommended, well done
Chris, Tim, Sam, Kev and Raf.
It was a real pleasure to meet you all and dive with you all, hope to repeat the great
experience in the near future.

All the best

Gary Bridson-Daley.

 

Amazing

Overall rating: 
 
5.0
Do you agree in general with the rating proposed by this web site?:
 
5.0
Overall Quality:
 
5.0
Punctuality:
 
5.0
Equipment Condition:
 
5.0
Staff Professionalism:
 
5.0
Safety Equipment :
 
5.0
Quality of air (purity):
 
5.0
Quality of Services:
 
5.0
Value for Money / Price Range:
 
5.0
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No
Reviewed by Heather
July 10, 2012
Report this review
 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful

Chris and team at Alpha divers delivered and exceptional experience with top notch service. The team operated with the perfect balance of professionalism and fun.

When we realized one trip to the Zen was not enough, Chris arranged for us to rent a car (at an AWESOME rate) so we could make the trip from Limassol for another day of wrecktacstic fun...and even arranged transport back to the airport for us to make the logistical planning of our impromptu additional dives easier for us.

We arrived as one newly minted advanced diver and one scuba virgin. But, with the help of Chris, Sebs, Kris and Sam we left as one much more experienced diver and one open water diver. Both with nitrox certs and and memories that will last a life time.

I'm already looking forward to a future visit.

A million thanks.

Heather and John

 

Brilliant 5 Days

Overall rating: 
 
5.0
Do you agree in general with the rating proposed by this web site?:
 
5.0
Overall Quality:
 
5.0
Punctuality:
 
5.0
Equipment Condition:
 
5.0
Staff Professionalism:
 
5.0
Safety Equipment :
 
5.0
Quality of air (purity):
 
5.0
Quality of Services:
 
5.0
Value for Money / Price Range:
 
5.0
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No
Reviewed by Lucy Cowen
June 21, 2012
Report this review
 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful

A huge 'thank you' to Chris, Sam and Gareth for a thoroughly enjoyable 5 days in Cyprus. From collecting and returning me to the airport to sorting out accommodation, nothing was too much trouble.

Alpha is run very professionally by Chris, backed up by his staff who work well as a team. With modern facilities, excellent equipment and their own dive boat it all makes a huge difference to keeping the diving friendly and personal.

The Zenobia was a fantastic experience and I know I have only seen a small part of it..... I will definitely be recommending you to others.

Many thanks again.

Lucy

 

Holiday Diving and Course

Overall rating: 
 
4.9
Do you agree in general with the rating proposed by this web site?:
 
5.0
Overall Quality:
 
5.0
Punctuality:
 
5.0
Equipment Condition:
 
5.0
Staff Professionalism:
 
5.0
Safety Equipment :
 
5.0
Quality of air (purity):
 
5.0
Quality of Services:
 
5.0
Value for Money / Price Range:
 
4.0
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No
Reviewed by JAmes Izett
April 26, 2012
Report this review
 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful

My holiday was fantastic due to the staffs proffesionalism and hard work from start to finish. From getting picked up to getting dropped off, the service was great and I would like to thank Chris, Alex and Sam for their help during my stay. This holiday included doing the PADI Adv Open Water which sorted my diving issues (Thank you Alex). The boat that was used was fantastic and more than up to the task.

I booked the complete package ie: Flat, Flights, and two courses, all of this fairly priced and the service excellent.
Thank you and see you all again.

 

The perfect buddy for Zenobia

Overall rating: 
 
4.8
Do you agree in general with the rating proposed by this web site?:
 
5.0
Overall Quality:
 
5.0
Punctuality:
 
4.0
Equipment Condition:
 
5.0
Staff Professionalism:
 
5.0
Safety Equipment :
 
5.0
Quality of air (purity):
 
5.0
Quality of Services:
 
5.0
Value for Money / Price Range:
 
4.0
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No
Reviewed by matt
March 26, 2012
Report this review
 
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful

The folks at Alpha were great and helpful from start to finish. The attention to detail and the customers' safety is second to none. From pick up from the hotel in the morning, the team were keen to share thier years of experience, through compreshensive and detailed guides to the history and layout of each wreck visited in the Larnica bay. First rate equipment for hire and plenty of useful chat in between dives.

Thier knowlege of apres dive activities also tiptop and they can point you in the direction of the best bar/restaurant/shop

Thanks buddies, already planning my next trip with you

A great few days

 

This is a really well run 5 Star dive company

Overall rating: 
 
4.9
Do you agree in general with the rating proposed by this web site?:
 
4.0
Overall Quality:
 
5.0
Punctuality:
 
5.0
Equipment Condition:
 
5.0
Staff Professionalism:
 
5.0
Safety Equipment :
 
5.0
Quality of air (purity):
 
5.0
Quality of Services:
 
5.0
Value for Money / Price Range:
 
5.0
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No
Reviewed by Ross Gammon
March 13, 2012
Report this review
 
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful

This is a really well run 5 Star dive company, large well stocked shop with first class equipment, nice large dive boat perhaps best on the Island. Chris who owns the dive centre, and the staff are all really friendly and knowledgeable. They even collected me from the airport and my hotel each day. I signed up for the Deep dive and Shipwreck course, the experience was exceptional! Just for the fun of it, they arranged a day off from the boat and we went shore diving at Greko cove, White Chapel (with an optional 40 foot jump, water entry) great fun if your up for it and Tunnel and Caves absolutely brilliant fun day out, just another hot spot to a fantastic week I had with these guys.

I highly recommend Alpha Diving to anyone interested in a discovery or more expert underwater experience.

Many thanks

Ross

 
43 results - showing 1 - 43
 
Powered by JReviews