English (United Kingdom)French (Fr)
 

Apollo Corfu dive center Hot

 

User reviews

Back to Listing
Ratings (the higher the better)
  Do you agree in general with the rating proposed by this web site?*
  Overall Quality*
  Punctuality*
  Equipment Condition*
  Staff Professionalism*
  Safety Equipment *
  Quality of air (purity)*
  Quality of Services*
  Value for Money / Price Range*
Comments*
    Please enter the security code.
 
23 results - showing 1 - 20 1 2
Ordering 
 

Best diving experience!

Overall rating: 
 
5.0
Do you agree in general with the rating proposed by this web site?:
 
5.0
Overall Quality:
 
5.0
Punctuality:
 
5.0
Equipment Condition:
 
5.0
Staff Professionalism:
 
5.0
Safety Equipment :
 
5.0
Quality of air (purity):
 
5.0
Quality of Services:
 
5.0
Value for Money / Price Range:
 
5.0
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No
Reviewed by Flav
September 28, 2016
Report this review
 
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful

After getting my Open Water last year, I decided to go to Corfu for the next logical step, the Advanced Open Water. Along with my girlfriend we researched our options and decided to see if Chris and Maria had any space for another course.

We showed up on the first day of our holiday having not booked previously. Straight away we were greeted by Maria with a lovely smile and excellent customer service skills. We explained what we wanted and asked if they had any spaces. Maria explained that it was a busy season and that she will speak to Chris and try and find a space.

The next day we agreed to meet in the morning. We were 15 minutes early but both Chris and Maria were already there and everything was ready to go. Maria took us for a refresher dive and she was reassuring, calming and professional throughout the whole time. It was a perfect start to bring us back to the diving world after being out of the water for so long.

This is when the best diving holiday we ever had started. Throughout the next days we went diving with Chris, Maria and Macarena every day without pause. Chris is an excellent instructor, a great teacher and an amazing person. He will know what teaching method will work for you best and will always always emphasise your safety underwater, building your skills and confidence.

After we finished the course we asked to go on some extra boat dives and saw some amazing underwater sceneries, including local reefs, a local ship wreck and generally enjoying great dives with great people.

Chris and Maria take great care of the equipment and are the only diving centre I've so far who disinfect equipment after each use. All the equipment we used was in almost new condition and was always handled with everyone's safety in mind. On the 10 dives we did with them I have not found one fault in any of our kit checks and have had no issues whatsoever.

If you want the best training available in Corfu, with some truly amazing people don't hesitate and ask for a spot on Chris and Maria's courses or dives. There are not enough words to truly emphasise how professional, friendly and safety orientated Maria and Chris are.

Thank you very much for everything and we can't wait to see you guys again in Kalami next year!

Flav and Maddie

 

.

Overall rating: 
 
5.0
Do you agree in general with the rating proposed by this web site?:
 
5.0
Overall Quality:
 
5.0
Punctuality:
 
5.0
Equipment Condition:
 
5.0
Staff Professionalism:
 
5.0
Safety Equipment :
 
5.0
Quality of air (purity):
 
5.0
Quality of Services:
 
5.0
Value for Money / Price Range:
 
5.0
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No
Reviewed by M.A.C.
August 31, 2014
Report this review
 
5 of 5 people found the following review helpful

Our son (14 years old) did his Padi Junior Advanced Open Water Certificate with Maria and Chris this summer (July 2014). Already our initial email inquiries were treated very professionally. The dives were just a wonderful experience. There was always a big focus on safety, which we were very happy about. Chris and Maria were very friendly and helpful. Thank you both so much for everything and the wonderful time you gave our son.

