English (United Kingdom)French (Fr)
 

Apollo Corfu dive center Hot

 

User reviews

Back to Listing
Ratings (the higher the better)
  Do you agree in general with the rating proposed by this web site?*
  Overall Quality*
  Punctuality*
  Equipment Condition*
  Staff Professionalism*
  Safety Equipment *
  Quality of air (purity)*
  Quality of Services*
  Value for Money / Price Range*
Comments*
    Please enter the security code.
 
23 results - showing 11 - 20 1 2 3
Ordering 
 

Fantastic!

Overall rating: 
 
5.0
Do you agree in general with the rating proposed by this web site?:
 
5.0
Overall Quality:
 
5.0
Punctuality:
 
5.0
Equipment Condition:
 
5.0
Staff Professionalism:
 
5.0
Safety Equipment :
 
5.0
Quality of air (purity):
 
5.0
Quality of Services:
 
5.0
Value for Money / Price Range:
 
5.0
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No
Reviewed by Stephen Lang
October 01, 2012
Report this review
 
8 of 8 people found the following review helpful

Had a fantastic week with Chris and Maria, diving was really good, great tuition and guiding. Added bonus's were the bbqs on the beach. I would thoroughly recommend this dive school.

 

Really Good

Overall rating: 
 
4.5
Do you agree in general with the rating proposed by this web site?:
 
4.0
Overall Quality:
 
5.0
Punctuality:
 
3.0
Equipment Condition:
 
5.0
Staff Professionalism:
 
5.0
Safety Equipment :
 
5.0
Quality of air (purity):
 
5.0
Quality of Services:
 
4.0
Value for Money / Price Range:
 
4.0
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No
Reviewed by Andy
October 01, 2012
Report this review
 
4 of 4 people found the following review helpful

Very much enjoyed my diving and AOWD training with Chris. Very good teacher.

 

Yes it is possible to find a SAVE diving center in Greece.

Overall rating: 
 
4.7
Do you agree in general with the rating proposed by this web site?:
 
5.0
Overall Quality:
 
4.0
Punctuality:
 
4.0
Equipment Condition:
 
4.0
Staff Professionalism:
 
5.0
Safety Equipment :
 
5.0
Quality of air (purity):
 
5.0
Quality of Services:
 
5.0
Value for Money / Price Range:
 
5.0
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No
Reviewed by Rudy Nevejans
October 01, 2012
Report this review
 
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful

Chris and Maria are running this centre with their hart and their brains. I felt immediately at home, enjoying the hospitality. As CMAS ass.Instructor I was pleased to see how they give attention to dive safety. If you want to learn to dive this is THE address in Greece. If you know to dive, you will return from your holiday with no regrets choosing this centre.
Thanks for everything Chris & Maria.

 

Awesome experience!!

Overall rating: 
 
5.0
Do you agree in general with the rating proposed by this web site?:
 
5.0
Overall Quality:
 
5.0
Punctuality:
 
5.0
Equipment Condition:
 
5.0
Staff Professionalism:
 
5.0
Safety Equipment :
 
5.0
Quality of air (purity):
 
5.0
Quality of Services:
 
5.0
Value for Money / Price Range:
 
5.0
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No
Reviewed by Caroline Rainford
October 01, 2012
Report this review
 
7 of 7 people found the following review helpful

I really cannot complain with the service and expertise we received! Luckily me and my dad had a one-to-one with Chris which made it more personal so he could concentrate on each of us a lot more! It was my first ever time scuba diving and I don't think it could have gone any better! A memory which will stick with me forever! Brilliant man, brilliant course, brilliant setting. I can't fault it, I definitely recommend! Thank you Chris!!

 

Coolest Greek I've ever met!

Overall rating: 
 
4.7
Do you agree in general with the rating proposed by this web site?:
 
5.0
Overall Quality:
 
5.0
Punctuality:
 
5.0
Equipment Condition:
 
4.0
Staff Professionalism:
 
5.0
Safety Equipment :
 
4.0
Quality of air (purity):
 
5.0
Quality of Services:
 
5.0
Value for Money / Price Range:
 
4.0
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No
Reviewed by Sandro Ineichen
September 29, 2012
Report this review
 
4 of 4 people found the following review helpful

Chris is a very cool guy and a good teacher. I did my OWD at his base and I loved it and I'm still diving here in switzerland now.

Also his staff is very cool and typical greece! loved every minute on this base!

