English (United Kingdom)French (Fr)
 

Oceanic Quest - Brunei Populaire

 
Lieu : Brunei Darussalam - Voir la carte Oceanic Quest - Brunei

Adresse : No.6,simpang 46, Jalan Perusahaan, Kampong Serasa, Mukim Serasa, BT1928, Muara Muara, Brunei
Tel : +673 2771190
URL Site Web : http://www.oceanicquest.com/
Adresse email : oceanicquest@gmail.com
Langues parlées : Chinois  •  Anglais  •  Langue locale
Organisme de plongée : PADI
Cours dispensés : Baptême / plongée découverte  •  Débutant niveau 1  •  Cours avancé  •  Cours secouriste (Rescue)  •  Leader de palanquée (niveau 4)  •  Cours NITROX (air enrichi)  •  Spécialité épaves  •  Spécialité "Deep" (profond)
Note générale
 
Note client
 
Niveau de service
 
Ratio qualité/prix
 
Sécurité
 
Professionnalisme
 
Equipement de sécurité disponible : Kit d'oxygène médical  •  Kit médical à bord du bateau  •  Personnel premiers secours (EFR+oxygene)
Services offerts : Possède au moins un bateau  •  Activité/garde d'enfants  •  Possède au moins un véhicule  •  Possède un compresseur à air  •  Piscine d'entraînement  •  TV et Films  •  Acces internet  •  Location de matériel
Type de bloc (bouteille) fourni : Aluminium 12-13 Lts
Pression moyenne de remplissage d'un bloc : 200 bars
Prix d'une plongée sans encadrement incluant le matériel : 40 à 49 USD
Prix d'une plongée sans encadrement et sans matériel : 30 à 39 USD
Prix d'une plongée incluant le matériel et l'encadrement : 40 à 49 USD
Prix d'une plongée avec encadrement excluant le matériel : 30 à 39 USD
Note : Les prix sont donnés pour 1 plongée pour établir un niveau de comparaison. Cependant beaucoup de clubs proposent minimum 2 ou 3 plongées voire plus. Nous avons divisé le prix total par le nombre de plongées pour obtenir le prix moyen d'une plongée.
Temps pour aller à l'hopital le plus proche : Moins de 30 minutes
Nom de la ville de l'aéroport le plus proche : Bandar Seri Begawan, BWN
Temps moyen pour atteindre l'aéroport : 15 à 30 minutes
Niveau requis : Niveau 1 requis - limite de 18 mètres

Description du club de plongée Oceanic Quest - Brunei

OCEANIC QUEST is a PADI 5 Star Dive Center with more than 20 years experience in dive operations. In March 2010, our company has finally started operations in Brunei after three years of planning. From our base in Brunei, OCEANIC QUEST TRAVEL & TOUR will offer services such as: * PADI courses from Open Water Diver up to Assistant Instructor * Nitrox diving and course * Local and overseas dive trips * Dive equipment sales, service and repair * Inbound land tours * Accommodations arrangement At OCEANIC QUEST, we practice safe diving as our second nature.

Avis des utilisateurs

Moyenne des avis de 16 utilisateur(s)

Note globale: 
 
4.7
Etes-vous d'accord en général avec la notation de ce site ? :
 
4.6   (16)
Qualité en général :
 
4.7   (16)
Ponctualité :
 
4.5   (16)
Conditions de l'équipement :
 
4.7   (16)
Professionalisme du personnel :
 
4.8   (16)
Equipement de sécurité :
 
4.8   (16)
Qualité de l'air(pureté) :
 
4.8   (16)
Qualité des services :
 
4.8   (16)
Rapport qualité/prix:
 
4.8   (16)
 
Notation (La plus grande étant la meilleure)
  Etes-vous d'accord en général avec la notation de ce site ? *
  Qualité en général *
  Ponctualité *
  Conditions de l'équipement *
  Professionalisme du personnel *
  Equipement de sécurité *
  Qualité de l'air(pureté) *
  Qualité des services *
  Rapport qualité/prix*
Commentaires*
    Merci d'entrer le code de sécurité
 
 

Brunie diving Gems

Note globale: 
 
4.8
Etes-vous d'accord en général avec la notation de ce site ? :
 
5.0
Qualité en général :
 
5.0
Ponctualité :
 
4.0
Conditions de l'équipement :
 
5.0
Professionalisme du personnel :
 
5.0
Equipement de sécurité :
 
5.0
Qualité de l'air(pureté) :
 
4.0
Qualité des services :
 
5.0
Rapport qualité/prix:
 
5.0
Cet avis a-t-il été utile pour vous ?
Oui Aucune
Avis de Julie Lee
24 Novembre 2012
Signaler cet avis
 
Récemment mis à jour: 26 Novembre 2012
0 des 0 utilisateurs ont trouvé cet avis utile

We are a group of divers from PP & Co sharing the same interest for diving. Our love is to dive.
And we've been arranging dive trips and dive lessons for our buddies and families.