 

Daughter's referral

Overall rating: 
 
5.0
Do you agree in general with the rating proposed by this web site?:
 
5.0
Overall Quality:
 
5.0
Punctuality:
 
5.0
Equipment Condition:
 
5.0
Staff Professionalism:
 
5.0
Safety Equipment :
 
5.0
Quality of air (purity):
 
5.0
Quality of Services:
 
5.0
Value for Money / Price Range:
 
5.0
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No
Reviewed by peter james
August 02, 2014
Report this review
 
4 of 4 people found the following review helpful

My daughter can here to finish her scubdiver cert ,she had a fantastic time and has not stopped talking about the octopus she saw

 

User

Overall rating: 
 
4.9
Do you agree in general with the rating proposed by this web site?:
 
5.0
Overall Quality:
 
5.0
Punctuality:
 
4.0
Equipment Condition:
 
5.0
Staff Professionalism:
 
5.0
Safety Equipment :
 
5.0
Quality of air (purity):
 
5.0
Quality of Services:
 
5.0
Value for Money / Price Range:
 
5.0
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No
Reviewed by Leonid Ababilov
July 24, 2014
Report this review
 
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful

Chris and Maria from Apollo Corfu dive centre are fantastic instructors and great people! Despite my navy experience in the past I had heard a lot of very useful safety remarks what I never heard before . I want to come back soon to dive with Chris again!

 

Apollo Dive Centre Nissaki

Overall rating: 
 
4.9
Do you agree in general with the rating proposed by this web site?:
 
5.0
Overall Quality:
 
5.0
Punctuality:
 
4.0
Equipment Condition:
 
5.0
Staff Professionalism:
 
5.0
Safety Equipment :
 
5.0
Quality of air (purity):
 
5.0
Quality of Services:
 
5.0
Value for Money / Price Range:
 
5.0
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No
Reviewed by Nick Evans
June 30, 2014
Report this review
 
4 of 4 people found the following review helpful

My family and I had a great time learning from a totally professional dive centre. The absolute focus was safety using practical and knowledgeable tuition resulting in an open water diver qualification. Our very grateful thanks go to Chris and his wife. We could not have had better instructors, we all had a fantastic time exploring the beautiful waters off the coast of Corfu. We will definitely be going back again.

 

fantastic dive center, highly recommendable

Overall rating: 
 
5.0
Do you agree in general with the rating proposed by this web site?:
 
5.0
Overall Quality:
 
5.0
Punctuality:
 
5.0
Equipment Condition:
 
5.0
Staff Professionalism:
 
5.0
Safety Equipment :
 
5.0
Quality of air (purity):
 
5.0
Quality of Services:
 
5.0
Value for Money / Price Range:
 
5.0
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No
Reviewed by Ludo
June 20, 2014
Report this review
 
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful

starting from the first meeting with Chris and Maria I felt at home there and secure , for Chris safety comes first, and this is also of high importance in its center
everyone is equal, unimportant what certification you have , beginner or dive master or instructor
I have a total of 11 dives done with them and I have loved every minute, we even have some exploration dives on unknown territory and those were really super
Chris and Maria are also very friendly people who also before and after diving making time for you
I really loved every minute, and I'll definitely go back
I can recommend Apollo dive center to anyone who dives or want to start diving
Chis and Maria many thanks for the wonderfull time under and above water
with kind regards
Ludo

 

SAFETY FIRST WITH A FUN TEAM AND GREAT DIVES

Overall rating: 
 
4.9
Do you agree in general with the rating proposed by this web site?:
 
5.0
Overall Quality:
 
5.0
Punctuality:
 
4.0
Equipment Condition:
 
5.0
Staff Professionalism:
 
5.0
Safety Equipment :
 
5.0
Quality of air (purity):
 
5.0
Quality of Services:
 
5.0
Value for Money / Price Range:
 
5.0
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No
Reviewed by Patrick Moisy
September 04, 2013
Report this review
 
6 of 6 people found the following review helpful

Great week diving with Maria and Chris. We had our 2 youngest take their Open Water Diver license, and my older and I taking the Advanced. I am delighted with the quality of training we received, with a strict focus from Chris on safety above anything else and the patience and time to share all of his knowledge and experience, which matters when you have your 3 kids under water ! I am very pleased with how much the children have learnt. All the while Chris maintained a very friendly and relaxed atmosphere. We took something like 6 dives (including night dive, wreck, caves, etc...). That was an amazing way to complete our Corfu visit, which, both above and under water is a great island. Definitely recommend the destination, and in my opinion the best and safest place to dive in Corfu is Apollo Dive Center

 

Perfect diving!!

