English (United Kingdom)French (Fr)
 

Alpha Divers - Cyprus Hot

 

User reviews

Back to Listing
Ratings (the higher the better)
  Do you agree in general with the rating proposed by this web site?*
  Overall Quality*
  Punctuality*
  Equipment Condition*
  Staff Professionalism*
  Safety Equipment *
  Quality of air (purity)*
  Quality of Services*
  Value for Money / Price Range*
Comments*
    Please enter the security code.
 
43 results - showing 16 - 30 1 2 3
Ordering 
 

An awesome dive trip

Overall rating: 
 
5.0
Do you agree in general with the rating proposed by this web site?:
 
5.0
Overall Quality:
 
5.0
Punctuality:
 
5.0
Equipment Condition:
 
5.0
Staff Professionalism:
 
5.0
Safety Equipment :
 
5.0
Quality of air (purity):
 
5.0
Quality of Services:
 
5.0
Value for Money / Price Range:
 
5.0
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No
Reviewed by Poorna
May 15, 2014
Report this review
 
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful

Chris and his team were the best - they really know their stuff !!. Was diving in the ocean after a couple years and was nervous doing my first dive - They were very patient and encouraging with me - made me feel at ease and after the first dive was done I was so glad I chose them to dive with. Each and everyone of the crew was the best - Safety was their number one priority and I would highly recommend them to anyone looking to book a dive package in Cyprus. Special mention to Andrew , Nikki and Kevin who were my dive buddies on the 4 dives I did with them.
They are very conviniently located in Larnaca and have daily dive trips to Zenobia and lot of other dive locations. They are also one of the few dive companies who own their own boat which is in a very good condition. Their equipment - dive gear and tanks are maintained on a regular basis by the very experienced Chris H who is so very modest and encouraging.
I could go on and on about the wonderful experience I had with them....
Thanks for great diving -Poorna

Visited April 2014

 

Excellent, Professional, Knowledgeable, Friendly, Safe.

Overall rating: 
 
5.0
Do you agree in general with the rating proposed by this web site?:
 
5.0
Overall Quality:
 
5.0
Punctuality:
 
5.0
Equipment Condition:
 
5.0
Staff Professionalism:
 
5.0
Safety Equipment :
 
5.0
Quality of air (purity):
 
5.0
Quality of Services:
 
5.0
Value for Money / Price Range:
 
5.0
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No
Reviewed by James
June 10, 2014
Report this review
 
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful

Chris Martin and his team at Alpha Divers are excellent. Very professional dive centre. Great setup with dedicated classroom, kit store, compressor, vehicles and own boat.
My wife and I knew we wanted to dive the Zenobia prior to our trip to Cyprus. We are certain we made the right choice! One only has to see those arriving from other dive centres/ Paphos and getting on the huge 'diver ferry'.
Alpha divers are very knowledgeable about dive sites around Larnaka and further afield in Cyprus, able to adapt to diver wishes, weather conditions.
Extremely well qualified and supportive dive instructors. Chris is dedicated to giving every person the best experience possible. I would highly recommend them to anyone looking to dive in Cyprus.

 

Great Diving and Super Dive Operation with Alpha Divers

Overall rating: 
 
5.0
Do you agree in general with the rating proposed by this web site?:
 
5.0
Overall Quality:
 
5.0
Punctuality:
 
5.0
Equipment Condition:
 
5.0
Staff Professionalism:
 
5.0
Safety Equipment :
 
5.0
Quality of air (purity):
 
5.0
Quality of Services:
 
5.0
Value for Money / Price Range:
 
5.0
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No
Reviewed by Dan Green
October 21, 2014
Report this review
 
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful

I spent a week diving with Alpha Divers during October 2014 and thoroughly enjoyed my experience with the dive operation and the dive sites. I have been diving since 1966 all over the world and also worked at a dive service in the Bahamas in the past. The instructor/guide staff are very friendly, understanding and professional...they know their stuff and are very sensitive to meeting the needs of the dive customer. They are very safety conscious and inspire confidence in every dive they take you on. Alpha Divers are complete experts in the dive profession and really know the dive sites under all conditions. Diving the Zenobia with them was a super experience. Also dove the Alexandria, and Champagne wrecks with them...both excellent dives. Besides the professionalism, excellent equipment, a great dive boat, and super professional knowledge al the Alpha Diver people were very personable, friendly and relaxing to be with. After a few minutes with them you feel you have met friends and when the diving vacation is at an end you wind up missing them too in addition to the great diving. Thanks to Alpha Divers for a wonderful and inspiring dive vacation. I will see you all again as soon as I can make it back there.

