English (United Kingdom)French (Fr)
 

Alpha Divers - Cyprus Hot

 

User reviews

Back to Listing
Ratings (the higher the better)
  Do you agree in general with the rating proposed by this web site?*
  Overall Quality*
  Punctuality*
  Equipment Condition*
  Staff Professionalism*
  Safety Equipment *
  Quality of air (purity)*
  Quality of Services*
  Value for Money / Price Range*
Comments*
    Please enter the security code.
 
43 results - showing 1 - 20 1 2 3
Ordering 
 

Brilliant 5 Days

Overall rating: 
 
5.0
Do you agree in general with the rating proposed by this web site?:
 
5.0
Overall Quality:
 
5.0
Punctuality:
 
5.0
Equipment Condition:
 
5.0
Staff Professionalism:
 
5.0
Safety Equipment :
 
5.0
Quality of air (purity):
 
5.0
Quality of Services:
 
5.0
Value for Money / Price Range:
 
5.0
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No
Reviewed by Lucy Cowen
June 21, 2012
Report this review
 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful

A huge 'thank you' to Chris, Sam and Gareth for a thoroughly enjoyable 5 days in Cyprus. From collecting and returning me to the airport to sorting out accommodation, nothing was too much trouble.

Alpha is run very professionally by Chris, backed up by his staff who work well as a team. With modern facilities, excellent equipment and their own dive boat it all makes a huge difference to keeping the diving friendly and personal.

The Zenobia was a fantastic experience and I know I have only seen a small part of it..... I will definitely be recommending you to others.

Many thanks again.

Lucy

 

Amazing

Overall rating: 
 
5.0
Do you agree in general with the rating proposed by this web site?:
 
5.0
Overall Quality:
 
5.0
Punctuality:
 
5.0
Equipment Condition:
 
5.0
Staff Professionalism:
 
5.0
Safety Equipment :
 
5.0
Quality of air (purity):
 
5.0
Quality of Services:
 
5.0
Value for Money / Price Range:
 
5.0
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No
Reviewed by Heather
July 10, 2012
Report this review
 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful

Chris and team at Alpha divers delivered and exceptional experience with top notch service. The team operated with the perfect balance of professionalism and fun.

When we realized one trip to the Zen was not enough, Chris arranged for us to rent a car (at an AWESOME rate) so we could make the trip from Limassol for another day of wrecktacstic fun...and even arranged transport back to the airport for us to make the logistical planning of our impromptu additional dives easier for us.

We arrived as one newly minted advanced diver and one scuba virgin. But, with the help of Chris, Sebs, Kris and Sam we left as one much more experienced diver and one open water diver. Both with nitrox certs and and memories that will last a life time.

I'm already looking forward to a future visit.

A million thanks.

Heather and John

 

FANTASTIC TIME WITH ALPHA DIVERS

Overall rating: 
 
5.0
Do you agree in general with the rating proposed by this web site?:
 
5.0
Overall Quality:
 
5.0
Punctuality:
 
5.0
Equipment Condition:
 
5.0
Staff Professionalism:
 
5.0
Safety Equipment :
 
5.0
Quality of air (purity):
 
5.0
Quality of Services:
 
5.0
Value for Money / Price Range:
 
5.0
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No
Reviewed by GARY BRIDSON-DALEY
July 19, 2012
Report this review
 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful

I had a fantastic time from start to finish with Alpha Divers, doing a week full of courses
that took me from PADI Advanced to PADI Master Scuba Diver.
From the initial booking with Chris who was very helpful, informative and positive, right
through to doing the courses which incorporated dives on the Zenobia, (wow), that were
delivered thoroughly and professionally from start to finish by all the team.
Big thanks to all at Alpha for a great week, you come highly recommended, well done
Chris, Tim, Sam, Kev and Raf.
It was a real pleasure to meet you all and dive with you all, hope to repeat the great
experience in the near future.

All the best

Gary Bridson-Daley.

 

Great team and great dive!

Overall rating: 
 
5.0
Do you agree in general with the rating proposed by this web site?:
 
5.0
Overall Quality:
 
5.0
Punctuality:
 
5.0
Equipment Condition:
 
5.0
Staff Professionalism:
 
5.0
Safety Equipment :
 
5.0
Quality of air (purity):
 
5.0
Quality of Services:
 
5.0
Value for Money / Price Range:
 
5.0
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No
Reviewed by Thomas
August 10, 2012
Report this review
 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful

I called Alpha Divers with very short notice and they were flexible enough not only to welcome me the next day but also to allow me to complete my Nitrox certification the same day. Their location close to the Zenobia wreck is perfect. Even though the wreck is amazing in its own right, diving it with Alpha Divers made the experience even more enjoyable. Thoroughly recommend this center.