Overall rating: 
 
5.0
Do you agree in general with the rating proposed by this web site?:
 
5.0
Overall Quality:
 
5.0
Punctuality:
 
5.0
Equipment Condition:
 
5.0
Staff Professionalism:
 
5.0
Safety Equipment :
 
5.0
Quality of air (purity):
 
5.0
Quality of Services:
 
5.0
Value for Money / Price Range:
 
5.0
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No
Reviewed by Ann Catchpole
July 24, 2013
Report this review
 
9 of 9 people found the following review helpful

This was my son's first sea dive since his PADI qualification and he could not have been in better hands. Chris and Marie were excellent hosts - kind, caring and very professional - supportive and informative - brilliant sense of humour - the best part of our brief stay in Corfu and we look forward to returning next year to qualify as an advanced diver. An absolute gem♥♥♥♥

 

Safe eye opening fun enjoyable experience

Overall rating: 
 
5.0
Do you agree in general with the rating proposed by this web site?:
 
5.0
Overall Quality:
 
5.0
Punctuality:
 
5.0
Equipment Condition:
 
5.0
Staff Professionalism:
 
5.0
Safety Equipment :
 
5.0
Quality of air (purity):
 
5.0
Quality of Services:
 
5.0
Value for Money / Price Range:
 
5.0
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No
Reviewed by Paul van Beurden
October 04, 2012
Report this review
 
7 of 7 people found the following review helpful

I was especially impressed with the attention Chris gives to safety matters and education in this. In my vieuw a very important part of scuba diving. Unfortunately not all dive centres always take safety issues and buddy checks serious enough. I would advise them do to a safety refresh course with Chris & Maria at Apollo dive centre.
Overall I had a great advanced open water course experience where the balance of learning - safety and fun was perfect. Thanks again Chris and Maria for making mee see and understand more under water.
Kind regards - Paul

 

The BEST Dive Pro

Overall rating: 
 
5.0
Do you agree in general with the rating proposed by this web site?:
 
5.0
Overall Quality:
 
5.0
Punctuality:
 
5.0
Equipment Condition:
 
5.0
Staff Professionalism:
 
5.0
Safety Equipment :
 
5.0
Quality of air (purity):
 
5.0
Quality of Services:
 
5.0
Value for Money / Price Range:
 
5.0
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No
Reviewed by Jane
October 02, 2012
Report this review
 
7 of 7 people found the following review helpful

The best dive shop ever. Chris is an amazing pro and teacher. I learnt so much from him when I took the Advance PADI at Apollo, and felt really safe. He is THE person to go to for learning and lots of FUN!
Chris , thank you so much. I miss you loads!

 

Fantastic!

Overall rating: 
 
5.0
Do you agree in general with the rating proposed by this web site?:
 
5.0
Overall Quality:
 
5.0
Punctuality:
 
5.0
Equipment Condition:
 
5.0
Staff Professionalism:
 
5.0
Safety Equipment :
 
5.0
Quality of air (purity):
 
5.0
Quality of Services:
 
5.0
Value for Money / Price Range:
 
5.0
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No
Reviewed by Stephen Lang
October 01, 2012
Report this review
 
8 of 8 people found the following review helpful

Had a fantastic week with Chris and Maria, diving was really good, great tuition and guiding. Added bonus's were the bbqs on the beach. I would thoroughly recommend this dive school.

 

Really Good

Overall rating: 
 
4.5
Do you agree in general with the rating proposed by this web site?:
 
4.0
Overall Quality:
 
5.0
Punctuality:
 
3.0
Equipment Condition:
 
5.0
Staff Professionalism:
 
5.0
Safety Equipment :
 
5.0
Quality of air (purity):
 
5.0
Quality of Services:
 
4.0
Value for Money / Price Range:
 
4.0
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No
Reviewed by Andy
October 01, 2012
Report this review
 
4 of 4 people found the following review helpful

Very much enjoyed my diving and AOWD training with Chris. Very good teacher.