 

Zenobia

Overall rating: 
 
5.0
Do you agree in general with the rating proposed by this web site?:
 
5.0
Overall Quality:
 
5.0
Punctuality:
 
5.0
Equipment Condition:
 
5.0
Staff Professionalism:
 
5.0
Safety Equipment :
 
5.0
Quality of air (purity):
 
5.0
Quality of Services:
 
5.0
Value for Money / Price Range:
 
5.0
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No
Reviewed by Lukas
December 28, 2014
Report this review
 
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful

Alpha Divers is the best centre to dive with.
Chris and staff - very helpfull and professional.
I will recommend them to everyone.
Lukas

UK

 

Life Changing Dive Master Internship.

Overall rating: 
 
4.9
Do you agree in general with the rating proposed by this web site?:
 
5.0
Overall Quality:
 
5.0
Punctuality:
 
5.0
Equipment Condition:
 
5.0
Staff Professionalism:
 
5.0
Safety Equipment :
 
5.0
Quality of air (purity):
 
5.0
Quality of Services:
 
5.0
Value for Money / Price Range:
 
4.0
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No
Reviewed by Tia- Lily
September 17, 2013
Report this review
 
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful

I have recently just returned from a six week Dive master internship at Alpha Divers, and let me tell you, it was by far the most amazing, eye opening and laughter filled six weeks of my life. Being a female and travelling alone my first priority was safety. The accommodation provided was clean, comfortable and very secure right above the dive shop.

The wreck diving in Cyprus is quite literally breath taking, having logged over 50 dives on the Zenobia I can honestly say I saw something new on every dive. If you are privileged enough to dive with Chris ( the owner/ Zen master ) you will not want to surface and when you finally do you will be grinning for the rest of the day!

Nicky ( the manager ) is the most approachable person I have ever met, there is no such thing as a stupid question she would constantly tell me. My dive skills and knowledge improved every day thanks to her and her magnificent mentoring. Mentor by day, one of the greatest friends by night.

Sam, Kate & Angie are the rest of the special team who always have a smiles on their faces ( unless dinner is late :P ) and impeccable dive skills who make you feel safe 100% of the time.

If you have any special requirements, Alpha Divers will do their best to ensure needs are met. ‘No sweat’ as Chris says.

If you’re looking at doing an internship I highly recommend Alpha Divers, it really was life changing and the best six weeks of my life. As many people have already said, I will be back!

 

definitely the best best dive center in cyprus

Overall rating: 
 
4.9
Do you agree in general with the rating proposed by this web site?:
 
4.0
Overall Quality:
 
5.0
Punctuality:
 
5.0
Equipment Condition:
 
5.0
Staff Professionalism:
 
5.0
Safety Equipment :
 
5.0
Quality of air (purity):
 
5.0
Quality of Services:
 
5.0
Value for Money / Price Range:
 
5.0
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No
Reviewed by iddo
September 27, 2013
Report this review
 
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful

I've recently came back from Larnaca after 2 full days of diving on the Zenobia & the Alexandria with Alpha Divers. The team was absolutely amazing & professional!! And the dives were so fun and enjoyable. The Zenobia is indefinitely on of the best wreck dives in the world!! One of the best things about Alpha Divers, besides the great people and the fact that they know the Zenobia the best, is that they have their own boat!!