 

Diving Zenobia with Alpha Divers

Overall rating: 
 
5.0
Do you agree in general with the rating proposed by this web site?:
 
5.0
Overall Quality:
 
5.0
Punctuality:
 
5.0
Equipment Condition:
 
5.0
Staff Professionalism:
 
5.0
Safety Equipment :
 
5.0
Quality of air (purity):
 
5.0
Quality of Services:
 
5.0
Value for Money / Price Range:
 
5.0
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No
Reviewed by Eddie Maor
October 13, 2012
Report this review
 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful

This is my second diving vacation in Zenobia this year.Now with two buddies. four days three dives a day - the routine with Alpha Divers. Nothing is left for luck. everything is preplanned, designed and taking care off. So professional that entering complicated spaces like "The middle car deck" and others turned to be like a "picnic" - A piece of cake...responsibility, discipline, professionalism and best equipment are the key for a success. Chris invest extraordinary efforts to please his buddy clients - including diving in 0400 a.m. for a unique diving.
Bravo to Chris, Sam and Alpha Divers.
Can't wait for the third time.
Eddie maor

 

Diving with Alpha Divers

Overall rating: 
 
5.0
Do you agree in general with the rating proposed by this web site?:
 
5.0
Overall Quality:
 
5.0
Punctuality:
 
5.0
Equipment Condition:
 
5.0
Staff Professionalism:
 
5.0
Safety Equipment :
 
5.0
Quality of air (purity):
 
5.0
Quality of Services:
 
5.0
Value for Money / Price Range:
 
5.0
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No
Reviewed by simon
October 24, 2012
Report this review
 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful

Diving with Chris Martin and his very professional team at Alpha Divers was a pleasure.

 

Diving the Zenobia with Alpha Divers

Overall rating: 
 
5.0
Do you agree in general with the rating proposed by this web site?:
 
5.0
Overall Quality:
 
5.0
Punctuality:
 
5.0
Equipment Condition:
 
5.0
Staff Professionalism:
 
5.0
Safety Equipment :
 
5.0
Quality of air (purity):
 
5.0
Quality of Services:
 
5.0
Value for Money / Price Range:
 
5.0
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No
Reviewed by Nick Yero.
July 13, 2014
Report this review
 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful

Just got back from diving the Zenobia with Alpha Divers.

Spectacular diving. The wreck is epic and there are some most amazing routes through the interior of the ship. My personal favourites were the propellers, upper cargo deck and the anchor chain locker. I would also say because of the range of depths the wreck offers good wreck diving for all ranges of diver. The water was also crystal clear even at 40m.

This was my second time diving with Alpha and I must say the standard of tuition plus the their expert knowledge of the wreck make it great experience. I will no doubt be back to do my next course with them.

Highly recommended.

Nick Yero.

 

open water course

Overall rating: 
 
5.0
Do you agree in general with the rating proposed by this web site?:
 
5.0
Overall Quality:
 
5.0
Punctuality:
 
5.0
Equipment Condition:
 
5.0
Staff Professionalism:
 
5.0
Safety Equipment :
 
5.0
Quality of air (purity):
 
5.0
Quality of Services:
 
5.0
Value for Money / Price Range:
 
5.0
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No
Reviewed by Robin George
July 29, 2014
Report this review
 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful


A thoroughly professional team who preach what they teach.

 

Totally awesome experience

Overall rating: 
 
5.0
Do you agree in general with the rating proposed by this web site?:
 
5.0
Overall Quality:
 
5.0
Punctuality:
 
5.0
Equipment Condition:
 
5.0
Staff Professionalism:
 
5.0
Safety Equipment :
 
5.0
Quality of air (purity):
 
5.0
Quality of Services:
 
5.0
Value for Money / Price Range:
 
5.0
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No
Reviewed by Emanuel
August 16, 2014
Report this review
 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful

Like so many of the reviews about Alpha Divers Dive Centre and the staff, they were professional, knowledgeable and fun to be with.