 

Yes it is possible to find a SAVE diving center in Greece.

Overall rating: 
 
4.7
Do you agree in general with the rating proposed by this web site?:
 
5.0
Overall Quality:
 
4.0
Punctuality:
 
4.0
Equipment Condition:
 
4.0
Staff Professionalism:
 
5.0
Safety Equipment :
 
5.0
Quality of air (purity):
 
5.0
Quality of Services:
 
5.0
Value for Money / Price Range:
 
5.0
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No
Reviewed by Rudy Nevejans
October 01, 2012
Report this review
 
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful

Chris and Maria are running this centre with their hart and their brains. I felt immediately at home, enjoying the hospitality. As CMAS ass.Instructor I was pleased to see how they give attention to dive safety. If you want to learn to dive this is THE address in Greece. If you know to dive, you will return from your holiday with no regrets choosing this centre.
Thanks for everything Chris & Maria.

 

Awesome experience!!

Overall rating: 
 
5.0
Do you agree in general with the rating proposed by this web site?:
 
5.0
Overall Quality:
 
5.0
Punctuality:
 
5.0
Equipment Condition:
 
5.0
Staff Professionalism:
 
5.0
Safety Equipment :
 
5.0
Quality of air (purity):
 
5.0
Quality of Services:
 
5.0
Value for Money / Price Range:
 
5.0
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No
Reviewed by Caroline Rainford
October 01, 2012
Report this review
 
7 of 7 people found the following review helpful

I really cannot complain with the service and expertise we received! Luckily me and my dad had a one-to-one with Chris which made it more personal so he could concentrate on each of us a lot more! It was my first ever time scuba diving and I don't think it could have gone any better! A memory which will stick with me forever! Brilliant man, brilliant course, brilliant setting. I can't fault it, I definitely recommend! Thank you Chris!!

 

Coolest Greek I've ever met!

Overall rating: 
 
4.7
Do you agree in general with the rating proposed by this web site?:
 
5.0
Overall Quality:
 
5.0
Punctuality:
 
5.0
Equipment Condition:
 
4.0
Staff Professionalism:
 
5.0
Safety Equipment :
 
4.0
Quality of air (purity):
 
5.0
Quality of Services:
 
5.0
Value for Money / Price Range:
 
4.0
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No
Reviewed by Sandro Ineichen
September 29, 2012
Report this review
 
4 of 4 people found the following review helpful

Chris is a very cool guy and a good teacher. I did my OWD at his base and I loved it and I'm still diving here in switzerland now.

Also his staff is very cool and typical greece! loved every minute on this base!

 

Appollo Corfu Dive Centre - Excellent training for AOWD

Overall rating: 
 
4.9
Do you agree in general with the rating proposed by this web site?:
 
5.0
Overall Quality:
 
5.0
Punctuality:
 
4.0
Equipment Condition:
 
5.0
Staff Professionalism:
 
5.0
Safety Equipment :
 
5.0
Quality of air (purity):
 
5.0
Quality of Services:
 
5.0
Value for Money / Price Range:
 
5.0
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No
Reviewed by Steve And Hannah
September 28, 2012
Report this review
 
4 of 4 people found the following review helpful

Best PADI course and Dive Centre. Excellent Tuition and Instruction form all the team at Appollo – Both my daughter and I did the Advanced open water PADI with Chris and the team. Great location, Chris is very technical diver and great instructor. Love the RIB dive concept and I personally will never do big boat dives again. 10 minutes in wetsuit in hot weather and your in the water at great dive sites. Great facilities thanks to the team at Appollo for getting us through the AOWD. Steve & Hannah

 

Awesome!!

