English (United Kingdom)French (Fr)
 

Alpha Divers - Cyprus Hot

 

User reviews

Back to Listing
Ratings (the higher the better)
  Do you agree in general with the rating proposed by this web site?*
  Overall Quality*
  Punctuality*
  Equipment Condition*
  Staff Professionalism*
  Safety Equipment *
  Quality of air (purity)*
  Quality of Services*
  Value for Money / Price Range*
Comments*
    Please enter the security code.
 
43 results - showing 1 - 15 1 2 3
Ordering 
 

This is a really well run 5 Star dive company

Overall rating: 
 
4.9
Do you agree in general with the rating proposed by this web site?:
 
4.0
Overall Quality:
 
5.0
Punctuality:
 
5.0
Equipment Condition:
 
5.0
Staff Professionalism:
 
5.0
Safety Equipment :
 
5.0
Quality of air (purity):
 
5.0
Quality of Services:
 
5.0
Value for Money / Price Range:
 
5.0
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No
Reviewed by Ross Gammon
March 13, 2012
Report this review
 
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful

This is a really well run 5 Star dive company, large well stocked shop with first class equipment, nice large dive boat perhaps best on the Island. Chris who owns the dive centre, and the staff are all really friendly and knowledgeable. They even collected me from the airport and my hotel each day. I signed up for the Deep dive and Shipwreck course, the experience was exceptional! Just for the fun of it, they arranged a day off from the boat and we went shore diving at Greko cove, White Chapel (with an optional 40 foot jump, water entry) great fun if your up for it and Tunnel and Caves absolutely brilliant fun day out, just another hot spot to a fantastic week I had with these guys.

I highly recommend Alpha Diving to anyone interested in a discovery or more expert underwater experience.

Many thanks

Ross

 

Top-Notch Dive Center

Overall rating: 
 
5.0
Do you agree in general with the rating proposed by this web site?:
 
5.0
Overall Quality:
 
5.0
Punctuality:
 
5.0
Equipment Condition:
 
5.0
Staff Professionalism:
 
5.0
Safety Equipment :
 
5.0
Quality of air (purity):
 
5.0
Quality of Services:
 
5.0
Value for Money / Price Range:
 
5.0
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No
Reviewed by Nils
October 24, 2013
Report this review
 
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful

For the type of diving as it is offered here it could hardly get more state-of-the-art and professional, and this includes staff, equipment and procedures, all and everyone without exceptions. The atmosphere is perfectly relaxed, familiar and fun and adds to the incredible Zenobia experience. I will come again.

 

Newbie to Cyprus

Overall rating: 
 
5.0
Do you agree in general with the rating proposed by this web site?:
 
5.0
Overall Quality:
 
5.0
Punctuality:
 
5.0
Equipment Condition:
 
5.0
Staff Professionalism:
 
5.0
Safety Equipment :
 
5.0
Quality of air (purity):
 
5.0
Quality of Services:
 
5.0
Value for Money / Price Range:
 
5.0
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No
Reviewed by Michael Kohl
March 19, 2014
Report this review
 
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful

With only a couple of dives on my shoulders I felt very well attended by alpha divers staff. Originally I did not even think to dive the Zenobia with my only limited experience. But two tailored dives for my level of diving skills not only gave me a feel for this tremendous wreck but left me feeling safe and secure during every second on the dives. With some other plans for my trip Chris and Niki helped coordinate everything so that it did not interfere with safety.
So even as a German under an bunch of Brits I felt very much welcomed and at home. Thanks Niki, Chris, Chris and Andy for that.
I can only highly recommend this dive Center and look forward to dive with them again (in warmer waters ;-) 17° does cut on the fun).
Michael

 

Excellent quality service and assistance

Overall rating: 
 
5.0
Do you agree in general with the rating proposed by this web site?:
 
5.0
Overall Quality:
 
5.0
Punctuality:
 
5.0
Equipment Condition:
 
5.0
Staff Professionalism:
 
5.0
Safety Equipment :
 
5.0
Quality of air (purity):
 
5.0
Quality of Services:
 
5.0
Value for Money / Price Range:
 
5.0
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No
Reviewed by Carlos
April 27, 2014
Report this review
 
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful

My experience was great with Alpha Divers.
I haven't been diving for a long time and they were really patience and encouraging. They helped me getting back skills and confidence and when I was ready i went for a dive in Zenobia wreck. There was always an instructor next to me and my buddy who was much more experienced than I. I am really glad to come back diving with Alpha Divers.