We had one of the most awesome holidays ever. We started out by just wanting to do a few recreational dives, then were convinced to go ahead and do our Advanced Open Water Diver Course. Great choice. Right from the beginning, our instructor Nicky Martin was brilliant, knowledgable and an expert at instruction. She was very supportive which ensured progress and enjoyment. An asset to the company.

The rest of the team, Chris and Andy, were also very helpful and continually checked in with us and happy to help. We got a lot of really great tips from them and Nicky even properly cleaned our masks for us. I hadn't properly cleaned the inside to prevent them from fogging. They are perfect now. We also did our Nitrox, Deep and Wreck Specialty Diver Courses. If you haven't and are interested in Deep and Wreck, this is the place to do them. So much to see on the Zenobia. You'll be glad you made the choice.

They pride themselves on safety, professionalism and 5 star service. Geez, they even cleaned our kit afterwards for us and put them together in the mornings. Though we insisted on do this a few times as we needed the practice. Their boat is clean and well equipped for purpose. Loads of deck space too. We will definitely dive with them again.

 

Best dive holiday ever with Alpha divers

Overall rating: 
 
5.0
Do you agree in general with the rating proposed by this web site?:
 
5.0
Overall Quality:
 
5.0
Punctuality:
 
5.0
Equipment Condition:
 
5.0
Staff Professionalism:
 
5.0
Safety Equipment :
 
5.0
Quality of air (purity):
 
5.0
Quality of Services:
 
5.0
Value for Money / Price Range:
 
5.0
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No
Reviewed by NickyStephenson
August 25, 2014
Report this review
 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful

My family and I have just returned from Cyprus after the best holiday of our lives.
The exceptional service Alpha Divers provides starts way before the actual holiday begins. We emailed Chris M several times in the run up to the holiday & he promptly replied to each one answering all our queries. He even rang me a couple of times, to explain things better!!!
As soon as we met Nicky at the airport we knew it was going to be a great holiday. It felt like a friend had picked us up. She immediately took us to a shop for provisions then drove us to the apartment in Pyla, which was unbelievable for the price we had paid. We started our 1st dives with an excellent brief, and were reviewed by Nicky, to see where we stood re our diving skills etc. Once done the fun (and hard work started!!). By the end of our time there, we had completed 17 dives, including our Nitrox, Deep and Wreck course. We had one early start (03:45), when we did a night dive on the Zen which turned into a dawn dive, with us watching the sunrise, totally surreal.
As the week progressed, so did our diving. We had dives where we followed our instructor, but were also able to run a few dives by ourselves where we were still supervised but from afar. This really helped improve our confidence because we ‘planned the dive and dived the plan’ by ourselves. We had external dives on the Zen to penetration dives, which escalated from the accommodation section, to the main cargo deck, to the lower cargo deck, and finally we ended up in an air pocket some 20 m below the surface, where we took off our masks and regs, and had a chat, unbelievable!!! (Many thanks Chris!) Even our 16 year old son who is usually very laid back had to high five that one!
We also did some shore dives, and dives to the Alexandria and Champagne wrecks, so all in all an excellent mixture of dives. The staff were amazing, Chris M has a unique way of moving you forward, with attention to detail and safety being paramount, whilst adding a boatload of humour, Nicky M, was unbelievable in the way she took three little ducklings and turned them into divers, Chris H has a sense of humour second to none, and a very reassuring way of instructing, especially during the night dive where we had to jump into inky black water and descend to the depths with just a torch. Special thanks to Ed, who helped us on the early dives, his calm manner helped to keep us well in line.
Overall an amazing holiday, Chris said in one of his e-mails that he would blow our minds, he did that and more, we cannot thank Alpha divers enough, we learned something new everyday, we were given constant tips to make us better divers, and we even saw a turtle!!
We enjoyed ourselves so much, that we are planning to return in summer 2015 to complete our MSD certs. We cannot recommend Alpha divers enough, they make you feel part of the team, part of the ‘Alpha’ family and progress your diving to new heights.
Many thanks to all, looking forward to seeing you all again next year....