Last year, we tried out Oceanic Quest homestay and did 10dives include PADI Nitrox course. Since then, we are hooked.
Personally my sister has been diving in Brunei instead in Miri, she has improved her uw photography. and done lots of dives.

We enjoy our dives from reef - 10m -16m and deep dives from wreaks, and uw structure ie boulders, cement.
Our deepest depth 35m with Nitrox.

We love most is the clear water, great uw photography scenery and friendly fishes.
Plus their local food, the boss Steven NG fed us and we still hunger for more.
Love their sambal (chilies sauce), nasi lemak, fresh seafood, beef, steamboat (chinese hot pot) and condiments.
Best part after many great dives, their wifi allow us to post our pictures.
It's more than a homestay it's about Steven and his crews aka our Families of divers, they made us comfortable and happy. Love Oceanic Quest!

I hope we can meet again, our braveHeart Scottish sifu.

 

Wonderful & Excellence

Note globale: 
 
4.6
Etes-vous d'accord en général avec la notation de ce site ? :
 
4.0
Qualité en général :
 
4.0
Ponctualité :
 
5.0
Conditions de l'équipement :
 
5.0
Professionalisme du personnel :
 
5.0
Equipement de sécurité :
 
4.0
Qualité de l'air(pureté) :
 
4.0
Qualité des services :
 
5.0
Rapport qualité/prix:
 
5.0
Cet avis a-t-il été utile pour vous ?
Oui Aucune
Avis de Jiao Jiao & Friends
13 Mai 2012
Signaler cet avis
 
0 des 0 utilisateurs ont trouvé cet avis utile

If you think Bruni has nothing to offer, thats not true. Only when you experience it, than you can said it has alot to offer. Thank you Oceanic Quest, especially to Steven's hospitality. Every time when I dive with them, you sure to have good services and they are professional. Our trip was fun and enjoying and at any time you dive, you experience differently. I hope to go back again. Well done Oceanic Quest!!!!

 

dive shop Oceanic Quest - Brunei

Note globale: 
 
4.1
Etes-vous d'accord en général avec la notation de ce site ? :
 
4.0
Qualité en général :
 
4.0
Ponctualité :
 
5.0
Conditions de l'équipement :
 
4.0
Professionalisme du personnel :
 
4.0
Equipement de sécurité :
 
4.0
Qualité de l'air(pureté) :
 
4.0
Qualité des services :
 
4.0
Rapport qualité/prix:
 
4.0
Cet avis a-t-il été utile pour vous ?
Oui Aucune
Avis de Markku Takala
23 mars 2012
Signaler cet avis
 
0 des 0 utilisateurs ont trouvé cet avis utile

I am not too much inclined to Wreck Diving, but if you love wreck diving then Brunei and Oceanic Quest is an excellent choice. Oceanic Quest knows their business, they are punctual, boats are in good condition, the crew knows the dive sites and you can focus on diving only.There were no hick-ups at all. It is also nice to know that there is a big container full of fresh water for your camera after your dive just showing that divers' needs have been considered.

 

Thank You Oceanic Quest!

Note globale: 
 
4.7
Etes-vous d'accord en général avec la notation de ce site ? :
 
4.0
Qualité en général :
 
5.0
Ponctualité :
 
4.0
Conditions de l'équipement :
 
4.0
Professionalisme du personnel :
 
5.0
Equipement de sécurité :
 
5.0
Qualité de l'air(pureté) :
 
5.0
Qualité des services :
 
5.0
Rapport qualité/prix:
 
5.0
Cet avis a-t-il été utile pour vous ?
Oui Aucune
Avis de Pamela
11 mars 2012
Signaler cet avis
 
0 des 0 utilisateurs ont trouvé cet avis utile

I did my open water diver course with Oceanic Quest and had a fantastic time. My instructor Wendy, was very patient with me, very professional and knowledgeable. What was most important to me (for someone who has fear of water) was that I felt SAFE throughout the course and dives! I really enjoyed this new experience and discovering the underwater world with Oceanic Quest.

The staff were friendly and the accommodation was clean and comfortable. I would definitely like to make another visit to Brunei.