Overall rating: 
 
4.6
Do you agree in general with the rating proposed by this web site?:
 
4.0
Overall Quality:
 
5.0
Punctuality:
 
3.0
Equipment Condition:
 
5.0
Staff Professionalism:
 
5.0
Safety Equipment :
 
5.0
Quality of air (purity):
 
5.0
Quality of Services:
 
5.0
Value for Money / Price Range:
 
4.0
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No
Reviewed by Rodrigo D.
September 28, 2012
Report this review
 
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful

Chris and cia are simple incredible...I think they offer a great balance between the adventure of diving and the learning / security required. Chris pushes you to reach your limit in a very safe way and at the same time have fun....I was a great experience and adventure......Corfu it is a incredible and a great place to dive......highly recommend!!

 

padi open water course

Overall rating: 
 
4.9
Do you agree in general with the rating proposed by this web site?:
 
5.0
Overall Quality:
 
5.0
Punctuality:
 
4.0
Equipment Condition:
 
5.0
Staff Professionalism:
 
5.0
Safety Equipment :
 
5.0
Quality of air (purity):
 
5.0
Quality of Services:
 
5.0
Value for Money / Price Range:
 
5.0
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No
Reviewed by derrick
September 28, 2012
Report this review
 
5 of 5 people found the following review helpful

I really enjoyed doing my padi open water. Chris and Maria made the couse fun and enjoyable. They have both reignited my passion for diving and i havnt looked back since.
They were also really helpfull when my wife got stung by a evil wasp and suffered a bad reaction helping us to get the medical attention she needed. Both Chris and Maria are really nice genuine people who work really hard and i would definately reccomend them.
Hope to see you again soon.

 

Enjoyable Visit to Korfu

Overall rating: 
 
5.0
Do you agree in general with the rating proposed by this web site?:
 
5.0
Overall Quality:
 
5.0
Punctuality:
 
5.0
Equipment Condition:
 
5.0
Staff Professionalism:
 
5.0
Safety Equipment :
 
5.0
Quality of air (purity):
 
5.0
Quality of Services:
 
5.0
Value for Money / Price Range:
 
5.0
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No
Reviewed by Pat Barton
September 27, 2012
Report this review
 
4 of 4 people found the following review helpful

I decided to book a last minute trip to Greece while in Eastern Europe. I looked into several dive shops, but Apollo was the only response.
I was there for one week. Chris and Maria ensured that I had the ability to dive every day and Chris took the time to show me around Corfu.

I had my camera with me and found really some surprising creatures right off shore. Several Octopus and eels. The best dive thought came my last day there. Chris and Maria took me to Kapareli lighthouse. All morning it had rained and it didn't look like it was going to happen, but Chris and I loaded up the boat and headed out... When we reached the lighthouse the weather cleared and the water was calm. It was just Chris and I in the water as Maria stayed on board for safety. It was one of the most serene dives of my diving career. The rock (island) formations complimented by the sun peering through was amazing. A must do dive. This is Mediterranean diving so I wasn't expecting the same experience in the Caribbean, but in reality this last dive was as good as any.


I will be back.

 

Excelent dive center - Neptunes Window

Overall rating: 
 
4.9
Do you agree in general with the rating proposed by this web site?:
 
4.0
Overall Quality:
 
5.0
Punctuality:
 
5.0
Equipment Condition:
 
5.0
Staff Professionalism:
 
5.0
Safety Equipment :
 
5.0
Quality of air (purity):
 
5.0
Quality of Services:
 
5.0
Value for Money / Price Range:
 
5.0
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No
Reviewed by gabuk
September 20, 2012
Report this review
 
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful

I would like to recomend Chris & Maria for the great dives on the house reef and Kapareli reef & caves such a fantastic dive worth doing. I had one week on your lovely island and the best time i had was diving with both of you. So professional and people like you two help to make diving fun and enjoyable and above all your safety is for us in the diving world is first rate! It was nice to dive without a dry suit in lovely warm water !! ( maybe a shorty next time. lol!) thanks alot till next time and i have taken on board about my posiedon regs in warm waters.

 
23 results - showing 1 - 20 1 2 Results per page:
 
Powered by JReviews