 

Professional Dive School

Overall rating: 
 
4.9
Do you agree in general with the rating proposed by this web site?:
 
5.0
Overall Quality:
 
5.0
Punctuality:
 
5.0
Equipment Condition:
 
5.0
Staff Professionalism:
 
5.0
Safety Equipment :
 
5.0
Quality of air (purity):
 
5.0
Quality of Services:
 
5.0
Value for Money / Price Range:
 
4.0
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No
Reviewed by caroline lyndsay
May 17, 2014
Report this review
 
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful

My partner and I have just returned from 4 days diving with Alpha Divers in Larnaca. The dive instructors were amongst the most qualified we have dived with (I have completed 65 dives)and the kit supplied was the newest and best maintained kit we had hired.
The level of expertise, planning and understanding of what we required from Chris , Nikki and Chris was exceptional and the 2 to 1 tuition on the Rescue Course by Nikki was fabulous.
We also managed to dive the Zenobia both inside and out , and whilst the inside penetration was a more challenging dive it was well planned and executed by Nikki and team and we felt secure and prepared.
Highly recommended dive school and lovely people who run it!
Caroline and Mike

 

Premier choice for diving the Zenobia

Overall rating: 
 
4.8
Do you agree in general with the rating proposed by this web site?:
 
5.0
Overall Quality:
 
5.0
Punctuality:
 
4.0
Equipment Condition:
 
5.0
Staff Professionalism:
 
5.0
Safety Equipment :
 
5.0
Quality of air (purity):
 
5.0
Quality of Services:
 
5.0
Value for Money / Price Range:
 
4.0
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No
Reviewed by Pete Skeels
September 11, 2013
Report this review
 
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful

Just finished a week's diving with Chris and his team and found the whole experience exhillarating. Their professionalism and sense of fun made the trip one of the best I have had. If you want to ensure your enjoyment, safety, and overall good time then this is the dive team for you.

 

Good choice for diving the Zenobia

Overall rating: 
 
4.8
Do you agree in general with the rating proposed by this web site?:
 
5.0
Overall Quality:
 
5.0
Punctuality:
 
5.0
Equipment Condition:
 
5.0
Staff Professionalism:
 
5.0
Safety Equipment :
 
5.0
Quality of air (purity):
 
5.0
Quality of Services:
 
4.0
Value for Money / Price Range:
 
4.0
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No
Reviewed by Boris
September 15, 2013
Report this review
 
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful

Friendly and professional team, excellent equipment and safety is not only written on paper - they live safety first.

 

diving the zenobia with alpha divers

Overall rating: 
 
4.7
Do you agree in general with the rating proposed by this web site?:
 
5.0
Overall Quality:
 
4.0
Punctuality:
 
4.0
Equipment Condition:
 
5.0
Staff Professionalism:
 
5.0
Safety Equipment :
 
5.0
Quality of air (purity):
 
5.0
Quality of Services:
 
5.0
Value for Money / Price Range:
 
4.0
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No
Reviewed by orit
October 14, 2014
Report this review
 
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful

We enjoyed the diving, the staff and the zenobia

 

Brilliant 5 Days

Overall rating: 
 
5.0
Do you agree in general with the rating proposed by this web site?:
 
5.0
Overall Quality:
 
5.0
Punctuality:
 
5.0
Equipment Condition:
 
5.0
Staff Professionalism:
 
5.0
Safety Equipment :
 
5.0
Quality of air (purity):
 
5.0
Quality of Services:
 
5.0
Value for Money / Price Range:
 
5.0
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No
Reviewed by Lucy Cowen
June 21, 2012
Report this review
 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful

A huge 'thank you' to Chris, Sam and Gareth for a thoroughly enjoyable 5 days in Cyprus. From collecting and returning me to the airport to sorting out accommodation, nothing was too much trouble.

Alpha is run very professionally by Chris, backed up by his staff who work well as a team. With modern facilities, excellent equipment and their own dive boat it all makes a huge difference to keeping the diving friendly and personal.

The Zenobia was a fantastic experience and I know I have only seen a small part of it..... I will definitely be recommending you to others.

Many thanks again.