Thank you once again Oceanic Quest!

 

Awesome instructor and dive team + good homecook food

Note globale: 
 
4.8
Etes-vous d'accord en général avec la notation de ce site ? :
 
5.0
Qualité en général :
 
5.0
Ponctualité :
 
5.0
Conditions de l'équipement :
 
4.0
Professionalisme du personnel :
 
5.0
Equipement de sécurité :
 
5.0
Qualité de l'air(pureté) :
 
5.0
Qualité des services :
 
5.0
Rapport qualité/prix:
 
4.0
Cet avis a-t-il été utile pour vous ?
Oui Aucune
Avis de Gerard
08 février 2012
Signaler cet avis
 
0 des 0 utilisateurs ont trouvé cet avis utile

Very friendly, professional and approachable.

Awesome instructor, Steve, with his vast diving experience taught me nitrox course which was quite enjoyable.

Dive sites are unbelievable! From massive wrecks to colourful corals.

Thanks Oceanic Quest, especially Steve + Wendy and the rest of the crew for the warm hospitality.

 

Brunei - great place for wreck dive

Note globale: 
 
4.9
Etes-vous d'accord en général avec la notation de ce site ? :
 
5.0
Qualité en général :
 
5.0
Ponctualité :
 
4.0
Conditions de l'équipement :
 
5.0
Professionalisme du personnel :
 
5.0
Equipement de sécurité :
 
5.0
Qualité de l'air(pureté) :
 
5.0
Qualité des services :
 
5.0
Rapport qualité/prix:
 
5.0
Cet avis a-t-il été utile pour vous ?
Oui Aucune
Avis de Peter Soh
28 Octobre 2011
Signaler cet avis
 
0 des 0 utilisateurs ont trouvé cet avis utile

Brunei is a great place for wreck diving! And Oceanic Quest is the perfect dive centre to take you there. They are very professional and well organised.

There were 6 of us in the group and we stayed in the guest house for about a week. Rooms and bed were basic but nice and clean. Everything we needed from food, warm showers to cable TV and internet connection were there. Dive equipment and facilities were all in excellent conditions. My group had the good fortune to take one of the boat out on its maiden dive voyage.

Staffs are warm and friendly and really tried hard to accommodate all our needs and preference. Dive locations were flexible and the schedule unhurried. We had time for dolphin spotting and even detoured to relax by a beach between dives. They turned out to be perfect for a small group like mine. We had a fantastic time.

 

Another year another adventure with Oceanic Quest

Note globale: 
 
4.9
Etes-vous d'accord en général avec la notation de ce site ? :
 
5.0
Qualité en général :
 
5.0
Ponctualité :
 
5.0
Conditions de l'équipement :
 
4.0
Professionalisme du personnel :
 
5.0
Equipement de sécurité :
 
5.0
Qualité de l'air(pureté) :
 
5.0
Qualité des services :
 
5.0
Rapport qualité/prix:
 
5.0
Cet avis a-t-il été utile pour vous ?
Oui Aucune
Avis de Alex Verrall
30 Septembre 2011
Signaler cet avis
 
0 des 0 utilisateurs ont trouvé cet avis utile

Another year, another trip to Brunei, and some more diving with Oceanic Quest.

Arranged with them prior to out visit from the UK four days diving were scheduled for us taking in at least four local wrecks.

Wendy and Steve greated us once again, and took us diving (and lugged most of our kit around which I really wasnt expecting) with great enthusiam :)

My other half decided to continue her diving education (last year she completed her PADI open water referal with Oceanic Quest last year) at short notice. Nitrox and Deep specialities booked, and once again great Instruction given (Observed by myself, another PADI Instructor) with Rachel's diving improving significantly with ever dive.

Value for money? Well, I cant give them 6 stars, not every day your dive boat used to be part of the Brunei Royal Fleet, with 400bhp+ hanging out the back! On that note its worth mentioning the boat pilots were exceptional, taking rough seas in there stride, making for a very "comfortable" journey in not such hospitable seas!

Would I return? Absolutely, again and again!

Thanks Oceanic Quest - such a shame our Holiday schedule wouldnt allow us to sit in on your free Underwater Photo seminar!