 

Raw diving at its best

Overall rating: 
 
5.0
Do you agree in general with the rating proposed by this web site?:
 
5.0
Overall Quality:
 
5.0
Punctuality:
 
5.0
Equipment Condition:
 
5.0
Staff Professionalism:
 
5.0
Safety Equipment :
 
5.0
Quality of air (purity):
 
5.0
Quality of Services:
 
5.0
Value for Money / Price Range:
 
5.0
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No
Reviewed by John Seccombe
September 24, 2014
Report this review
 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful

If you are used to the pampering and EASY diving offered by the likes of Egypt then Alpha Divers is probably not for you. Then maybe neither is the Zenobia. It is an iconic must do wreck but it is also challenging if you want to see it all.
Once we were on the site of the wreck it was clear that alpha diver's offering was far better than that of the other boats present. There could have been some snacks on board but the crew were always stopping at the local bakery beforehand.
All the team were able to provide assistance and advice, and were able to guide our mixed qualification group around this iconic wreck. Chris, the skipper is clearly well versed with navigating the Zenobia with clear understanding of your skill level and the safest routes through. We were very comfortable to have Chris as our guide through what are very exhilarating but challenging dives.
Many thanks to Chris and the team, and Good Luck to Nic Nac, Fay, and Michaela with your future adventures.

 

excellent place for dive

Overall rating: 
 
5.0
Do you agree in general with the rating proposed by this web site?:
 
5.0
Overall Quality:
 
5.0
Punctuality:
 
5.0
Equipment Condition:
 
5.0
Staff Professionalism:
 
5.0
Safety Equipment :
 
5.0
Quality of air (purity):
 
5.0
Quality of Services:
 
5.0
Value for Money / Price Range:
 
5.0
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No
Reviewed by Tomek
September 28, 2014
Report this review
 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful

In a few words - very professional team, Chris was very helpful and patient when it came to arrange my dives. They have quality equipment and good boat. I really appreciate that they are not the people who just give you equipment and gives you a ride to the dive site. They really take care of you. I'm looking forward to dive with them again.

 

Front row seats at the Zenobia 5 Star Rating

Overall rating: 
 
5.0
Do you agree in general with the rating proposed by this web site?:
 
5.0
Overall Quality:
 
5.0
Punctuality:
 
5.0
Equipment Condition:
 
5.0
Staff Professionalism:
 
5.0
Safety Equipment :
 
5.0
Quality of air (purity):
 
5.0
Quality of Services:
 
5.0
Value for Money / Price Range:
 
5.0
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No
Reviewed by Moritz
October 02, 2014
Report this review
 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful

Our diving experience in Cyprus was fantastic thanks to the professional and personal approach of Chris and his team. Diving at the site of the Zenobia was an exhilarating experience we will probably never forget. Alpha-Divers runs like Swiss clockwork, but small things like the added touch of humor also gave our outings a personal touch - comparable to hanging out with old friends. The only negative thing we can say was that we couldn't stay longer. Thank you and we simply can't wait to dive with you again! -Moritz & Hualei

 

Amazing Alpha Dive Centre

Overall rating: 
 
5.0
Do you agree in general with the rating proposed by this web site?:
 
5.0
Overall Quality:
 
5.0
Punctuality:
 
5.0
Equipment Condition:
 
5.0
Staff Professionalism:
 
5.0
Safety Equipment :
 
5.0
Quality of air (purity):
 
5.0
Quality of Services:
 
5.0
Value for Money / Price Range:
 
5.0
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No
Reviewed by Chris Eyre
October 09, 2014
Report this review
 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful

I joined Alpha Divers last week as a complete beginner and left having completed my advanced PADI! They were super professional and safety conscious the whole way through and took care of everything for us. Nikki was our course instructor she was absolutely superb. Fun, extremely knowledgable and confident.
We did nine dives in total & four of them on the Zenobia. I can safely say that diving the "Zenobia" wreck is one of the greatest things I have done & to make it even more perfect we were fortunate enough to share one of the dives on our last day with a beautiful sea turtle. I live in Cyprus & can't believe I haven't done this before I actually think that I am now going to become a Zenoholic.

 

True Professionalism

Overall rating: 
 
5.0
Do you agree in general with the rating proposed by this web site?:
 
5.0
Overall Quality:
 
5.0
Punctuality:
 
5.0
Equipment Condition:
 
5.0
Staff Professionalism:
 
5.0
Safety Equipment :
 
5.0
Quality of air (purity):
 
5.0
Quality of Services:
 
5.0
Value for Money / Price Range:
 
5.0
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No
Reviewed by alexander bailie
October 10, 2014
Report this review
 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful

Thank you to alpha diver for introducine me and my father to diving.. True proffesionals safety was the number one priority they were patient and kind couldnt have of asked for anybetter the equipment was High end I HIGHLY recommend !!!!