Lucy

 

Amazing

Overall rating: 
 
5.0
Do you agree in general with the rating proposed by this web site?:
 
5.0
Overall Quality:
 
5.0
Punctuality:
 
5.0
Equipment Condition:
 
5.0
Staff Professionalism:
 
5.0
Safety Equipment :
 
5.0
Quality of air (purity):
 
5.0
Quality of Services:
 
5.0
Value for Money / Price Range:
 
5.0
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No
Reviewed by Heather
July 10, 2012
Report this review
 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful

Chris and team at Alpha divers delivered and exceptional experience with top notch service. The team operated with the perfect balance of professionalism and fun.

When we realized one trip to the Zen was not enough, Chris arranged for us to rent a car (at an AWESOME rate) so we could make the trip from Limassol for another day of wrecktacstic fun...and even arranged transport back to the airport for us to make the logistical planning of our impromptu additional dives easier for us.

We arrived as one newly minted advanced diver and one scuba virgin. But, with the help of Chris, Sebs, Kris and Sam we left as one much more experienced diver and one open water diver. Both with nitrox certs and and memories that will last a life time.

I'm already looking forward to a future visit.

A million thanks.

Heather and John

 

FANTASTIC TIME WITH ALPHA DIVERS

Overall rating: 
 
5.0
Do you agree in general with the rating proposed by this web site?:
 
5.0
Overall Quality:
 
5.0
Punctuality:
 
5.0
Equipment Condition:
 
5.0
Staff Professionalism:
 
5.0
Safety Equipment :
 
5.0
Quality of air (purity):
 
5.0
Quality of Services:
 
5.0
Value for Money / Price Range:
 
5.0
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No
Reviewed by GARY BRIDSON-DALEY
July 19, 2012
Report this review
 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful

I had a fantastic time from start to finish with Alpha Divers, doing a week full of courses
that took me from PADI Advanced to PADI Master Scuba Diver.
From the initial booking with Chris who was very helpful, informative and positive, right
through to doing the courses which incorporated dives on the Zenobia, (wow), that were
delivered thoroughly and professionally from start to finish by all the team.
Big thanks to all at Alpha for a great week, you come highly recommended, well done
Chris, Tim, Sam, Kev and Raf.
It was a real pleasure to meet you all and dive with you all, hope to repeat the great
experience in the near future.

All the best

Gary Bridson-Daley.

 

Great team and great dive!

Overall rating: 
 
5.0
Do you agree in general with the rating proposed by this web site?:
 
5.0
Overall Quality:
 
5.0
Punctuality:
 
5.0
Equipment Condition:
 
5.0
Staff Professionalism:
 
5.0
Safety Equipment :
 
5.0
Quality of air (purity):
 
5.0
Quality of Services:
 
5.0
Value for Money / Price Range:
 
5.0
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No
Reviewed by Thomas
August 10, 2012
Report this review
 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful

I called Alpha Divers with very short notice and they were flexible enough not only to welcome me the next day but also to allow me to complete my Nitrox certification the same day. Their location close to the Zenobia wreck is perfect. Even though the wreck is amazing in its own right, diving it with Alpha Divers made the experience even more enjoyable. Thoroughly recommend this center.

 

Diving Zenobia with Alpha Divers

Overall rating: 
 
5.0
Do you agree in general with the rating proposed by this web site?:
 
5.0
Overall Quality:
 
5.0
Punctuality:
 
5.0
Equipment Condition:
 
5.0
Staff Professionalism:
 
5.0
Safety Equipment :
 
5.0
Quality of air (purity):
 
5.0
Quality of Services:
 
5.0
Value for Money / Price Range:
 
5.0
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No
Reviewed by Eddie Maor
October 13, 2012
Report this review
 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful

This is my second diving vacation in Zenobia this year.Now with two buddies. four days three dives a day - the routine with Alpha Divers. Nothing is left for luck. everything is preplanned, designed and taking care off. So professional that entering complicated spaces like "The middle car deck" and others turned to be like a "picnic" - A piece of cake...responsibility, discipline, professionalism and best equipment are the key for a success. Chris invest extraordinary efforts to please his buddy clients - including diving in 0400 a.m. for a unique diving.
Bravo to Chris, Sam and Alpha Divers.
Can't wait for the third time.
Eddie maor

 
43 results - showing 16 - 30 1 2 3 Results per page:
 
Powered by JReviews