 

Oceanic Quest memorable experience

Note globale: 
 
4.9
Etes-vous d'accord en général avec la notation de ce site ? :
 
5.0
Qualité en général :
 
5.0
Ponctualité :
 
4.0
Conditions de l'équipement :
 
5.0
Professionalisme du personnel :
 
5.0
Equipement de sécurité :
 
5.0
Qualité de l'air(pureté) :
 
5.0
Qualité des services :
 
5.0
Rapport qualité/prix:
 
5.0
Cet avis a-t-il été utile pour vous ?
Oui Aucune
Avis de Rob White
19 Août 2011
Signaler cet avis
 
Récemment mis à jour: 20 Août 2011
0 des 0 utilisateurs ont trouvé cet avis utile

We had a fantastic time exploring the many wrecks off the Brunei coast. The dive team were superb and made every effort to ensure it was a truly memorable experience. We plan to do it again at the first opportunity.

 

Professional and Friendly dive shop

Note globale: 
 
5.0
Etes-vous d'accord en général avec la notation de ce site ? :
 
5.0
Qualité en général :
 
5.0
Ponctualité :
 
5.0
Conditions de l'équipement :
 
5.0
Professionalisme du personnel :
 
5.0
Equipement de sécurité :
 
5.0
Qualité de l'air(pureté) :
 
5.0
Qualité des services :
 
5.0
Rapport qualité/prix:
 
5.0
Cet avis a-t-il été utile pour vous ?
Oui Aucune
Avis de Nan
11 Juillet 2011
Signaler cet avis
 
0 des 0 utilisateurs ont trouvé cet avis utile

I went to Brunei in May and had a very pleasant diving experience with Oceanic Quest. Wendy and Ian are very professional dive master/instructor and staff there are all very friendly. I don't have much diving experience and was quite nervous during my first dive. Wendy helped me a lot to control my buoyancy and stay calm underwater. I would definitely dive with Oceanic Quest again if I go to Brunei in the future.

 

Very Professional ... with loads of fun..

Note globale: 
 
5.0
Etes-vous d'accord en général avec la notation de ce site ? :
 
5.0
Qualité en général :
 
5.0
Ponctualité :
 
5.0
Conditions de l'équipement :
 
5.0
Professionalisme du personnel :
 
5.0
Equipement de sécurité :
 
5.0
Qualité de l'air(pureté) :
 
5.0
Qualité des services :
 
5.0
Rapport qualité/prix:
 
5.0
Cet avis a-t-il été utile pour vous ?
Oui Aucune
Avis de mhlee
17 Juin 2011
Signaler cet avis
 
1 des 1 utilisateurs ont trouvé cet avis utile

i had planned to dive 3 days. Coming in from Singapore. I had them plan my 3 days of diving (4/4/3) which include 2 night dives.

I bunk at my friends place, but i had a look at the lodging they have above the dive shop. Its decent. Clean rooms, shared hot shower, shared lounge area with ASTRO. Currently have 10 pax limit,increase to 20pax soon. I got a look at the food. nice home cook style local food.

The dive shop is very close to the jetty ( less then 5mins) by car. Although the boats are not the big dive boats, but i think they are looking to expand that. Current setup is more then enough, as they have quite a few boats to accommodate the size of the party.

The DM and boatmen are very fun and professional. They know the area very well, they also plan the dive very well and all within safety limits. Briefing are clear and instruction on safety are repeated.

Although i only did 2 days of diving, the last day the weather did not hold up. I think that enhance that the safety precaution that they uphold. They were very apologetic throughout, which they did not need to.

The equipment (mainly MARES) are very well maintain and the area to store the wet gear are very well organized.

Overall a great experience i had there. I will probably stay at the accoms they have the next time i come over.

 

The Best in Borneo

Note globale: 
 
5.0
Etes-vous d'accord en général avec la notation de ce site ? :
 
5.0
Qualité en général :
 
5.0
Ponctualité :
 
5.0
Conditions de l'équipement :
 
5.0
Professionalisme du personnel :
 
5.0
Equipement de sécurité :
 
5.0
Qualité de l'air(pureté) :
 
5.0
Qualité des services :
 
5.0
Rapport qualité/prix:
 
5.0
Cet avis a-t-il été utile pour vous ?
Oui Aucune
Avis de Ahmad Rizal Bin Ramlan
18 Mai 2011
Signaler cet avis
 
1 des 1 utilisateurs ont trouvé cet avis utile

Have a very friendly professional staff, very helpful and concern about the diver under their supervision.Well plan on the diving trip. Well fed with variety of foods day and night. Excellent in maintaining the customer satisfaction.