 

Great diving with the team at Alpha Divers

Overall rating: 
 
4.9
Do you agree in general with the rating proposed by this web site?:
 
5.0
Overall Quality:
 
5.0
Punctuality:
 
5.0
Equipment Condition:
 
5.0
Staff Professionalism:
 
5.0
Safety Equipment :
 
5.0
Quality of air (purity):
 
5.0
Quality of Services:
 
5.0
Value for Money / Price Range:
 
4.0
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No
Reviewed by Jeremy Jacobs
March 06, 2014
Report this review
 
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful

I joined Nic and Chris to complete my Advanced Open Water Divers Certification. I wanted to dive the Zenobia whilst over for a short break. The recommended I could get my advanced whilst doing the dives. A great idea as I got to do what I wanted and for certified.

Nic was my instructor. She was absolutely superb. Fun, extremely knowledgable and confident. We went out to the Zen on the second day and did two dives. On the second one I succumb to gas narcosis which was a little odd. She handled the situation like a pro, kept me calm and got me through it. Chris who took us out on the rib was so well informed and gave me loads of information about diving. Can't speak highly enough of them.

I had such an enjoyable two days with the team. The guys really know their stuff. Their equipment is in really good condition and they really look after you.

Thanks to everyone for a great experience.

 

The perfect buddy for Zenobia

Overall rating: 
 
4.8
Do you agree in general with the rating proposed by this web site?:
 
5.0
Overall Quality:
 
5.0
Punctuality:
 
4.0
Equipment Condition:
 
5.0
Staff Professionalism:
 
5.0
Safety Equipment :
 
5.0
Quality of air (purity):
 
5.0
Quality of Services:
 
5.0
Value for Money / Price Range:
 
4.0
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No
Reviewed by matt
March 26, 2012
Report this review
 
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful

The folks at Alpha were great and helpful from start to finish. The attention to detail and the customers' safety is second to none. From pick up from the hotel in the morning, the team were keen to share thier years of experience, through compreshensive and detailed guides to the history and layout of each wreck visited in the Larnica bay. First rate equipment for hire and plenty of useful chat in between dives.

Thier knowlege of apres dive activities also tiptop and they can point you in the direction of the best bar/restaurant/shop

Thanks buddies, already planning my next trip with you

A great few days

 

Dive tastic!

Overall rating: 
 
4.7
Do you agree in general with the rating proposed by this web site?:
 
5.0
Overall Quality:
 
4.0
Punctuality:
 
5.0
Equipment Condition:
 
5.0
Staff Professionalism:
 
5.0
Safety Equipment :
 
4.0
Quality of air (purity):
 
5.0
Quality of Services:
 
4.0
Value for Money / Price Range:
 
5.0
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No
Reviewed by matt
February 24, 2014
Report this review
 
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful

Great return visit , Unequaled knowledge of the wreck allows those with the correct dive qualification to go to areas of the Zen seldom visited

 

great divers and great company

Overall rating: 
 
5.0
Do you agree in general with the rating proposed by this web site?:
 
5.0
Overall Quality:
 
5.0
Punctuality:
 
5.0
Equipment Condition:
 
5.0
Staff Professionalism:
 
5.0
Safety Equipment :
 
5.0
Quality of air (purity):
 
5.0
Quality of Services:
 
5.0
Value for Money / Price Range:
 
5.0
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No
Reviewed by Peter Smart
November 07, 2012
Report this review
 
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful

I have dived with many companies around the world and alpha are up there. The staff and kit are great and cater for all levels of diver

 

AN EXCELLENT DIVING EXPERIENCE

Overall rating: 
 
5.0
Do you agree in general with the rating proposed by this web site?:
 
5.0
Overall Quality:
 
5.0
Punctuality:
 
5.0
Equipment Condition:
 
5.0
Staff Professionalism:
 
5.0
Safety Equipment :
 
5.0
Quality of air (purity):
 
5.0
Quality of Services:
 
5.0
Value for Money / Price Range:
 
5.0
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No
Reviewed by agra-maria
November 01, 2012
Report this review
 
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful

we visited Larnaca inJune 2012 and dived with Alpha divers. The whole experience was great and the Zenobia was just Amazing!!! we have a blog post about them here:
http://divingandtravelling.com/2012/10/23/diving-in-cyprus-the-zenobia/

 

First class operator!

Overall rating: 
 
5.0
Do you agree in general with the rating proposed by this web site?:
 
5.0
Overall Quality:
 
5.0
Punctuality:
 
5.0
Equipment Condition:
 
5.0
Staff Professionalism:
 
5.0
Safety Equipment :
 
5.0
Quality of air (purity):
 
5.0
Quality of Services:
 
5.0
Value for Money / Price Range:
 
5.0
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No
Reviewed by Alison Ruscoe
November 06, 2012
Report this review
 
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful

Could not fault the professionalism of Alpha Divers, great team, superb equipment and brilliant diving, a real jewel.They could not have done more to give us a better experience.