 

Holiday Diving and Course

Overall rating: 
 
4.9
Do you agree in general with the rating proposed by this web site?:
 
5.0
Overall Quality:
 
5.0
Punctuality:
 
5.0
Equipment Condition:
 
5.0
Staff Professionalism:
 
5.0
Safety Equipment :
 
5.0
Quality of air (purity):
 
5.0
Quality of Services:
 
5.0
Value for Money / Price Range:
 
4.0
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No
Reviewed by JAmes Izett
April 26, 2012
Report this review
 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful

My holiday was fantastic due to the staffs proffesionalism and hard work from start to finish. From getting picked up to getting dropped off, the service was great and I would like to thank Chris, Alex and Sam for their help during my stay. This holiday included doing the PADI Adv Open Water which sorted my diving issues (Thank you Alex). The boat that was used was fantastic and more than up to the task.

I booked the complete package ie: Flat, Flights, and two courses, all of this fairly priced and the service excellent.
Thank you and see you all again.

 

Alpha Divers, Lanarca.

Overall rating: 
 
4.9
Do you agree in general with the rating proposed by this web site?:
 
5.0
Overall Quality:
 
5.0
Punctuality:
 
5.0
Equipment Condition:
 
5.0
Staff Professionalism:
 
5.0
Safety Equipment :
 
5.0
Quality of air (purity):
 
5.0
Quality of Services:
 
5.0
Value for Money / Price Range:
 
4.0
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No
Reviewed by Paul Stanway
July 07, 2014
Report this review
 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful

I chose Alpha Divers because they looked the most professional of the dive companies I looked at in Lanarca.

Their equipment is all top notch and they own their own boats so are not dependent on charter companies. Although I went to book a few dives during my holiday I decided to upgrade my card to Advanced from Open Water.

They couldn't have been more helpful and I am now an advanced diver. I completed 3 wreck dives, the one being the Zenobia, a sunken car/lorry ferry. Extremely interesting, but what was most apparent was the attention to detail and safety by Chris and his Team, plus they are all so friendly making me feel so welcome.

I wouldn't hesitate in recommending this company for any diving in Cyprus.

 

Thank you alpha divers

Overall rating: 
 
4.9
Do you agree in general with the rating proposed by this web site?:
 
5.0
Overall Quality:
 
5.0
Punctuality:
 
5.0
Equipment Condition:
 
5.0
Staff Professionalism:
 
5.0
Safety Equipment :
 
4.0
Quality of air (purity):
 
5.0
Quality of Services:
 
5.0
Value for Money / Price Range:
 
5.0
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No
Reviewed by galia
August 08, 2014
Report this review
 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful

Very proffesional and friendly team

 

great divers and great company

Overall rating: 
 
5.0
Do you agree in general with the rating proposed by this web site?:
 
5.0
Overall Quality:
 
5.0
Punctuality:
 
5.0
Equipment Condition:
 
5.0
Staff Professionalism:
 
5.0
Safety Equipment :
 
5.0
Quality of air (purity):
 
5.0
Quality of Services:
 
5.0
Value for Money / Price Range:
 
5.0
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No
Reviewed by Peter Smart
November 07, 2012
Report this review
 
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful

I have dived with many companies around the world and alpha are up there. The staff and kit are great and cater for all levels of diver

 

AN EXCELLENT DIVING EXPERIENCE

Overall rating: 
 
5.0
Do you agree in general with the rating proposed by this web site?:
 
5.0
Overall Quality:
 
5.0
Punctuality:
 
5.0
Equipment Condition:
 
5.0
Staff Professionalism:
 
5.0
Safety Equipment :
 
5.0
Quality of air (purity):
 
5.0
Quality of Services:
 
5.0
Value for Money / Price Range:
 
5.0
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No
Reviewed by agra-maria
November 01, 2012
Report this review
 
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful

we visited Larnaca inJune 2012 and dived with Alpha divers. The whole experience was great and the Zenobia was just Amazing!!! we have a blog post about them here:
http://divingandtravelling.com/2012/10/23/diving-in-cyprus-the-zenobia/

 
43 results - showing 1 - 20 1 2 3 Results per page:
 
Powered by JReviews