 

best in brunei

Note globale: 
 
4.7
Etes-vous d'accord en général avec la notation de ce site ? :
 
4.0
Qualité en général :
 
4.0
Ponctualité :
 
5.0
Conditions de l'équipement :
 
5.0
Professionalisme du personnel :
 
5.0
Equipement de sécurité :
 
5.0
Qualité de l'air(pureté) :
 
5.0
Qualité des services :
 
4.0
Rapport qualité/prix:
 
5.0
Cet avis a-t-il été utile pour vous ?
Oui Aucune
Avis de peter
30 avril 2011
Signaler cet avis
 
1 des 1 utilisateurs ont trouvé cet avis utile

These guys offer a very friendly service, they are very helpfull and take excellent care of their customers. The boat is a little small, but they are planning to buy a larger one.They are willing to accomodate one or two divers and are always willing to dive new sites.A young company but very professional.

 

Oceanic Quest Brunei

Note globale: 
 
4.6
Etes-vous d'accord en général avec la notation de ce site ? :
 
3.0
Qualité en général :
 
5.0
Ponctualité :
 
4.0
Conditions de l'équipement :
 
5.0
Professionalisme du personnel :
 
4.0
Equipement de sécurité :
 
5.0
Qualité de l'air(pureté) :
 
5.0
Qualité des services :
 
5.0
Rapport qualité/prix:
 
5.0
Cet avis a-t-il été utile pour vous ?
Oui Aucune
Avis de Fleur Hanekom
18 avril 2011
Signaler cet avis
 
3 des 3 utilisateurs ont trouvé cet avis utile

Great organisation - friendly and refreshingly flexible - will really make an effort to accommodate individual needs. Nothing is ever too much trouble. One dives in small groups or buddy pairs, depending.

 

OCEANIC QUEST by Chairman of BSADC (BSAC1333) Brunei

Note globale: 
 
4.7
Etes-vous d'accord en général avec la notation de ce site ? :
 
5.0
Qualité en général :
 
4.0
Ponctualité :
 
3.0
Conditions de l'équipement :
 
5.0
Professionalisme du personnel :
 
5.0
Equipement de sécurité :
 
5.0
Qualité de l'air(pureté) :
 
5.0
Qualité des services :
 
5.0
Rapport qualité/prix:
 
5.0
Cet avis a-t-il été utile pour vous ?
Oui Aucune
Avis de Nigel Goring
18 avril 2011
Signaler cet avis
 
3 des 3 utilisateurs ont trouvé cet avis utile

A Very Friendly, professional, well run Dive Centre.

I have dived with them on three dive days in the last month and been very impressed wit the operation.

They have arranged at short notice extra boats to rake out our group of Divers and accommodated our bulky equipment - CCR unit, Stages, and Twin Sets along with support equipment we carry on such dives . After the initial do “you really need all that!?” it was all accommodated and stowed.

Our requests for specific sites, even though we were only a small part of the boat capacity was , accommodated if at all possible. In every Primary site requested was dived.

The centre also has a good selection of Dive Gear and spares, as well as those difficult to find expendables (Read Lost) such as Clips, D-rings, DSMB, reels, John Lines etc.

 

Excellent!

Note globale: 
 
4.9
Etes-vous d'accord en général avec la notation de ce site ? :
 
5.0
Qualité en général :
 
5.0
Ponctualité :
 
4.0
Conditions de l'équipement :
 
5.0
Professionalisme du personnel :
 
5.0
Equipement de sécurité :
 
5.0
Qualité de l'air(pureté) :
 
5.0
Qualité des services :
 
5.0
Rapport qualité/prix:
 
5.0
Cet avis a-t-il été utile pour vous ?
Oui Aucune
Avis de Baptiste
14 avril 2011
Signaler cet avis
 
3 des 3 utilisateurs ont trouvé cet avis utile

I had an excellent time taking my classes and diving with Oceanic Quest. The staff is dynamic and friendly. Diving is the must to do in Brunei!

 

Great people!

Note globale: 
 
4.2
Etes-vous d'accord en général avec la notation de ce site ? :
 
5.0
Qualité en général :
 
4.0
Ponctualité :
 
5.0
Conditions de l'équipement :
 
4.0
Professionalisme du personnel :
 
4.0
Equipement de sécurité :
 
4.0
Qualité de l'air(pureté) :
 
4.0
Qualité des services :
 
4.0
Rapport qualité/prix:
 
4.0
Cet avis a-t-il été utile pour vous ?
Oui Aucune
Avis de Kim
13 avril 2011
Signaler cet avis
 
3 des 3 utilisateurs ont trouvé cet avis utile

Very friendly, professional and flexible. Well-stocked, equipment wise. Low viz diving, but cool stuff to see. They even supplied local cuisine lunch.

 
 
Powered by JReviews