 

Appollo Corfu Dive Centre - Excellent training for AOWD

Overall rating: 
 
4.9
Do you agree in general with the rating proposed by this web site?:
 
5.0
Overall Quality:
 
5.0
Punctuality:
 
4.0
Equipment Condition:
 
5.0
Staff Professionalism:
 
5.0
Safety Equipment :
 
5.0
Quality of air (purity):
 
5.0
Quality of Services:
 
5.0
Value for Money / Price Range:
 
5.0
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No
Reviewed by Steve And Hannah
September 28, 2012
Report this review
 
4 of 4 people found the following review helpful

Best PADI course and Dive Centre. Excellent Tuition and Instruction form all the team at Appollo – Both my daughter and I did the Advanced open water PADI with Chris and the team. Great location, Chris is very technical diver and great instructor. Love the RIB dive concept and I personally will never do big boat dives again. 10 minutes in wetsuit in hot weather and your in the water at great dive sites. Great facilities thanks to the team at Appollo for getting us through the AOWD. Steve & Hannah

 

Awesome!!

Overall rating: 
 
4.6
Do you agree in general with the rating proposed by this web site?:
 
4.0
Overall Quality:
 
5.0
Punctuality:
 
3.0
Equipment Condition:
 
5.0
Staff Professionalism:
 
5.0
Safety Equipment :
 
5.0
Quality of air (purity):
 
5.0
Quality of Services:
 
5.0
Value for Money / Price Range:
 
4.0
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No
Reviewed by Rodrigo D.
September 28, 2012
Report this review
 
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful

Chris and cia are simple incredible...I think they offer a great balance between the adventure of diving and the learning / security required. Chris pushes you to reach your limit in a very safe way and at the same time have fun....I was a great experience and adventure......Corfu it is a incredible and a great place to dive......highly recommend!!

 

padi open water course

Overall rating: 
 
4.9
Do you agree in general with the rating proposed by this web site?:
 
5.0
Overall Quality:
 
5.0
Punctuality:
 
4.0
Equipment Condition:
 
5.0
Staff Professionalism:
 
5.0
Safety Equipment :
 
5.0
Quality of air (purity):
 
5.0
Quality of Services:
 
5.0
Value for Money / Price Range:
 
5.0
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No
Reviewed by derrick
September 28, 2012
Report this review
 
5 of 5 people found the following review helpful

I really enjoyed doing my padi open water. Chris and Maria made the couse fun and enjoyable. They have both reignited my passion for diving and i havnt looked back since.
They were also really helpfull when my wife got stung by a evil wasp and suffered a bad reaction helping us to get the medical attention she needed. Both Chris and Maria are really nice genuine people who work really hard and i would definately reccomend them.
Hope to see you again soon.

 

Enjoyable Visit to Korfu

Overall rating: 
 
5.0
Do you agree in general with the rating proposed by this web site?:
 
5.0
Overall Quality:
 
5.0
Punctuality:
 
5.0
Equipment Condition:
 
5.0
Staff Professionalism:
 
5.0
Safety Equipment :
 
5.0
Quality of air (purity):
 
5.0
Quality of Services:
 
5.0
Value for Money / Price Range:
 
5.0
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No
Reviewed by Pat Barton
September 27, 2012
Report this review
 
4 of 4 people found the following review helpful

I decided to book a last minute trip to Greece while in Eastern Europe. I looked into several dive shops, but Apollo was the only response.
I was there for one week. Chris and Maria ensured that I had the ability to dive every day and Chris took the time to show me around Corfu.

I had my camera with me and found really some surprising creatures right off shore. Several Octopus and eels. The best dive thought came my last day there. Chris and Maria took me to Kapareli lighthouse. All morning it had rained and it didn't look like it was going to happen, but Chris and I loaded up the boat and headed out... When we reached the lighthouse the weather cleared and the water was calm. It was just Chris and I in the water as Maria stayed on board for safety. It was one of the most serene dives of my diving career. The rock (island) formations complimented by the sun peering through was amazing. A must do dive. This is Mediterranean diving so I wasn't expecting the same experience in the Caribbean, but in reality this last dive was as good as any.


I will be back.

 

Excelent dive center - Neptunes Window

Overall rating: 
 
4.9
Do you agree in general with the rating proposed by this web site?:
 
4.0
Overall Quality:
 
5.0
Punctuality:
 
5.0
Equipment Condition:
 
5.0
Staff Professionalism:
 
5.0
Safety Equipment :
 
5.0
Quality of air (purity):
 
5.0
Quality of Services:
 
5.0
Value for Money / Price Range:
 
5.0
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No
Reviewed by gabuk
September 20, 2012
Report this review
 
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful

I would like to recomend Chris & Maria for the great dives on the house reef and Kapareli reef & caves such a fantastic dive worth doing. I had one week on your lovely island and the best time i had was diving with both of you. So professional and people like you two help to make diving fun and enjoyable and above all your safety is for us in the diving world is first rate! It was nice to dive without a dry suit in lovely warm water !! ( maybe a shorty next time. lol!) thanks alot till next time and i have taken on board about my posiedon regs in warm waters.

 
23 results - showing 11 - 20 1 2 3 Results per page:
 
Powered by JReviews