 

the best place diving to the Zanobia

Overall rating: 
 
5.0
Do you agree in general with the rating proposed by this web site?:
 
5.0
Overall Quality:
 
5.0
Punctuality:
 
5.0
Equipment Condition:
 
5.0
Staff Professionalism:
 
5.0
Safety Equipment :
 
5.0
Quality of air (purity):
 
5.0
Quality of Services:
 
5.0
Value for Money / Price Range:
 
5.0
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No
Reviewed by Gai Bar Shlomo
April 13, 2013
Report this review
 
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful

my third time diving with Alpha Divers to the Zanobia, i must to say that every time is better than last time, Chris and his team are doing all they can for us to enjoy our diving and staying in Larnaka, the feeling is much more then only diving and the divings are SUPPER. if u want diving to the Zanobia , Alpha Divers is for sure your place

 

Phemnomenal Cypriot Experience

Overall rating: 
 
5.0
Do you agree in general with the rating proposed by this web site?:
 
5.0
Overall Quality:
 
5.0
Punctuality:
 
5.0
Equipment Condition:
 
5.0
Staff Professionalism:
 
5.0
Safety Equipment :
 
5.0
Quality of air (purity):
 
5.0
Quality of Services:
 
5.0
Value for Money / Price Range:
 
5.0
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No
Reviewed by Eric L
June 20, 2013
Report this review
 
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful

My wife and I got Advanced Certification with Alpha Divers and we couldn't have been happier. With the best wreck dive we could have imagined and excellent instruction, we felt comfortable and got to enjoy every aspect of our dives. Definitely the dive centre to use in Cyprus.

 

Best outfit for Zenobia

Overall rating: 
 
5.0
Do you agree in general with the rating proposed by this web site?:
 
5.0
Overall Quality:
 
5.0
Punctuality:
 
5.0
Equipment Condition:
 
5.0
Staff Professionalism:
 
5.0
Safety Equipment :
 
5.0
Quality of air (purity):
 
5.0
Quality of Services:
 
5.0
Value for Money / Price Range:
 
5.0
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No
Reviewed by Olivier
August 12, 2013
Report this review
 
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful

Chris, Nicky and the rest of the team are very friendly and, most importantly, extremely well organized and equipped which helps in making you feel absolutely comfortable for any dive, in particular when diving on the Zenobia when it is your first wreck dive as it was for me.

 

Best dive center!

Overall rating: 
 
5.0
Do you agree in general with the rating proposed by this web site?:
 
5.0
Overall Quality:
 
5.0
Punctuality:
 
5.0
Equipment Condition:
 
5.0
Staff Professionalism:
 
5.0
Safety Equipment :
 
5.0
Quality of air (purity):
 
5.0
Quality of Services:
 
5.0
Value for Money / Price Range:
 
5.0
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No
Reviewed by Marie Lauritsen
August 13, 2013
Report this review
 
1 of 2 people found the following review helpful

We are a family of four that had a excellent three days diving with Chris and his team. Two days diving on the Zenobia and one day diving from shore in Ayia Napa, Green Bay and Tunnels & Caves. You feel completely safe when you dive with Alpha Divers thanks to the care and attention they give to every diver. We are happy that it was Alpha Divers that gave us these days to remember and we are now two Deep divers+Nitrox and two Advanced Open Divers thanks to Alpha divers. Recommends Alpha Divers! :-)

 

Had a great time diving with Chris, Sam, Nikki and Rachael from Alpha Divers

Overall rating: 
 
5.0
Do you agree in general with the rating proposed by this web site?:
 
5.0
Overall Quality:
 
5.0
Punctuality:
 
5.0
Equipment Condition:
 
5.0
Staff Professionalism:
 
5.0
Safety Equipment :
 
5.0
Quality of air (purity):
 
5.0
Quality of Services:
 
5.0
Value for Money / Price Range:
 
5.0
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No
Reviewed by John From Baltimore
October 11, 2013
Report this review
 
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful

Had a great time in October 2013 diving with Chris, Sam, Nikki and Rachael from Alpha Divers of Larnaca, mainly the Zenobia, but with a day of shore diving that included caves and swim-throughs.

Chris’ enthusiasm to give divers a good experience extended to the surface with a land tour of the local natural sites. This included viewing the Cape Greco sea caves with impromptu demonstrations of cliff diving and jumping in which we were all invited to take part.

If diving the Zenobia (and cliff diving….) is something on your “must do adventures” list, I would recommend Alpha-Divers. They have an intimate knowledge of the wreck and use dive leaders that are very experienced in practicing and following safe diving guidelines.

 
43 results - showing 1 - 15 1 2 3 Results per page:
 
Powered by JReviews